Covenant Care at Home Reviews | Glassdoor

Covenant Care at Home Reviews

Updated 15 Dec 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
27%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Covenant Care at Home CEO  (no image)
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Pca/cna"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PCA/CNA in Turlock, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Covenant Care at Home part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work for...

    Cons

    Should have benefits for pca's.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work...

    Covenant Care at Home2018-05-25
  2. "Clinician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Covenant Care at Home full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    Poor management,poor attitudes,poor pay. Too much on call.

    Advice to Management

    Resign and get new leadership

    Covenant Care at Home2018-12-15
  3. "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Saint Charles, IL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Covenant Care at Home part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Facilities were very organized and well run. Patients and families were pleasant. Management and other staff were helpful and friendly.

    Cons

    Computer systems were dysfunctional and tedious; not set up for hospice nursing. Training was difficult, primarily because the computer system was so terrible for hospice nursing.

    Advice to Management

    Management really needs to invest in hospice software that is easy to use and based upon the specialty of hospice, rather than tweak the home health system for hospice.

    Covenant Care at Home2018-07-24
  4. "Remove Current Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management in Turlock, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Covenant Care at Home full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Employees, awesome to work for

    Cons

    Need to Clean House and Get New Management, Especially the Administrator

    Advice to Management

    When is enough enough for an employer. Why does the corporate office continue to turn their back on the issues---or do they know the issues, or do they even care? There have been so many hard working, talented, very intelligent, dedicated, loyal, awesome employees leave or have been laid off in the past 6-months, it makes a person wonder. It make employees wonder. Does this send up a red flag to anyone, anyone at... all? When phrases like, she walks around with a scowl on her face all the time, she is not approachable, I’m not appreciated, she doesn’t listen to what I have to say, it goes on deaf ears, she demeans you when she is talking to you, she never investigates both sides of the story before she goes off on you, I haven’t had a raise in two years, etc. These are not phrases from unhappy employees. These are phrases from employees that have been at the company 5, 7 or 10 years. These phrases are from employees that are frustrated and feel that it is time for them to move on because they know the environment is toxic, and at any moment you could be the next victim of the wrath of the scowler, and believe me, it doesn’t take much. Why does a company allow this “one” person to continue to harass, humiliate, scowl, demean, and literally talk to you like you are a dog? Why do employees feel they have to walk on “rice paper” just to keep their jobs? But wait---there are some happy employees. Yes, we all know who they are. They are in the “Pet Shop”. They are the ones that are always smiling, always have a kind word, always bringing the scowler goodies of some sort. These are the ones that get the big raises (for hardly working—let alone show up), while others that actually work hardly get crumbs year after year. But wait, there is more, now it has turned into a ”Friends and Family” company. Yes, even if you have no skills for the job you applied for, no degree (not even a GED), don’t have a license, you can get hired, because you are family, and if you have a friend that falls into this category they can get hired to---come on in, no need for an application. And the best part is they even have employees that drink while they are on the job, or come to work half in the bag, as long as your part of the “Pet Shop” you have no worries, your free to do just about anything and no worries you will always have a job. And these special pets are really special. Some of the pets come to work for a few hours, then they leave and go shopping, take 2-3 hour lunches, say they had to run errands, had to pick up their kids from school, and still get paid for 8-hours. What a deal that is! Some are on their cell phones all day long talking to hubby, their kids, their mom and dad, their friends, some are in positions that are crucial to the company, but when you ask them for help, they can’t be bothered helping you, probably because they are still half in the bag and want to just go to their office and close the door and take a long snooze. Even this person has picked up the traits of the scowler. If you ask too many times for this person to do their job they will get angry, and start demeaning you, and talking to you like an idiot. Always make an employee feel great right! And you ask where HR is when all of this is going on? Well like most HR folks this person is not there to protect the employees or even listen to any of their complaints, what for. This person is there to protect the scowler, whatever the scowler wants the scowler gets---right, or that person wont’ have their job! Doesn’t this sound like a company you all want to work for? If you can get into the Pet Shop you got it made! Just don’t ever tick off the scowler. If your wondering if I was part of the Pet Shop. No I wasn’t, I didn’t qualify. I was there when the Pet Shop originally started approximately 4 years ago, and it has grown significantly since then. To qualify you must first be part of the “Friends and Family group, then you must be a brown noser, you must be a “yes” person, always kissing up to scowler—every single day, and always have a smile for the scowler. I’m too strong of a woman for that, I’m not a brown-noser, I stand up for myself and don’t let people bully me (even the scowler), therefore I did not qualify for the Pet Club. I speak from experience because I worked for this company for over 7-years. Noticed I said worked…..I have seen so many great people leave for a lot of the reasons noted above. I loved working there, but it became too toxic for me, I had to leave.

    Show More
    Covenant Care at Home2018-01-15
  5. "In home Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - In Home Caregiver 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covenant Care at Home full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Covenant is really care about family and their clients.

    Cons

    no cons i just ready to work in the office

    Covenant Care at Home2017-09-26
  6. "Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clerk in Turlock, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Covenant Care at Home full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    New work place, can walk to Main Street for lunch. Some employees you can trust, there's more that you can't.

    Cons

    Supervisors not qualified to do job.Supervisors have their favorites, rude, use their employees to make their self look better. Employees are on a need to know, NO training. NOT the Christian work place it says it is.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure your supervisor's know their position, and have the knowledge to train new employees in your department. Treat all employees the same, don't have double standards. Supervisors, management shouldn't promise employees better positions if they will help in trashing other employees in their department. Supervisors and management shouldn't discuss or gossip to employees about other employees. The main... management personnel need to take classes on how to manage employees, how to treat employees with respect.

    Show More
    Covenant Care at Home2017-03-10
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Wishing things could have been different"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Turlock, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Covenant Care at Home

    Pros

    The nurses and office staff are extremely competent in managing the caseload and ensuring that appropriate care is given to patients. Care is given in a timely manner with every effort made to meet the wholistic needs of the patient when able. The care ranges from follow up wound care through hospice care.

    Cons

    Insurance issues can impede appropriate care and case loads can be high.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure that if you are having issues in your personal life you do not allow them to impact your professional decisions. When a complaint is made between staff take the time to figure out what is really going on. Foster team development.

    Covenant Care at Home2016-07-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "PCW/CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Personal Care Worker in Thornton, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Covenant Care at Home for more than 3 years

    Pros

    coworkers are great to work with.

    Cons

    To much of a overturn

    Advice to Management

    not good anymore

    Covenant Care at Home2015-10-27
  9. Helpful (5)

    "What a hot mess!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Covenant Care at Home full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company states that they are faith based, so one would expect the highest in ethical and honest behavior. As a faith based company, one would also expect there to be living per the Golden Rule. That would be respect for all, and fair treatment for all.

    Cons

    However, the administration was not honest and ethical or playing by the rules. Actions were based on one person's opinion and arbitrary decisions were made. There are cliques among the staff, and if you are not a member of the clique, you become a target for attacks. One of the management staff is studying to be a religious, and is probably one of the angriest, least kind people ever. Favoritism reigns supreme.

    Advice to Management

    The President and Director of the company is blind to what is occurring and just goes along with what has been decided. He never questions the fact that overturn is out of control with employees. Calls to the HR manager fall on deaf ears and nothing is ever done to investigate the complaints and there are no exit interviews. When the President was asked if he ever investigated the reason the administrator was... constantly letting people go, he said it never crossed his mind. Enough Said???

    Show More
    Covenant Care at Home2015-01-08
Found 9 reviews