Covenant Health Canada Reviews | Glassdoor

Covenant Health Canada Reviews

Updated Jul 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Covenant Health Canada CEO R. Patrick Dumelie
R. Patrick Dumelie
14 Ratings
  1. "Bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Covenant Health Canada part-time

    Pros

    None. Clients & family’s are good on 11&12

    Cons

    Bad pay. Bad management. Nobody speaks English

    Covenant Health Canada2018-10-03
  2. "Great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Covenant Health Canada part-time

    Pros

    Pay and benefits. No other pros.

    Cons

    Union protects lazy people and people who should be fired. Management has no power.

    Covenant Health Canada2018-08-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Employer talks the talk, but doesn't walk the walk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Edmonton, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Covenant Health Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice people, good hours, interesting work for the most part.

    Cons

    Higher ups need to listen and act - follow up is key here! There is no follow up on issues or resolutions. Some underhanded and sneaky ways of getting rid of staff.

    Advice to Management

    Please listen and follow up on issues. We all get tired of the same old song and dance.

    Covenant Health Canada2018-08-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Seven Year Wage Freeze"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Assistant in Edmonton, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Covenant Health Canada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work/life balance, great benefits, pension

    Cons

    Wish I would've been told when I was hired that there has been a wage freeze on out of scope employees for over seven years!!! Little room for growth, reactionary management, little integration between department. Catholic values are archaic and impede growth of the organization

    Advice to Management

    Utilize strategic planning, consult with the front line before enacting change

    Covenant Health Canada2018-01-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "HCA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - HCA in Lethbridge, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Covenant Health Canada part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    conducive working environment, enjoyed working with staff and clients.

    Cons

    staffs backbite and reports each other, investigation about problems not properly made before taking actions

    Advice to Management

    Don't listen every unnecessary complaint staffs bring to the table because lots of them are lies to spite each other

    Covenant Health Canada2018-01-18
  6. "hr analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Analyst in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covenant Health Canada full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Compassionate company. Management offers growth opportunities.

    Cons

    Office space could be bigger.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more office space for private work.

    Covenant Health Canada2017-12-14
  7. "Registered nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Covenant Health Canada

    Pros

    I feel as though there is a standard level of high morale here. Everyone's very friendly. I enjoy working at this hospital.

    Cons

    Downside it's still separate from AHS even though basically same thing. Building is leaking and falling apart and I think it should be renovated.

    Covenant Health Canada2017-11-06
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Dishonest Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Technician in Edmonton, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Covenant Health Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, vacation, perks, hours of work

    Cons

    Dishonest lazy lying employees, and Management

    Advice to Management

    Stop enabling

    Covenant Health Canada2017-10-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Disability Case Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Covenant Health Canada full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours and do not micromanage

    Cons

    wage freeze for the last 4 years

    Advice to Management

    Increase Moral

    Covenant Health Canada2017-10-10
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Tell me why there is a Cross on the Building?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Covenant Health Canada part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work hours to fit my schedule.

    Cons

    Lots wrong and employer does not acknowledge any of it.

    Advice to Management

    Please follow Human Rights laws! The Union protects the employer not the employee. When you have work place policies please follow them. If you are religious then please do what Jesus would do.

    Covenant Health Canada2017-10-28
Found 40 reviews