Covenant Medical Group Reviews

Updated Mar 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Covenant Medical Group CEO Walter Cathey
Walter Cathey
1 Rating
  1. "NP"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse Practitioner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Covenant Medical Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Stable work and Excellent coworkers.

    Cons

    No potential for bonus, no growth and lack of support for change

    Continue reading
    Covenant Medical Group2020-03-30
  2. "Great company to work for!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant 

    I worked at Covenant Medical Group full-time

    Pros

    Great management, enjoy patient care, nurses and other staff always helpful

    Cons

    Long and demanding hours

    Covenant Medical Group2019-04-27
  3. "CMG"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinic Supervisor in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Covenant Medical Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Rarely ever any OT. Satisfaction assisting patients whether administratively speaking or clinically speaking.

    Cons

    Have to earn your PTO. Pay is subpar. Develop a good relationship with your superior in order to move around or move up in Covenant.

    Continue reading
    Covenant Medical Group2019-02-13
  4. "Lacking"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Assistant II in Knoxville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Covenant Medical Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to gain experience. Good medical insurance.

    Cons

    Paid time off lacking compared to other companies. Teamwork almost non existant

    Continue reading
    Covenant Medical Group2018-05-07
  5. "Great place to work!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Covenant Medical Group full-time

    Pros

    I love working for Covenant because my co-workers feel like family! They are supportive and provide opportunities to learn and grow as an employee.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Covenant Medical Group2017-06-15
  6. "Rehab Aide"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Covenant Medical Group part-time

    Pros

    Great experience. Co-workers are always willing to improve your knowledge on things that you may know nothing about. Great at working around my school schedule.

    Cons

    At times, there weren't hours available for me to work. When I was hired, I was promised around 20 hours a week but after a year, that was down to about half of that.

    Continue reading
    Covenant Medical Group2016-04-25
  7. "Training would've been beneficial."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resp Ther in Lubbock, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Covenant Medical Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I liked the fact that they worked around my day schedule.

    Cons

    I never had training and was forgotten about when told someone would be in to train me.

    Continue reading
    Covenant Medical Group2015-07-25
  8. "Good company to work for!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Service Representative in Lubbock, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Covenant Medical Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits. Friendly staff. Fun staff events every month.

    Cons

    Pay is not so great.

    Covenant Medical Group2014-05-21
  9. "CMG"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Special Projects Coordinator in Lubbock, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Covenant Medical Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Wonderful in the beginning but went downhill

    Cons

    Longevity was a plus until layoffs took good employees

    Continue reading
    Covenant Medical Group2013-09-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews