Coupa Software Inc Reviews | Glassdoor

Coupa Software Inc Reviews

Updated October 18, 2017
211 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Coupa Software Inc CEO Rob Bernshteyn
Rob Bernshteyn
183 Ratings

211 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Great Work life balance with Flexible Timings (in 16 reviews)

  • Great Culture focused on customer success (in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • normal growing pains of any newly IPO'd company (in 12 reviews)

  • No Cons, working with great team (in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (3)

    "Couldn't get much better!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time

    Pros

    People are great, platform is great and if you perform you have the opportunity for advancement either vertically or horizontally into a new role. Solid exec staff that is assertive but not arrogant, all while being humble. They have managed to keep the culture amazing even though growth has been rapid.

    If you have a chance to work here do not pass it up, on top of everything the platform/service is something every company in the world needs and drives a real, believable ROI...as long as we continue to execute he sky is the limit.

    Cons

    No cons, just continue to monitor culture as we grow, done a great job so far!

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    Apr 3, 2017 – Head of Global Talent Acquisition and Enablement

    Really appreciate your recognition of how we’re staying true to our culture, even through the rapid growth. Thanks for writing your review!


  2. "Implementations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Manager in Reno, NV
    Current Employee - Implementation Manager in Reno, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, great work culture, room to grow

    Cons

    None at this time or after

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing because it's the best company I've been a part of.

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    Oct 12, 2017 – Head of Global Talent Acquisition and Enablement

    We're proud you feel Coupa is the best company you've been a part of! Thanks for taking the time to write this review.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Small-business feel in a big-business environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engagement Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Current Employee - Engagement Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Despite the fact that we're a 700+ employee, global organization and growing, the keys leaders of the company are dedicated to keeping the 'small town' feel to Coupa. Although our teams are spread across the country (and sometimes the world), we still feel like a cohesive unit working towards the same company goals and vision. That's a rare find, even in small business today. And while Coupa compensates their employees wonderfully, the expectation to give of your entire self to your job is not present - work/life balance is encouraged and sometimes enforced. Coupa is also about community - we do a lot as an organization to support those in need and be active in our local communities . Volunteer work is encouraged and embraced!

    Cons

    Process and leadership alignment are probably our two Achilles heels. We could be thriving even more as a rapidly growing company if the right processes were in place to allow us to execute consistently and seamlessly. More importantly, those processes need to be adopted across the management level and directed in a consistent manner just the same.

    Advice to Management

    Let's get aligned on our processes and drive them just the same.

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    Sep 14, 2017 – Head of Global Talent Acquisition and Enablement

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review and recognizing our strengths across the company. I encourage you to bring your ideas for process improvement to your manager, we're always open to new... More


  4. "Great benefits/awesome culture - completely overworked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Reno, NV
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Reno, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The culture of Coupa is fantastic. The people I work with are amazing. The office is a great we environment. Catered lunches twice a week. Immediate health care. Huge opportunities to advance

    Cons

    We were told when we came on board that we were expected to resolve a certain number of cases per week. We are usually resolving at least 2 times as many.

    While the product is solid,being in support we only every see the bad side. I've heard rumors of happy Coupa Customers, but I haven't met any

    While the benefits are great, compensation is about 10-15 percent less than we should be getting.

    Being a satellite office AND support we are definitely second class citizens compared to other positions and locations

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people
    Don't forget us

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    Oct 3, 2017 – Head of Global Talent Acquisition and Enablement

    Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We are hiring to reinforce all departments as we grow and I will bring your comments to the attention of management in Support!


  5. Helpful (1)

    "A perfect fit!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Philadelphia, PA
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The Coupa Village is a real thing! The company culture here at Coupa is what I have been looking for most of my career. Despite being a remote employee, I still feel so connected, supported, enabled and appreciated. There is a true desire to help each other be successful. Authenticity is usually the word I use when I talk about my company to family and friends. There are some incredibly talented people here to learn from and a lot of people eager to listen and learn. Couldn't be happier.

    Cons

    No one is perfect, Coupa included. We are still a younger company, we still have some lessons to learn. Internal process has its wrinkles, but the key difference here is that there is always an open-mindedness to work out issues as a team.

    Advice to Management

    We could benefit from better sales tools for quoting and contracts with customers.

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    Sep 6, 2017 – Head of Global Talent Acquisition and Enablement

    Thanks for sharing your feedback! I’m happy to see that our remote employees feel fully engaged and supported by the Coupa Village as we’re growing across the world. If you feel that this ever... More


  6. "Exceptional culture due to outstanding leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time

    Pros

    Coupa is a great group of driven employees who care deeply about driving customer success. The leadership team is very focused and truly live the company core values. Great work/life balance and really fun team!

    Cons

    Takes time to get to know everyone because there are a lot of remote employees around the world

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    Aug 23, 2017 – Head of Global Talent Acquisition and Enablement

    Thanks for your review! Our core values hold us accountable as a company to what we've promised our customers. It's great to hear your recognition of our leadership team staying true to our values!... More


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Still new but good energy here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive
    Current Employee - Account Executive
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    A truly collaborative environment compared to previous organizations that I have worked at. As an account executive, there is great opportunity. While there are signs of growing pains Coupa is a great place to work.

    Cons

    With all the growth, hiring for some key support roles in the sales team are lagging behind.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great communication channels and take us from Good to Great.

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    Sep 6, 2017 – Head of Global Talent Acquisition and Enablement

    Thanks for your review. We’re constantly searching for top talent to join our organization and we’re on track to get you the support that you need. Thanks for your patience!

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Coupa Software, Reno. Support."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Reno, NV
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Reno, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Coupa Software Inc full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    They pay more than average for Reno tech companies. They also have better benefits package than most Reno tech companies.

    Cons

    Incompetent management. That is the core problem. The Reno office is run so poorly that you will regret working here.

    Advice to Management

    Find a company that values incompetent leadership, like a call center. You will fit in better.

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    Oct 3, 2017 – Head of Global Talent Acquisition and Enablement

    Thanks for writing your review after your time here at Coupa, we wish you the best in your next endeavor.


  9. "Great company, culture, and vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Engineer in Reno, NV
    Current Employee - Support Engineer in Reno, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Cross functional projects and collaboration are encouraged and unhindered at all levels and the transparency from the top down really helps each employee feel important to the overall company success

    Cons

    A few growing pains in process and scale for some areas but overall a minor issue at most as these are addressed very quickly

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    Aug 15, 2017 – Head of Global Talent Acquisition and Enablement

    Thanks for your review!


  10. "Training Operations Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Training Operations Coordinator in Oakland, CA
    Former Employee - Training Operations Coordinator in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coupa Software Inc full-time

    Pros

    Great company, Lots of activity

    Cons

    Minimal feedback before taking action

    Advice to Management

    Give employees just a few more chance before cutting them off

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    Sep 6, 2017 – Head of Global Talent Acquisition and Enablement

    Thanks for your review! We will share your comments to ensure management is giving constant and constructive feedback to their teams.


Showing 211 of 215 reviews
Reset Filters