Country Music Association Reviews | Glassdoor

Country Music Association Reviews

Updated Feb 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Country Music Association CEO Sarah Trahern (no image)
Sarah Trahern
7 Ratings
  1. "great internship for college students in music"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern 

    I worked at Country Music Association for less than a year

    Pros

    great internship for college students

    Cons

    no cons for the internship

    Country Music Association2020-02-04
  2. "I love this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Intern 

    I have been working at Country Music Association

    Pros

    Flexible Intern Hours/Understanding of Other Commitments

    Cons

    I don't have any cons about this company

    Country Music Association2019-10-08
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Temporary Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Country Music Association for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful people, great office location, fun work events

    Cons

    Working long hours over festival and awards seasons.

    Country Music Association2019-06-05
  4. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Country Music Association

    Pros

    Great staff, super welcoming for college students

    Cons

    Not many cons at all, perhaps some departments do give their interns more responsibility than others

    Country Music Association2018-03-13
  5. "Market Research Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Country Music Association for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, people are friendly and willing to help

    Cons

    The pay is pretty low and minimum wage for interns

    Continue reading
    Country Music Association2018-01-16
  6. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Country Music Association for more than a year

    Pros

    CMA is the best internship I ever had. They give you plenty of responsibility so that you are handling significant tasks. Everyone at the office is extremely friendly and willing to help out. Culture is amazing, but the opportunities you get as an intern are priceless. Plus, internships are paid which is rare in the music industry. Highly recommend!!

    Cons

    Workload was heavy at times but it never felt like too much work because I loved every minute of it.

    Continue reading
    Country Music Association2018-01-09
  7. "A joy to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Country Music Association full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Robust Benefit Packages (Medical, Health & Wellness, Retirement, Cell Phone) Competitive Compensation Internal Growth Opportunities Healthy Events and Properties Industry Connections Organizational Focus on Giving Back

    Cons

    Rapid Ability to Adapt to New Norms Setbacks Due to Leadership (Board)

    Country Music Association2017-12-06
  8. "country music"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Country Music Association

    Pros

    awesome people to work with

    Cons

    slower processes when working in groups

    Country Music Association2015-10-29
  9. "CMA Music Festival Temp Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    CMA Music Festival Media Team in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Country Music Association

    Pros

    Met alot of influential people in the industry, learned the daily duties of production teams.

    Cons

    the walking, some elitist superiors, not that organized.

    Continue reading
    Country Music Association2015-07-11
  10. "Digital Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Marketing Project Manager in Des Moines, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Country Music Association for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome work environment, positive people, hands on work, industry connections and a wonderful learning experience. One of the best experiences, professional and social, in my life.

    Cons

    Potentially high stress, very big responsibilities, tedious, and street parking. Overall, still a great opportunity and would repeat in a heartbeat

    Continue reading
    Country Music Association2015-05-13
Found 13 reviews