Coty Reviews | Glassdoor

Coty Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 237 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Coty CEO Pierre Laubies
Pierre Laubies
13 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (15)

    "The Salary and Benefits are amazing.....401 K match 6% (after 90 days) + Retirement Age Contribution (after 3 years)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sanford, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    We get paid very well and the company is always trying to keep up with the competition. 401 K match at 6% my 401 K has doubled since I left the last company that I was with, they matched 3% (if you stayed 3 years). I am putting in 6% and Coty is matching me 10% (what other companies offer that). People are very friendly and helpful to work with. I plan to retire here! Some people don't know how good they...

    Show More

    Cons

    The systems still need improvement so that they communicate with each other, there is still a lot of double work going on, but I think they are working on it. Trust your employees to make decisions, it will help in the long run! Overall, I enjoy working for Coty!

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the employees...Give better training on the benefits - too general

    Coty2018-09-24

    Coty Response

    October 10, 2018Director, HR Strategic Operations

    Thank you for the wonderful feedback. It's great to hear how much you appreciate the compensation & benefits structure we offer at Coty. If you haven't already, please connect with your HR Business Partner who can answer any additional details you may have about our benefit ...

    Show More
  2. "Horrible Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People and 401k plan and Summer Fridays

    Cons

    No Clear Direction/HR just does what they want and very unprofessional they act like they own the company and can be very nasty.

    Advice to Management

    Please give clear direction. Currently the company is a circus and monkeys don’t know in what direction to go. HR is a joke they don’t care for the employees. I’ve seen all the top notch employees leave. They say there is no money but go crazy giving huge sign on bonuses to executives because they can’t keep them. Instead of wasting these sign on and bonuses, create incentives for your loyal employees.

    Coty2019-08-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Company in transition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coty full-time

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    A little too gossipy. In transition.

    Advice to Management

    Have defined career growth plans

    Coty2019-08-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good company, with a dedicated staff, friendly atmosphere and great benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Post aquisition of the P&G brands, Coty is rebuilding their organization to compete within the Beauty industry. Everyone is working hard to implement the best path forward. Additional comments: - Collaborative workforce, considering that the organization is separated across various countries and time zones. - Management continues to listen to new ways to improve morale and drive process improvements.

    Cons

    - Decision making is slow at times. - Product opportunities need to truly deliver a benefit/need and they need to be available at the time of launch. - Employee development and growth needs to continue to be a priority.

    Advice to Management

    - Continue to listen to the employees and drive improvements, based on feedback from the employees. - Continue to leverage Coty size across the globe, to identify new products and lead the beauty industry.

    Coty2019-08-05
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Heading in a good direction!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great brands - Dynamic GM, good leader, actually listens - summer Fridays, work balance is good - 401k - People, people, people. Overall culture is friendly, open and positive. Bullies have gone. A real community atmosphere and not cut throat like other beauty companies.

    Cons

    - A lot of change. Living my 3rd transformation in 4 years - Need to fill some vacancies in marketing

    Advice to Management

    - Rome was not built in a day, need time to turn around. - Invest In systems as much work is manual

    Coty2019-07-25
  6. Helpful (9)

    "Procter and Gamble Days are gone! Welcome to Nickel and Dime"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Planner in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Coty full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    friendly environment, Summer Fridays, Happy hour, Friendly people, casual dress code, food every now and then

    Cons

    This is not a place to build a career. Favoritism, promotions handed to same group of people. you are getting paid no where close to the market, if you work here please check same position in companies near by. Management is clueless. Foreigners being brought in on transfer Visa and giving management position to save money, no special skills required. I highly discourage professionals to apply here as the turnover is...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    retain talent, Pay people what they are worth, stop abusing the fact that some people need the job and pay them way less than market. You should invest in the people before you invest in fixing the process. You are losing money and will continue to suffer because you lost all the talent P&G retained. You hire based on some weird standard that does not include experience. Dig deeper and talk to the small guy to know...

    Show More
    Coty2019-07-08
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Account Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cigna Benefits Chevy Equinox Company Car, Gas Card Maternity Benefits/Leave

    Cons

    Unhealthy Culture No Personal Life Very difficult to take vacation time Managers Steal Your Ideas and take credit for them Adult Bullying by managers then overlooked by HR and leadership HR very disorganized and disengaged Marketing department very elementary making it very difficult to execute or compete in the field.

    Advice to Management

    Give more of a voice to the field staff Take them seriously Time to pull some managers if truly serious about creating a healthier work culture.

    Coty2019-07-01
  8. "Great brands in the portfolio"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Coty full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Strong brands, summer Friday off, company holiday break between Christmas and New Year, good benefits

    Cons

    Leadership business choices questionable, management behavior needs improvement, accountability within departments needs improvement

    Advice to Management

    Listen to feedback from all levels not just upper management. The middle management and administrative teams are closer to the reality of how the business operates; what’s working and not.

    Coty2019-06-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Calabasas, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive environment, nice employees, and great benefits.

    Cons

    Location Salary company Management Atmosphere

    Coty2019-06-22
  10. "I'm a very hard worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Material Handler in Sanford, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Coty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It has good paid benefits

    Cons

    It is a not good paying job

    Coty2019-06-21
Found 237 reviews