Coupa Software Inc Reviews

Updated May 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
95%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Coupa Software Inc CEO Rob Bernshteyn
Rob Bernshteyn
392 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Normal acquisition growing pains and challenges(in 17 reviews)

  • "In comparison to my work experiences at other companies, there are no cons that I can think of as it relates to Coupa(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "This is the best company I have ever worked for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in San Mateo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coupa’s culture is highly collaborative, with some of the best alignment across the company that I have ever seen from any company I have worked for. Our mission, strategy and values are strong, and they are all clearly communicated from the top. The company aligns beautifully to ensure that we live authentically and according to our stated values, that we work toward accomplishing our mission, and that we execute effectively on our strategy. Coupa employees are hard workers and good people, who come together beautifully to help each other ‘get it done.’ The energy level is high; the commitment to our customers’ success is real and authentic, and the customers feel this and they let us know that they feel it! This in turns helps us keep our own enthusiasm and drive high. We have a great market opportunity and we are going after it effectively, with the best, most innovative, most value-laden products on the market. And we are having a lot of fun while we do it! I highly recommend this company!

    Cons

    It’s not a slow-paced environment! For me this isn’t a con, but I confess to having days (and weeks, sometimes) when I wished for a little less 'excitement.' Also they have this fizzy water machine, and the water is pretty flat and not very fizzy.

    Continue reading
    Coupa Software Inc2020-01-17

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    February 20, 2020VP, Talent

    Wow! Thank you so much for your review. We are grateful to have such a collaborative environment for everyone to strive in.

  2. "Best Place I Ever Worked!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Value Solutions 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    From top down everyone lives Coupa Values Village is there to help no matter to get the job done Best Culture Ever!

    Cons

    No cons worth listing that would effect the Coupa experience

    Coupa Software Inc2020-05-15

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    May 21, 2020VP, Talent

    Thank you for your review!

  3. "Great place to work and a company that truly "Walks the Walk""

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Value Solutions Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coupa is a rare company that practices what they preach when it comes to core values and executing on a clear vision. I have been impressed by leadership and the frequency and transparency of communications, especially during unprecedented circumstances. I've also been impressed by the level of talent of my peers, many of which are solutions consulting veterans.

    Cons

    Not really a con, but there is a ton of innovation so be prepared to stay on top of messaging and new capabilities at his extremely resilient and agile company.

    Continue reading
    Coupa Software Inc2020-05-14

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    May 21, 2020VP, Talent

    Thank you for your review!

  4. "Coupa is the leader in Business Spend Management"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Director in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Coupa has a great culture and core values. Since joining 6 years ago, that culture and core values have stayed consistent and deeply entrenched even though the employee base has grown 9 fold in those 6 years. Great leadership and collaboration across all departments in the organization.

    Cons

    I have none at this time.

    Continue reading
    Coupa Software Inc2020-05-12

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    May 21, 2020VP, Talent

    Thank you for your review and commitment to striving for excellence over the years. Here's to many more!

  5. "Excellence Starts at the Top"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great leadership - Great product strategy - World class teams

    Cons

    I had to think really hard to come up with something as a Con. It would be great if there were some corporate sponsored leadership programs. To be fair, there might be for mid- or upper-level managers.

    Coupa Software Inc2020-05-12

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    May 21, 2020VP, Talent

    Thank you for your review and we'll take your suggestion into consideration!

  6. "Coupa is EXCELLENT!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Talent Acquisition Partner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    True teamwork, excellent leadership & and an actual honest commitment to their values; (Ensure Customer Success, Focus on Results and Strive for Excellence.) I'm working with and for some of the smartest and hardest working people I've encountered in my career. They genuinely care about their team, and are NICE. That may sound cliche or cheesy, but if you have ever worked with people who are NOT nice, you know how important it is! Excellent in regards to compensation, equity and opportunity to grow your career. It seems like every month there are a ton of promotion announcements. Last - I see DAILY announcements of GoLive implementations. I'm not on the front lines, but from what I can see, when our customers buy Coupa, they get what they pay for. That gives me confidence that we're growing because of actual results, not hype.

    Cons

    Very little. We are growing like a weed in July, so aside from growing pains and lots of fast change, not much to complain about.

    Continue reading
    Coupa Software Inc2020-05-01

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    May 21, 2020VP, Talent

    Thank you for your review! We're very fortunate to be surrounded by those that are committed to our Core Values.

  7. "Outstanding Culture and Support for Employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Well structured on-boarding programs, great online learning resources, rewards initiative and encourages collaboration.

    Cons

    Pressure to perform, lots of talented people competing for recognition.

    Continue reading
    Coupa Software Inc2020-04-24

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    April 24, 2020VP, Talent

    Thank you for your review!

  8. "2 Years in and still LOVING it!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Value Solutions Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Highly collaborative work environment and strongly focused on customer success 2. Innovation Innovation Innovation (doesn't stop!) 3. Transparent engagement with the management at all levels, in a very efficient bottom-up managerial support structure 4. Coupa is by far the best work experience that I've ever had.

    Cons

    In comparison to my work experiences at other companies, there are no cons that I can think of as it relates to Coupa.

    Continue reading
    Coupa Software Inc2020-04-24

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    April 27, 2020VP, Talent

    Thank you for your review! Here are to many more years with Coupa :)

  9. "Pure Devotion to Customer Success and Value"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team and work environment. Everyone is aligned to the same goal.

    Cons

    None...I have truly enjoyed working with Coupa

    Coupa Software Inc2020-04-17

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    April 24, 2020VP, Talent

    Thank you for your review!

  10. "90 Day Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, Vision, Value prop, Diverse, Stock

    Cons

    Not any yet to date

    Continue reading
    Coupa Software Inc2020-04-09

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    April 16, 2020VP, Talent

    Thank you for your review!

Found 441 reviews