Covenant Eyes Reviews | Glassdoor

Covenant Eyes Reviews

Updated Dec 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Covenant Eyes CEO Ron DeHaas (no image)
Ron DeHaas
50 Ratings
Pros
  • "We have important work to do, we have fun doing it, we pay very competitively for it, and have a great benefits package(in 8 reviews)

  • "The company respects work-life balance(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Company is growing and is experiencing the typical growing pains that any company goes through(in 5 reviews)

  • "Overall, I have no cons to list(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covenant Eyes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - True purpose - Great time off - ESOP - Work from home - Flexible work schedule - Top-of-the-line development tools

    Cons

    Change within the past year in company organization and pace of work have caused much confusion and angst. This has recently been improving and there is a very positive outlook toward the future.

    Advice to Management

    Let's try to improve workflow processes and ensure we do not deviate away from our latest technologies.

    Covenant Eyes2019-12-02
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company, Great Mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Developer in Troy, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Covenant Eyes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    • The mission of Covenant Eyes is inspiring and motivating • Amazing flexibility, offering remote employment option and flexibility of available/working hours depending on life situation • Great benefits • Most everyone completely dedicated to producing quality work for customers

    Cons

    • Lack of focus or direction on projects at times • Restructure of teams (2018-2019) was concerning and caused some confusion

    Covenant Eyes2019-11-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "At last, a company that cares about its employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Applications Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covenant Eyes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been working at CE for 2 years now and it's a great place to work. A lot of companies like to say they care about their people, but this is the first one I've experienced where their actions live up to their words. The workload is reasonable, pay and benefits are fantastic, and they communicate openly with employees.

    Cons

    Since the reorganization to vertical project-based teams, it is possible to disappear into the cracks between them. When you are finished with one team's work, you may need to go seek out your next assignment from the other. This is improving though.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for everything you do for us.

    Covenant Eyes2019-09-04
  4. "Wonderful company with a meaningful mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PR Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covenant Eyes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Managers care for employees, treat them like individuals, and want to see them succeed.

    Cons

    Like any growing company, there are growing pains, changes, and new skills to learn, but that's part of making everyone on the team better.

    Covenant Eyes2019-08-28
  5. "Great leadership, team, mission, work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive in Owosso, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covenant Eyes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    We have important work to do, we have fun doing it, we pay very competitively for it, and have a great benefits package. We're a very family oriented and supportive company that is working hard to make a difference in the world and change our culture.

    Cons

    We are constantly having to adjust to changes in technology, so it does add some stress to what we do. In many ways that is positive (never a dull moment), but it's always there.

    Covenant Eyes2019-08-27
  6. "Amazing Company on a real mission you can believe in!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales in Owosso, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covenant Eyes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing team of professionals Work from home options

    Cons

    Tough missionary work but worth it

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Covenant Eyes2019-08-27
  7. "A rare combination of mission, culture and cutting edge technology."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Development Manager in Owosso, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covenant Eyes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    As a company, Covenant Eyes is focused on supporting its employees, no matter their needs. Dedicated community service time, gracious and flexible PTO policies, generous pay and solid benefits. Opportunities for remote work, and a relaxed atmosphere. Covenant Eyes serves its employees. The mission of providing tools and support for those who struggle with addiction drives the company forward in its pursuit of the best technologies to power the most effective user experiences, while our world-class support team helps customers through every step in their journey. This dedication to service unites all employees towards a common goal.

    Show More

    Cons

    There are some growing pains associated with significant annual growth. The transition from small to medium company (about doubling the number of employees in the past few years) has led to a need to define new roles and responsibilities. An exciting time, but one filled with change.

    Advice to Management

    Continue selflessly serving employees and customers!

    Covenant Eyes2019-08-27
  8. "Great Company. Great People. Great Opportunities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Quality Representative in Owosso, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covenant Eyes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -The people here, including the executives, care about you as an individual -There are many opportunities to learn and grow professionally -Great work/life balance -The mission is inspiring -Fun and positive work environment -No matter your job title, your ideas matter and are seriously considered

    Cons

    -Owosso is a somewhat remote location -Rapid growth leads to a lot of change, which is good, but requires adaptability

    Covenant Eyes2019-08-27
  9. "Terrific Company & Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rating Specialist in Blackshear, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covenant Eyes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours Medical, Dental & Vision benefits A company that cares about their employees and their customers A vision for the future Treats everyone like 'family' Allows for working remotely

    Cons

    Really can't say there are any 'cons' with Covenant Eyes!

    Covenant Eyes2019-08-27
  10. "The most rewarding place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Manager in Owosso, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covenant Eyes full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Covenant eyes offers a great culture to thrive in. I work with amazing co workers everyday and leave my job at night knowing I have been a part of seeing lives change in our culture. I have consistent honest support in my role as a manager and have never worked for a company who values and cares fo rit's employees as well as Covenant Eyes does!

    Cons

    I honestly can say from my heart there are non..

    Advice to Management

    Keep being amazing and doing what you are doing so so well!

    Covenant Eyes2019-08-28
Found 57 reviews