Covenant HealthCare Reviews | Glassdoor

Covenant HealthCare Reviews

Updated May 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 74 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Covenant HealthCare CEO Spence Maidlow
Spence Maidlow
25 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 4 reviews)

  • "Great co-workers, get to set your own schedule in the acute care setting and work with patients at your own pace(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "We constantly work short staffed and are so underpaid(in 3 reviews)

  • "They would rather fire someone who has been working there 10 years and hire on a new person for a lower pay rate(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Medical Assistant 

      I have been working at Covenant HealthCare part-time

      Pros

      Values employees, always have resources for patient needs

      Cons

      Staffing seems to be low on some floors.

      Covenant HealthCare2019-03-13
    • "Alright"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Covenant HealthCare full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Helpful co-workers, decent PTO program, hospitality program

      Cons

      laissez faire Management, low wage

      Advice to Management

      Listen to what your staff is saying Make changes that positively impact staff, not just patients.

      Covenant HealthCare2019-05-03
    • "Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Registration Associate 

      I have been working at Covenant HealthCare part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Easy Job Fast Paced Nice Co workers

      Cons

      Pay Rate Management Lunch Times Short Staffed

      Covenant HealthCare2019-04-18
    • "It's ok"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Saginaw, MI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Covenant HealthCare

      Pros

      Absolutely none really. Not enough

      Cons

      Bored. Doesn't pay well at all

      Advice to Management

      Raises

      Covenant HealthCare2019-04-11
    • "Great Coworkers/management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Covenant HealthCare full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Coworkers and managers want to see you succeed and help you along a path to do so

      Cons

      Management and supervision can be disorganized

      Covenant HealthCare2019-02-25
    • "Overall average place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician 

        I worked at Covenant HealthCare full-time

        Pros

        Good flexibility, average pay, ok management

        Cons

        negative co-workers, little advancement, small bonuses

        Covenant HealthCare2019-02-13
      • Helpful (1)

        "Emergency Department Physician Facilitator"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Covenant HealthCare part-time

        Pros

        I had an amazing experience working part time as a physician facilitator in the emergency department while I was obtaining my undergraduate degree. I would strongly recommend this position to undergraduate students looking to pursue an advanced degree in the medical field.

        Cons

        I do not have any cons to list for my time working with Covenant HealthCare. Each day was unique and brought new experiences and challenges.

        Covenant HealthCare2018-11-26
      • "Could Be Better"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Social Worker 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Covenant HealthCare part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Work with some great people

        Cons

        Seems like the focus is more on money than patients

        Advice to Management

        None

        Covenant HealthCare2018-12-14
      • "Good Benefits"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Covenant HealthCare full-time

          Pros

          Covenant has excellent health benefits and good opportunities for promotions.

          Cons

          Infrastructure updates are needed.

          Covenant HealthCare2018-11-12
        • "Great place to work and learn!"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - NCA in Saginaw, MI
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Covenant HealthCare full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          I have worked here for 3 years and I love it! The company seems to genuinely care about it's employees!

          Cons

          Terrible cafeteria for staff and visitors but ok for patients.

          Covenant HealthCare2018-09-24
        Found 74 reviews