CoverMyMeds Reviews | Glassdoor

CoverMyMeds Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 225 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Who can beat a free lunch and all the snacks you would need throughout the day(in 33 reviews)

  • "Supportive of work/life balance(in 31 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are, as many have said, some growing pains(in 17 reviews)

  • "Opportunity to build out different functional areas to account for the scale at which the company is growing(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (28)

    "Best place to work for good reason"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoverMyMeds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - This is a company that truly values its employees and treats them extremely well - Talent acquisition and retention is a top priority - Management is engaged with employees and listens to their input - The company is very receptive to remote employees and strives to make them feel like they are part of the team regardless of location - Work/life balance is simply outstanding I've been at CMM for over a year,...

    Show More

    Cons

    Honestly, any cons I could list would be nitpicky things that really boil down to personal preference. Bottom line, this is a fantastic organization.

    Advice to Management

    As a relatively new employee, I wasn't around for the small, tight-knit startup days, but you're doing a great job preserving that experience and making people feel like they are part of something meaningful and important. We are growing fast and it's exciting to be a part of it, but remember the roots of CoverMyMeds and I think this will continue to be a first rate place to work!

    CoverMyMeds2018-09-25
  2. "Great Company, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Specialist in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CoverMyMeds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, great atmosphere, great mission

    Cons

    Not sure of new changes since the acquisition by McKesson

    Advice to Management

    keep the culture!

    CoverMyMeds2019-07-19
  3. "Dream Career at the Best Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoverMyMeds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's incredible how much our leadership team values employees and is truly committed to making CoverMyMeds a best place to work. This is the only place I've worked that treats everyone fairly, values input from all levels of the company, helps employees grow their careers and invests in their employees. It also helps that we have INCREDIBLE perks, such as: • Free breakfast, lunch and snacks every day, made fresh by...

    Show More

    Cons

    By receiving so many work-perks and enjoying the benefits of working here (including transparency from leadership and being encouraged to share feedback in order to continuously improve the culture), it can create an environment of entitlement and the ripple effect sometimes diminishes the gratitude we should all have.

    Advice to Management

    Everyone I know loves working here and it's because of the culture we have (inspired by our core values and inspiring mission). Continue to preserve our culture and keep up the great work of investing in employees.

    CoverMyMeds2019-07-02
  4. "Truly a "Great place to work""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Research Analyst in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoverMyMeds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are lots of perks but my favorite thing about working here are the people that I work with. I have made incredible, supportive and kind friends who help and love me both inside and outside of work.

    Cons

    There's honestly hardly anything I dont love about working here. Sure there are things that could be better, but I am so proud to work here

    CoverMyMeds2019-07-01
  5. "Great place to work with many opportunities for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pod Lead in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoverMyMeds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    hard-working and friendly team members, great benefits (health insurance, 401k match, HSA), on-site meals and beverages, work/life balance, opportunities for internal growth

    Cons

    rapid growth of the company can be challenging at times in terms of alignment, volume, and frequent role/title changes

    CoverMyMeds2019-07-01
  6. "I love CoverMyMeds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Support Supervisor in Columbus, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CoverMyMeds full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I love CoverMyMeds! It allows me to grow professionally!

      Cons

      I don't have anything bad to say about working at CMM!

      Advice to Management

      I love CoverMyMeds

      CoverMyMeds2019-06-28
    • "Great Place to work, lots of opportunity for personal growth."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Columbus, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CoverMyMeds full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great Culture Lots of opportunities to learn new things Fast paced Awesome food and Beer

      Cons

      Rapid movement can sometimes outpace communication/policies

      Advice to Management

      You've built a great culture and community, protect it.

      CoverMyMeds2019-06-28
    • "A Place To Grow Alongside An Organization"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Key Account Manager in Columbus, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CoverMyMeds full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      CoverMyMeds is a place full of opportunity. The company is focused on making a positive impact on healthcare and driving its employees to challenge themselves. If you are looking for a place to expand your professional growth with a company who is growing with you, you are in the right place. Of course, the perks are amazing. Who can beat a free lunch and all the snacks you would need throughout the day?

      Cons

      This is not you average run of the mill company. There are challenges with being an innovative, fast-paced community. Everyday you need to be ready to roll with punches because growth at this rate is not for those who aren't ready for change.

      Advice to Management

      Please keep the entrepreneurial spirit alive. I came here to make a difference. Let's keep breaking the norm.

      CoverMyMeds2019-06-28
    • "Fantastic culture, awesome benefits, better mission."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Data Scientist in Columbus, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CoverMyMeds full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Amazing culture. Look forward to coming to work every day with wonderful people. They live by their core values. Benefits are fantastic, you'd be surprised just how good the culinary team is. Compensation is good. Mission is good -- the guiding logic seems to be what is best for the patient, which is awesome!

      Cons

      Not much to say at this point. The biggest con is a strength, which is that change is frequent.

      CoverMyMeds2019-06-27
    • "CMM Account Coordinators salary"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Coordinator 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CoverMyMeds full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Insurance benefits and HSA are good.

      Cons

      Hours suck. I prefer an 8-4 or 9-5.

      Advice to Management

      Seek people that prefer large hours.

      CoverMyMeds2019-06-27
    Found 225 reviews