Coty Brand Ambassador Reviews | Glassdoor

Coty Brand Ambassador Reviews

Updated Mar 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
88%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Coty CEO Pierre Laubies
Pierre Laubies
1 Ratings
  1. "Love It!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Tupelo, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coty part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, flexible schedule, great supervisors, weekly pay

    Cons

    Required weeks off throughout the year. Cut back in hours

    Coty2018-04-20

    Coty Response

    May 7, 2018Director, HR Strategic Operations

    We love hearing how happy you are to be part of the Coty family. Please make sure to contact your manager for further conversation regarding your schedule.

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Upper management is a mess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Coty for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really liked my job & I saw great results

    Cons

    Everyday seemed like they were having us chance our tail- no focus

    Advice to Management

    Work from the bottom up- the objective is to sell-

    Coty2018-12-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Coty part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible job, great gratis, great training.

    Cons

    No growth, been a BA for years, have spoken to my management to help grow in the company and no help there. Have been on several interviews with the company for different sectors but still no growth.

    Advice to Management

    Recognize talent, and help your brand ambassadors grow in the company, don't just see them as "salesmen" but reward hard work to grow in the company

    Coty2018-10-31

    Coty Response

    November 13, 2018Director, HR Strategic Operations

    Thank you for leaving a review, let’s work together to see how we can improve your experience here at Coty. We strive for every employee to be able to bring their best selves to work and have a fulfilling career journey. We would encourage you to discuss any issue with your ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Makeup artist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Heathrow, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Coty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learn about the whole range of Coty brands and meet some life long friends

    Cons

    No proper management system, doesn't treat you well, favouritism and falls promises. No system to follow my advice to not to waste your time to apply the job.

    Advice to Management

    Be honest otherwise I strongly believe what goes around it comes around.

    Coty2019-03-27
  5. "Equal pros and cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Toronto, ON
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Coty

    Pros

    Flexible and good for seasonal work.

    Cons

    Coty is notorious for not paying their freelancers correctly and on time and it's been this way for several years. Their reputation for this is known by many throughout the industry and most seasoned brand ambassadors now stay away from working opportunities with Coty.

    Coty2017-08-25
Found 3 reviews