Coty Reviews | Glassdoor

Coty Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 265 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Coty CEO Pierre Laubies
Pierre Laubies
15 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (15)

    "The Salary and Benefits are amazing.....401 K match 6% (after 90 days) + Retirement Age Contribution (after 3 years)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sanford, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    We get paid very well and the company is always trying to keep up with the competition. 401 K match at 6% my 401 K has doubled since I left the last company that I was with, they matched 3% (if you stayed 3 years). I am putting in 6% and Coty is matching me 10% (what other companies offer that). People are very friendly and helpful to work with. I plan to retire here! Some people don't know how good they...

    Show More

    Cons

    The systems still need improvement so that they communicate with each other, there is still a lot of double work going on, but I think they are working on it. Trust your employees to make decisions, it will help in the long run! Overall, I enjoy working for Coty!

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the employees...Give better training on the benefits - too general

    Coty2018-09-24

    Coty Response

    October 10, 2018Director, HR Strategic Operations

    Thank you for the wonderful feedback. It's great to hear how much you appreciate the compensation & benefits structure we offer at Coty. If you haven't already, please connect with your HR Business Partner who can answer any additional details you may have about our benefit ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good company, with a dedicated staff, friendly atmosphere and great benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Post aquisition of the P&G brands, Coty is rebuilding their organization to compete within the Beauty industry. Everyone is working hard to implement the best path forward. Additional comments: - Collaborative workforce, considering that the organization is separated across various countries and time zones. - Management continues to listen to new ways to improve morale and drive process improvements.

    Cons

    - Decision making is slow at times. - Product opportunities need to truly deliver a benefit/need and they need to be available at the time of launch. - Employee development and growth needs to continue to be a priority.

    Advice to Management

    - Continue to listen to the employees and drive improvements, based on feedback from the employees. - Continue to leverage Coty size across the globe, to identify new products and lead the beauty industry.

    Coty2019-08-05
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Heading in a good direction!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great brands - Dynamic GM, good leader, actually listens - summer Fridays, work balance is good - 401k - People, people, people. Overall culture is friendly, open and positive. Bullies have gone. A real community atmosphere and not cut throat like other beauty companies.

    Cons

    - A lot of change. Living my 3rd transformation in 4 years - Need to fill some vacancies in marketing

    Advice to Management

    - Rome was not built in a day, need time to turn around. - Invest In systems as much work is manual

    Coty2019-07-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Calabasas, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive environment, nice employees, and great benefits.

    Cons

    Location Salary company Management Atmosphere

    Coty2019-06-22
  5. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coty for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, free lunches sometimes, nice coworkers

    Cons

    Communication, Management skills, nothing else really

    Advice to Management

    Be more organized and talk to your employees about what's going on

    Coty2019-01-18
  6. "technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Coty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    so far great management team

    Cons

    there is nothing as cons yet

    Coty2018-06-06

    Coty Response

    November 13, 2018Director, HR Strategic Operations

    Thanks for your feedback, it’s great to hear that you are enjoying your Coty journey so far.

  7. "Love It!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Tupelo, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coty part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, flexible schedule, great supervisors, weekly pay

    Cons

    Required weeks off throughout the year. Cut back in hours

    Coty2018-04-20

    Coty Response

    May 7, 2018Director, HR Strategic Operations

    We love hearing how happy you are to be part of the Coty family. Please make sure to contact your manager for further conversation regarding your schedule.

  8. "My Job at Coty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Line Worker in Sanford, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to learn a lot of new things.

    Cons

    Some days the time goes by very slow.

    Advice to Management

    Keep Up The Good Work

    Coty2018-02-21

    Coty Response

    March 8, 2018Director, HR Strategic Operations

    We would love to hear more! Have you spoken with your manager about ways to potentially incorporate all of the learning opportunities into the daily schedule? If not, please reach out. Have a great day!

  9. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY

    I have been working at Coty full-time

    Pros

    amazing , culture is shifting

    Cons

    worklife balance and long hours.......

    Coty2018-02-05

    Coty Response

    March 8, 2018Director, HR Strategic Operations

    Awesome feedback. As the Coty organization continues to evolve, developing our unique culture is a critical part of this process. We are so excited you're seeing these results. We also recognize that work / life balance can be challenging sometimes, so we encourage you to speak ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Chemist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Chemist in Morris Plains, NJ

    I have been working at Coty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment to work in

    Cons

    Can't make an impact to the work place.

    Coty2018-01-21
Found 265 reviews