KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Covalense Global

Is this your company?

Covalense Global

Add a Review

Covalense Global Employee Reviews about "covalense"

Updated Jul 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 104 reviews

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Covalense Global Founder & Managing Director Narayana Peesapati (no image)
Narayana Peesapati
81 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance, Fast professional growth and All employees are supportive(in 11 reviews)

  • "I have joined as a fresher in Covalense global technologies(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "work life balance(in 5 reviews)

  • "no work life(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "covalense"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Place to work

      Jul 8, 2020 - Junior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have joined as a fresher in Covalense global technologies. I learned a lot from this company personally and professionally. Excellent platform to learn and upgrade skills. Management and HR Team Keeps motivating employees with innovative ideas such as the HR Connect program during this uncertainty of Covid-19.

      Cons

      Not found any thing upto now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Environment

      Jan 28, 2020 - Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good working culture in covalense

      Cons

      fresher can learn so many things

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good place for Enthusiasts

      Sep 20, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Am with Covalense from couple of years, have seen various phases the company gone thru. 1. This is a small company with 300+ employees including Hyderabad, Bangalore and other overseas delivery / marketing centers. 2. It’s a place for real enthusiasts, not for lazy / time pass / chit chatting guys. 3. Permanent job with the salary of contracting job. 4. I have not seen any delays in payment / asking people to leave because of the bench (there are times tens of resources were on bench for couple of months). 5. Appreciate both Covalense and Tarshan for bringing the fortune to BRM resources. These are the two companies started offering heft salaries. 6. Contributors are always recognized thru various awards and rewards. 7. Complies with all statutory requirements with zero deviations.

      Cons

      1. Being a small company, not much scope / growth in non-technical areas. This would change soon with the pipeline of in-house projects. 2. People joining from big companies start complaining about infrastructure and work life balance (work from home option depends on client) ignoring the financial benefits they gained compared their previous big companies. 3. HR policies should be strengthened.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Growth oriented company...

      Nov 4, 2015 - Project Manager in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I had been working in this company from last 9 years, starting from trainee role to Project Manager. Till date I have seen a lot of growth personally and professionally and career wise I am very happy with opportunities given by Covalense. Open door to meet management at any point of time to discuss, opportunities being provided, encouragement and guidance as required, rewarding the deserved make this a good company to work.

      Cons

      Cons are negligible in my Opinion..

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Customer and Employee Focus Company,

      Jun 12, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am working in Covalense technologies for more than 9 years (full time) In my journey with Covalense from last few years, I could come across the below aspects which is more encouraging to continue and work together… 1. Work life balance 2. Great place to learn from enthusiastic Individuals 3. Multiple Opportunities 4. Open door policy till Sr. Level Management 5. Respect for Individual 6. Flexibility of work when in need 7. There are multiple paths that one can lay if capable of… provides equal opportunity to everyone

      Cons

      Organizational Changes are common everywhere. And every organization will have Critics.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Software Engineer

      Jan 18, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      "Place to learn and grow” I have been in Covalense for more than two years now and it has been wonderful journey since then, with true "open door policy" and no internal politics what so ever, one we can focus solely on the work. With the flexibility and encouragement to pick new tools and technologies and freedom to express our ideas which doesn't let our work become monotonous, furthermore the friendly environment and no typical management-manager-employee hierarchy, which enabled us to work efficiently. It's a great place to work for people who like challenges and ready to learn new technologies as part of their work.

      Cons

      Work from home is given on rare occasions, this hampered the flexibility and difficult to balance the work and personnel life.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Really Great place to work

      May 19, 2018 - Technical Lead Siebel in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Its really good company if you are sincere with your work, here opportunities are more , if you are interested for onsite. I was one and half years in the company, company treated me very well and received appreciation from management in terms of compensation . The best part which i like most is they treat you as family member and they listen to your problems also. So you can manage your professional and personal life. Its my personal experience in Covalense, I was the part of in house project, all my colleague, team lead and manager all people were really good, Its really good to be part of this organization if you get chance.

      Cons

      I did not find any :)

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Wonderful

      Jul 26, 2017 - SrSoftware Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It would not be exaggerating if I say Covalense provides basket full of capability building programs needed to develop employee skill and potential that aids in scaling up the role. I joined the organization in 2011 as a Network & Server Admin, and since then I have scaled up to the role of DevOps engineer. All my 6+ years experience in Covalense was really wonderful. As an organization, it has helped me achieve my goals and has also provided great opportunities to develop my technical skills. Leadership team has to be appalauded for the decissions they take to step into the all possilble niche verticals. Covalense is a place where opportunities, unfailing support and encouragement from management surges.

      Cons

      franky, not much to say

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Covalense is a what you must join, if you have an urge to grow.

      May 6, 2015 - Technical Architect in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company comprises of people in the company. No person is perfect and therefore no company is perfect. However, it matters if people are learning from shortfalls and improving. This is definitely a case with people in Covalense. We have all great people here with varied skills, technological excellence, dedication and customer centric approach. That is how we have customers returning back with newer projects. If you have an urge to grow, you must attempt to get in. Covalense is your definite platform. I would highly recommend Covalense to every ambitious person. Anyone reading negative feedback, here is my experience on one aspect which is very sensitive to all, payment. "pay does not come on time" is written by Mr. Anonymous. My earlier experience says that, if payment day is weekly off or holiday, payment is credited on next working day. While in Covalense, I was pleasantly surprised to see my account credited even on weekly off day, Sunday. So, I know for sure that this feedback is invalid. People processing payment are highly sensitive about it. I am with Covalense for little more than a year now and I see none of the other negative feedback to be real. As I said above, no one is perfect, but there is a sense of improvement and that matters the most. Coming to you Mr. Anonymous, It takes two to quarrel. Even if I consider what you said is true, be introspective first and see why it is YOU out of hundreds of others? Have courage to show up instead of hiding behind anonymity. Talk about your grievances with concerned people and, either convince or be open to get convinced. Giving feedback like this doesn't really help.

      Cons

      None that should refrain a person from joining.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      living in a bubble

      Jul 4, 2016 - CRM Architect in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing much really. It is a body shopping organisation with focus on Oracle BRM. The positiive reviews here must be from BRM consultants mostly. The mgmt team forces resources to add positive reviews to lure candidates. I had been asked to do so during my tenure at Covalense.

      Cons

      There are many. very tough (hostile) environment if you are not billable, more so, if you are senior. Unrealistic expectations Good salary, but difficult to find other jobs Exit process is very hostile

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Covalense Global Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Covalense Global? Share Your Experiences

    Covalense Global logo
    or