CoverMyMeds Reviews | Glassdoor

CoverMyMeds Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 247 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Incredible Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoverMyMeds full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have the freedom and resources to succeed, and the support to help me overcome obstacles and to grow with confidence

    Cons

    I don't have any cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep staying true to the mission to help patients get the medicine they need to live healthy lives

    CoverMyMeds2019-10-12
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CoverMyMeds full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredible culture at this place.

    Cons

    Poor middle management. Hard to advance as a young employee.

    CoverMyMeds2019-10-08
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work with great benefits and freedom to contribute"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoverMyMeds full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The benefits at CoverMyMeds are absolutely phenomenal! It is great to work for a company who I feel compensates me for the value I bring to the team, but also places enough value in their employees to create a culture and atmosphere that makes people want to stay. Having a culinary team which provides breakfast and lunch each day along with a steady supply of snacks is a huge perk! The medical, dental and vision... benefits are also surprisingly good for being part of a large company.

    Show More

    Cons

    The constant state of change is something you have to get used to at CoverMyMeds, but that comes with how we do business and what is necessary when a company is continually innovating and working to meet the needs of an evolving market.

    CoverMyMeds2019-09-26
  4. "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoverMyMeds full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work! CMM has created a culture that allows people to add value and grow as individuals, while still benefiting the organization. The great work they do can be attributed to the trust they put into their employees.

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    Advice to Management

    N/a

    CoverMyMeds2019-09-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Truly Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoverMyMeds full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people at CMM, in particular its senior leaders, care deeply about the company and about our mantra of being the Best Place to Work and Grow.

    Cons

    High-growth means we're always having to adapt; there's a learning curve in moving from a small organization to one that provides career opportunities for more than 1000 people.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on BPTW&G by making it "easy." It's easy to be BPTW when you're continually innovating and driving the results that make growth and opportunities for our colleagues inevitable. Focus on continuing our fantastic growth trajectory.

    CoverMyMeds2019-09-23
  6. Helpful (3)

    "A Long Way to Go"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Coordinator in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CoverMyMeds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    •Camaraderie, especially in support •Flexible shifts, they do change every 3 months though with occasional coverage needed

    Cons

    •Company does not comply with its Core Values •Toxic Company Culture constantly pushed even though it is just what upper management wants to hear •Little commitment to diversity and inclusion

    Advice to Management

    I met some incredible people at CMM. However, what I noticed time and time again, people who put in their hardest were passed up for promotions and career growth. In addition, the company’s policy is to not discuss salary. However, it’s not illegal to do so and necessary for people to be getting compensated based on their effort, experience, and contributions. I knew some amazing individuals who continuously were... passed over for people who knew someone or seemed to be on some fast track. It depends on the connections you make and who you know, there certainly is not equal opportunity to grow. Structurally, the entire time I was there, Support was sort of a mess. People were leaving or being transferred by the dozen, and CMM did not hire enough people to replace them, so we would get emergency alerts about the queue being incredibly high/ backlogged (which I understand it fluctuates and there are extenuating circumstances) but certainly you can’t just lose 30 of your support workers and expect everything to be functioning as usual. Just before I left, as well as several times prior, we could get emails about the restructuring of support. Were we consulted? No. Were we given an explanation of how this would impact us? Also no. Just who was the “new boss” and who would report to them. Most alarmingly, especially in the wake of CMM being named a best place to work for women, I had several experiences working there along with others who faced discriminatory comments and non-respectful circumstances. I brought this up to several channels, and HR, most alarmingly, did not handle it adequately at all. I was victim-blamed and HR did not want to confront the coworker in fear of “targeting” them. When I was the one being harassed. CMM as a company is very good at sweeping things under the rug under the guise of “best place to work”. If only a small portion of the company’s employees are ethnically diverse, how is it possible that diversity and inclusion are critical factors? That was honestly one of the most blaring things I noticed in my time there. If you look beyond the environments team deciding to put arcade games and a pool table in, and lunches, there are fundamental issues and I do not feel the employees, particularly in support, get the say or concern they should at all.

    Show More
    CoverMyMeds2019-09-19

    CoverMyMeds Response

    October 8, 2019Employee

    Thank you for providing this feedback. We’re sorry that part of your time at CoverMyMeds wasn’t a positive experience — that’s definitely not how we want our employees to feel about our organization. We try our best to understand all sides of a situation and want to ensure our staff feels connected and has the support and resources they need to have a consistent and positive experience at work. We know we don’t always hit the mark with this, but continually strive to make improvements and be better. Over the last year, we have implemented several important initiatives including: • Salary evaluations and adjustments for equity • New manager training • Anti-harassment training for all employees • Cultural competency and inclusion activities As you found during your tenure, our core values are our guiding principles and we use them to hold each other accountable in all aspects of the business. We apply this toward our open-door policy and creating a safe space for you to voice concerns directly to the team, business unit or segment leaders and anyone from our Talent Management team to get your questions and concerns answered. If you are open to it, I’d welcome a confidential conversation with you via email (lbaker@covermymeds.com) or phone (614-358-1072). We honestly want to be the best place to work and grow for our employees and we do that by receiving and acting upon feedback we receive. — La Baker, Employee Engagement Senior Manager

    Show Less
  7. "Passion and Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoverMyMeds full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Culture is amazing -Coworkers are very smart and collaborative - Continually work on innovative work -Able to make a difference each and every day -See the results of the work you do -Opportunities for growth and new roles -Leaders have grown throughout the ranks of CoverMyMeds -Truly care about their employees and the leaders show that -Take time to develop each employee

    Cons

    -It is a fast paced environment which will take a certain person to be successful in -Not always complete direction causing you to be comfortable in a grey area -Communication through teams, this is a problem in all growing companies

    Advice to Management

    Continuing listening to and developing your top talent. Employees love to be here and the longer we can keep them here and happy the more successful this company will be.

    CoverMyMeds2019-09-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Coordinator in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoverMyMeds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -work-life balance -amazing coworkers -company values are very important/apparent in company -fun work environment -can work from home -free meals and snacks -clear expectations and flexible work schedule

    Cons

    -not room for growth -growth opportunities given to the same 7-9 people over and over (restructuring hasn't been very clear) -salary is low -no clear growth trajectory, even if you are a high performer -no bonuses for high performance

    Advice to Management

    -allow more opportunities for growth -provide employees a clear chart for such a thing -give opportunities to new employees, not the same individuals, which leads to another need for restructuring -keep the amazing culture -keep providing the same in-house benefits that keep employee spirits high and our desire to help others our focus -keep allowing employees to be themselves and fostering an environment of... positivity, it's great

    Show More
    CoverMyMeds2019-09-16
  9. "Best Place to Work & Grow in the US"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoverMyMeds full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    What separates CMM from other companies within Central, Ohio and healthcare in general are the people. This is the most talented group of people one could ever wish to work with, and the reason we've been so successful the last 10 years is because our people don't have to pretend to be someone else when walking through the door; we're encouraged to live by our 'Be Yourself' core value. From the longest tenured... folks to those who started this morning, CMM gives a voice and seat at the table to everyone. The culture is genuine and inclusive which is backed by an executive team that lives by the mantra of scaling a workforce of 1,100+ leaders. Even after a decade of rocketship growth, we've successfully approached majority of our objectives and initiatives with an organic, DIY, uniquely CMM mentality. If you're on the fence about joining CoverMyMeds, just go for it. Come be a part of this amazing journey— you won't regret it.

    Show More

    Cons

    Growing pains are inevitable, and change, while positive, is constant. This isn't the place for you if you're not comfortable with good, consistent change. Only other con is that our campus isn't done already :)

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! Continue to focus on an employee-first approach to leadership.

    CoverMyMeds2019-09-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Responsible corporate culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoverMyMeds full-time

    Pros

    Opportunities for talent development, responsible corporate culture, schedule flexibility, free lunches!

    Cons

    Not many come to mind!

    CoverMyMeds2019-08-30
Found 247 reviews