Cover image for Coursedog
Logo

Coursedog

Is this your company?

Coursedog

Add a Review

Coursedog Reviews

Updated Oct 5, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 17 of over 18 reviews
5.0
100% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 17 of over 18 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Coursedog CEO Justin Wenig (no image)
Justin Wenig
10 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

561

77 Comments

Tech

636.8K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Coursedog~3428499
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Coursedog? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Coursedog employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Although fully remote, the company has a strong culture that engages often in activities like virtual HHs, workouts, cook along,s and more.(in 5 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Start-Up Company with an Established Vibe

    Oct 5, 2022 - Business Development in
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My work/life balance has never been better. Company is fully remote and when it comes to an asynchronism work structure, actions speak louder than words. Not only do they tell their employees to work at times that work best for them, but they also actually let you do that. In addition, despite being a young company, there is a solid foundation here. There are days we wear multiple hats and I can feel that start-up hustle but never have I felt like it was chaotic and lacked strong business structure. CEO stands behind the product and his passion for growing Coursedog definitely trickles down from the top.

    Cons

    There is a down side to being fully remote. As good as the culture is at Coursedog, it just isn't the same connection as you would get if you were in an office, even just a couple days a week, so sometimes I feel like I am on a little island at my "at home" office.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A work environment that facilitates growth

    Dec 29, 2021 - Product Manager in
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Fantastic company culture. During my time at Coursedog, everyone I interacted with was supportive, personable, and professional. The team is filled with highly intelligent, ambitious employees that I learned a lot from. - Abundant opportunities for growth. Although I started at Coursedog as an intern with a largely undefined role, I was treated with respect and given opportunities to build my professional skills and advance in the company. By the time I left 16 months later, I was a full-time product manager, had led numerous implementations with clients, made meaningful changes to Coursedog's product and roadmap, and assisted on sales calls with high-profile customers. During my time at Coursedog I was continuously learning and building valuable professional skills that will serve me for the rest of my career. - Flexibility. I spent most of my time at Coursedog working remotely with a flexible schedule. As someone who needs to get outside every day to maintain peace of mind, I was beyond grateful to be able to adapt my working hours to a schedule that balanced my personal health and wellbeing with my productivity.

    Cons

    At times I felt overwhelmed by the amount of work on my plate, but that is to be expected at a startup. I started when Coursedog only had ~20 employees so there was a lot of work to do to build out company processes, but they have made massive strides in that area so I'm confident it won't be nearly as big of an issue for those joining the company now.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Coursedog team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    2 Months In - So Far So Good!

    Apr 4, 2022 - Senior Manager, Business Operations in
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - My current manager is great! It's been a few weeks but so far my onboarding/ramping process has been smooth. My manager enables me to take on and lead projects as well as setting me up for success. - The culture is great so far considering it's a fully-remote company. Everyone in the company is super friendly and willing to assist with any projects. - I feel like the work I do rolls up to the overall goal of the company. Makes me feel like the work I do has an impact for the company.

    Cons

    - No cons so far! If I were to pick one - I'd say more engagement from the overall company. There are close groups (which is normal especially within the same department) but good to have more events/activates that encourage cross-functional engagement.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I am Home!

    Jul 28, 2022 - Data Engineer in
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have the best supervisor I have had in my career, I feel like I am always challenged yet supported.

    Cons

    Lots of changes but that’s expected in a hyper growth

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Mission-Driven Startup

    Apr 30, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Meritocratic, collaborative, transparent culture with great investors and product

    Cons

    Same as any company of its size/maturity; scrappiness, long hours, etc.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great culture & stellar leadership

    Feb 28, 2022 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The management team has great hustle - Friendly team & great culture - A shared sense of mission to disrupt edtech technology

    Cons

    - Not staying here longer!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Unique Startup

    Oct 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work with amazing talent at a mission-driven company

    Cons

    Definitely can be a grind, as with any startup, but ideally this excites you.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Opportunity to Grow

    Apr 27, 2021 - Head of Sales in
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Strong leadership in place that effectively mixes individuals of all ages and backgrounds. -Although fully remote, the company has a strong culture that engages often in activities like virtual HHs, workouts, cook along,s and more. -Strong support structures to support growth -Feedback is healthy here and radical candor is used effectively -Documentation and internal wiki are years ahead of most companies at this stage which makes SOPs clean and eases ramp

    Cons

    -Because the company is younger, direction changes often and fast. This can be a challenge for folks more accustomed to corporate structures.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Exceptional Team!

    Apr 23, 2021 - Technical Project Manager in
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is an exceptional team of highly innovative and creative colleagues. Their dedication and commitment to customer service is unlike anything I have ever seen during my 20-year career. This company strikes a perfect balance between allowing employees the ability to work asynchronously and with a high level of autonomy, while also providing structure, guidance and support. I highly recommend Coursedog to anyone that thrives in an environment that is quickly changing to meet need and has a desire to truly impact the student experience.

    Cons

    So far, I have not identified any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Passionate People Solving a Legacy Problem

    Apr 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    WFH Culture With Hands Off Management Style; Talented, Smart, & Passionate Employee Base; Strong Mentorship Resources; Company Promotes From Within = Great Career Growth Opportunities; Competitive Compensation Packages & Benefits; Top-Notch Product; Friday Media Playlist's Are Banging

    Cons

    Typical Start-Up Culture / Growing Pains (Sink/Swim Attitude, Fast Shifting Priorities, etc.) -- Not Geared For Everyone; WFH Environment May Not Be For Everyone Either

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews
</>Embed

Coursedog Reviews FAQs

Coursedog has an overall rating of 5.0 out of 5, based on over 18 reviews left anonymously by employees. 100% of employees would recommend working at Coursedog to a friend and 100% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Coursedog employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Coursedog. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

100% of Coursedog employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Coursedog 4.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 5.0 for culture and values and 4.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Coursedog to be management, senior leadership, career development and the cons to be compensation .

Popular Careers with Coursedog Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Coursedog? Share Your Experiences

Coursedog logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Project Manager(3)

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 18 Coursedog reviews submitted anonymously by Coursedog employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Coursedog is right for you.