Coty Supply Chain Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Supply Chain

Coty Supply Chain Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4 reviews

1.3
StarStarStarStarStar
1%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Coty CEO Pierre Laubies
Pierre Laubies
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Supply Chain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain in Cayey, PR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coty for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial Spirit, Flexible, Fun, Creative, Passionate talent

    Cons

    Structure always changing, lack of top to down departmental communication and standardization.

    Coty2016-02-08

    Coty Response

    February 9, 2016Manager Corporate Communications

    Thank you for your review – we really appreciate it. We routinely share our employee comments via Glassdoor with our leadership team so they have better insights into concerns and areas.

  2. Helpful (6)

    "Procter and Gamble Days are gone! Welcome to Nickel and Dime"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Planner in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Coty full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    friendly environment, Summer Fridays, Happy hour, Friendly people, casual dress code, food every now and then

    Cons

    This is not a place to build a career. Favoritism, promotions handed to same group of people. you are getting paid no where close to the market, if you work here please check same position in companies near by. Management is clueless. Foreigners being brought in on transfer Visa and giving management position to save money, no special skills required. I highly discourage professionals to apply here as the turnover is...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    retain talent, Pay people what they are worth, stop abusing the fact that some people need the job and pay them way less than market. You should invest in the people before you invest in fixing the process. You are losing money and will continue to suffer because you lost all the talent P&G retained. You hire based on some weird standard that does not include experience. Dig deeper and talk to the small guy to know...

    Show More
    Coty2019-07-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "supply chain and procurement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain in New York, NY

    I have been working at Coty full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good benefits and office. flexible hours

    Cons

    tough relationship between teams. hardly see any promotion opportunities

    Coty2017-11-20
  4. "My experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Too many literal moves, slow progress

    Advice to Management

    need better identify talent

    Coty2013-10-09
  5. "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Planner in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A fast moving environment, great place to learn. Full of young people.

    Cons

    Difficult to have a good work life balance in some departments.

    Coty2019-06-24
  6. "GOOD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Planner in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Coty for less than a year

    Pros

    learn a lot in this job

    Cons

    the salary is really low

    Advice to Management

    none

    Coty2019-06-09
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Rotten Borough of Geneva"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain in Geneva
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Coty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Staff shop, gym, canteen, products

    Cons

    Lack of integrity, HR and local leadership in "cohoots", who can legitimately raise any concern in such a situation. Zero trust, HR function a shambles.

    Advice to Management

    Fix conflicts of interest, restore integrity and trust. Fix the bullying issues, investigate why you have so many cases of burn-out. People want to work, poor leadership and lack of ethics are getting in the way.

    Coty2018-07-03

    Coty Response

    September 18, 2018HR Manager

    Dear colleague, thank you for your valuable feedback. We have duly noted your comments which will help us to progress in the right direction in the future. Don't hesitate to discuss these points with your direct manager as well to improve as a team locally. All the best!

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Speed alone doesn't win a race!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, fast paced, good atmosphere and facilities..

    Cons

    Very little medium/long term planning.. poor people management

    Advice to Management

    Focus on "People" and think "medium/long term" benefits

    Coty2018-03-29

    Coty Response

    April 17, 2018

    Thanks for your feedback - we are pleased to hear you're enjoying certain elements of the Coty experience. We have noted your comments around the areas for improvement and we are always striving to make it a better place to work, so thanks for the honest feedback.

  9. "Supply Chain Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Intern in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coty for more than a year

    Pros

    Diverse workplace - good CSR and friendly environment

    Cons

    Large cooperation - but might be ideal to some

    Coty2018-02-28
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Not for a long stay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain in Darmstadt
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Coty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Sometimes you get some perfume samples.

    Cons

    Salary comparing to other companies too low. Long way to get a raise. Very frustrating decisions

    Advice to Management

    Make it easier to raise level and salary.

    Coty2018-01-10
Found 4 reviews