KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Covalense Global

Is this your company?

Covalense Global

Add a Review

Covalense Global Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jul 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 of over 104 reviews

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Covalense Global Founder & Managing Director Narayana Peesapati (no image)
Narayana Peesapati
81 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance, Fast professional growth and All employees are supportive(in 11 reviews)

  • "I have joined as a fresher in Covalense global technologies(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "work life balance(in 5 reviews)

  • "no work life(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Company is good but some policies are bad

      Apr 21, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salaries will be on time. Some clients are good like Intuit, Rackspace ect. But not a good one if working in the company as there are no much benefits.HR will be good and friendly. Company is very strongly fighting to make its identity which was a good sign.

      Cons

      Not a big pay master now and it was a good pay master before 4 years. No transportation facilities. Too much of internal politics. No work life balance

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Worst place to work

      Jul 19, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Challenging work that will improve your development skills.

      Cons

      1.Disturbed on Weekend also 2. Too much of work to be done in short duration. 3. Limited resources and so too much workload 4. Long Working hours minimum 9hr maximum until you Stop. 5. No work life balance. They will treat you like a slaves.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Team Lead

      Jan 28, 2020 - Team Lead in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Its pleasure to work and Nice environment, Good support from Management, Work life balance, Fast professional growth and All employees are supportive.

      Cons

      No cons identified to write

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      ""Good place to work and learning""

      Jan 28, 2020 - Senior HR-Executive in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment and great company to work for. I am proud of my achievements professionally and personally, I handle huge responsiblities and I can see a great path going ahead! Management is very encouraging, genuine and transparent. Good work life balance Flexible working hours

      Cons

      No Cons in my observation

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Worst management.. Lot of politics between senior managers.. Too much work to be done in short time.

      Nov 21, 2019 - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Snacks . Friendly colleagues. No other pros

      Cons

      Did not value work even if it's challenging.. Treating employees like a labour. No work life balance. forcing to stretch work more than 9hrs per day..

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Very Good Company to work

      Dec 5, 2018 - Technical Lead in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked around 4years in this company and left because of personal reasons. 1. Management is always reachable and ready to understand your concerns. 2. Very good work-life balance. 3. If you have a genuine reason then WFH allowed. 4. Plenty of opportunities to learn or move to new technologies as long as if you are ready to take the challenges. 5.

      Cons

      I don't have any in my view.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Recommend for people who has urge to learn and grow

      May 11, 2016 - Senior Solutions Architect in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Learning Path created for employees 2. Your ideas are heard and implemented, if they are worth 3. Values -- I can give lot of examples. They maintain best values 4. work life balance 5. push people to take up new roles and challenge them to grow to next level 6. ofcourse best paid I joined here like any other employee, with doubts in mind, as this is a small company. I have seen how success can be created. We won many awards and accolades from clients in this journey. I am very happy to be part of that journey. we are today only small company to be recognized as SI partner to implement Oracle BSS/OSS stack. All the employees are guided to learn new emerging technologies. I havent seen such culture in any small company.

      Cons

      Its growing company. It does not come under cons but if you have urge to learn and grow along with the company, this is the place to be. Specially for OSS/BSS domain.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good place for Enthusiasts

      Sep 20, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Am with Covalense from couple of years, have seen various phases the company gone thru. 1. This is a small company with 300+ employees including Hyderabad, Bangalore and other overseas delivery / marketing centers. 2. It’s a place for real enthusiasts, not for lazy / time pass / chit chatting guys. 3. Permanent job with the salary of contracting job. 4. I have not seen any delays in payment / asking people to leave because of the bench (there are times tens of resources were on bench for couple of months). 5. Appreciate both Covalense and Tarshan for bringing the fortune to BRM resources. These are the two companies started offering heft salaries. 6. Contributors are always recognized thru various awards and rewards. 7. Complies with all statutory requirements with zero deviations.

      Cons

      1. Being a small company, not much scope / growth in non-technical areas. This would change soon with the pipeline of in-house projects. 2. People joining from big companies start complaining about infrastructure and work life balance (work from home option depends on client) ignoring the financial benefits they gained compared their previous big companies. 3. HR policies should be strengthened.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Customer and Employee Focus Company,

      Jun 12, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am working in Covalense technologies for more than 9 years (full time) In my journey with Covalense from last few years, I could come across the below aspects which is more encouraging to continue and work together… 1. Work life balance 2. Great place to learn from enthusiastic Individuals 3. Multiple Opportunities 4. Open door policy till Sr. Level Management 5. Respect for Individual 6. Flexibility of work when in need 7. There are multiple paths that one can lay if capable of… provides equal opportunity to everyone

      Cons

      Organizational Changes are common everywhere. And every organization will have Critics.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best Place to Work!!!!!

      Jun 4, 2018 - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best place to work with flexible work timings, professional environment and good growth. Lots of career opportunities with wonderful team to work. There is a very good work life balance. The best part is my weekends are highly respected and not disturbed. Management is very encouraging, genuine and transparent.

      Cons

      No Cons to working at Covalense

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Covalense Global Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Covalense Global? Share Your Experiences

    Covalense Global logo
    or