Coty Demand Planner Reviews | Glassdoor

Coty Demand Planner Reviews

Updated Jan 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1 review

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
100%
Recommend to a Friend
Coty CEO Pierre Laubies
Pierre Laubies
0 Ratings
  1. "Good culture. Lots of change but progress being made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Demand Planner in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Coty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Engaged and smart people. Effort made to improve culture

    Cons

    Business doing through a lot of changes

    Coty2019-01-12
  2. "Good work environment but few career opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Demand Planner in Geneva
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Coty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Enjoyable work environment, challenging work content

    Cons

    Few career opportunities, no long term perspective

    Coty2019-01-03
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Poor career path"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Demand Planner in Geneva
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of top manager with great experience and expertise in supply chain.

    Cons

    Middle management was promoted during during transition PG to Coty with poor management skills and operational knowledge.

    Advice to Management

    Check if managers are actually helping to improve processes or simply sucking out information and energy of their reportees.

    Coty2018-07-14

    Coty Response

    September 18, 2018HR Manager

    Dear colleague, thank you for your feedback. We have duly noted your comment which will help us to improve in the future; we also recommend you to discuss this point directly with your manager to continue to elevate the expertise in the Supply Chain function. Have a good day!

  4. Helpful (3)

    "Employees deserve better management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Demand Planner in Wimbledon, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, excellent brands, many opportunities if you are close to management only.

    Cons

    low salaries compared to competitors senior leadership team is incompatible in most areas, sacking people rather than seeing the problems, very poor HR - you can never get any support you will be expected to do 2 peoples job, with no support but stress Talents are leaving despite receiving counter offers

    Advice to Management

    my message is to Senior Management Team, you are well aware that current employees are hoping PG Beauty will wipe you out. HR should not be scared of directors and start looking at complains properly, Great company but unfortunately UK is at very wrong hands.

    Coty2015-10-03

    Coty Response

    November 10, 2015Manager Corporate Communications

    Thank you for your candid feedback. It helps us to improve the overall employee experience at COTY. We will share your comments with our leadership team so they have better insights into concerns and areas for improvement.

  5. "Hoge werkdruk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Demand Planner in Schiphol
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Vrije vrijdagmiddag - Kleine organisatie - Gezellige werksfeer - Mooie merkportfolio

    Cons

    - Parkeerfaciliteiten - Hoge werkdruk - 2% salarisverhoging per jaar - Veel mensen die lang zitten en genoegen nemen met hoe de dingen gaan

    Advice to Management

    Pay peanuts, you get monkeys!

    Coty2019-01-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Demand planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Demand Planner in Paris

    I worked at Coty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Possibilité d évolution, opportunités à saisir

    Cons

    Perte des valeurs, aspect humain un peu oublié

    Coty2018-02-13

    Coty Response

    March 5, 2018HR Manager

    Bonjour, merci d’avoir partagé votre avis sur votre expérience chez Coty. Nous prenons en compte vos remarques auxquelles nous accordons beaucoup d’importance. Très bonne continuation!

Found 1 review