KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Coverall

Is this your company?

Coverall

Add a Review

Coverall Employee Reviews about "base salary"

Updated Oct 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 238 reviews

3.4
66%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Coverall CEO Rick Ascolese (no image)
Rick Ascolese
102 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great training, base salary, and an incredible corporate team(in 9 reviews)

  • "Decent pay, nice work environment(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "They care more about the franchise owners than the customers(in 26 reviews)

  • "Upper management is terrible they only care about themselves(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "base salary"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Excellent B2B Experience (NGT Corp)

      Oct 15, 2020 - Marketing Consultant in Pensacola, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great training, base salary, and an incredible corporate team. That's right, I said something positive about corporate.

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work for.

      Mar 30, 2020 - Outside Sales Consultant in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great base salary, nice commission plan, gas reimbursement, cellphone & tablet. Flexible schedule to manage your appointments and cold call. Great management too. Overall a great experience if you are new to sales or come from experience.

      Cons

      Driving a lot, but you get paid to do so!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Marketing Consultant Louisville KY USA

      Jan 13, 2015 - Marketing Consultant Louisville KY USA 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Each year I have had significant gains in my income, with 2014 right at 60K. I do not have a college education, but did have sales experience, but knew very little about the commercial janitorial industry. I contribute a lot of my success to the training and support received from our corporate office and that of our local TEAM! The base salary is important to me and the commission rate excellent, and I appreciate the benefit package as well. I get 2 weeks paid vacation, PTO, sick time, 401 K matching, can participate in the group health insurance offered and have the opportuntity to earn company sponsored trips as well. This past year; 2014, I qualified for the Circle of Excellence trip which is an all inclusive 7 day trip to the Sandles Resort at Secrets Maroma Cancun! The work environment in our Louisville office is fun and positive. I look forward to many more years with this company and all the rewards that come wih it! If you are looking for a place to call your work home, Coverall Louisville offers a warm and friendly atmosphere and is a great place to better yourself and earn a nice living.

      Cons

      The only challege I face is the morning commute as I travel a good distance to the office and deal with a lot of traffic. However in the big scheme of things this is a minor drawback as I really enjoy the people I work with and the opportunities to continue reaching a higher income level year after year.

      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      No potential for advancement and self interested middle management; make this a short-term employment prospect at best.

      Mar 3, 2014 - Outside Sales Consultant in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good base salary for OSC employees. A recession proof industry that has no limitation in the types of businesses it serves.

      Cons

      Middle managers that are woefully under qualified result in a management style that provides little support. Middle management pits co-workers against one another; while taking credit for new accounts and ideas that are produced by subordinates. Acknowledgment from upper management of outstanding performance is given unevenly usually to a few favored employees nationwide. Sales territories are not equally divided in terms of business demographic opportunity; yet performance ratings do not take this into consideration.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Outside Sales Consultant

      Jun 19, 2015 - Outside Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent training program and support from senior execs. Great first sales job. Solid base salary and commission opportunities.

      Cons

      Ceiling isn't very hire compensation wise, but it is not low, either. Isn't the most professional industry.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company to work for!!!

      Sep 5, 2018 - Regional Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good base salary with the possibility of commissions from all different avenues.

      Cons

      Stressful at times but that is with any job you take that has responsibility. No real cons with this company.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Not a great company

      Mar 24, 2016 - Outside Sales Representative in Glendale, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent base salary, Decent Training

      Cons

      Management is unrealistic about desired results. They arn't patient enough for you to build your territory. High turnover environment.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Sales Representative

      Feb 24, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent base salary for limited experience

      Cons

      Not a great work environment, company is very "sales numbers" oriented. If you have a bad month you're gone, it doesn't matter how long you worked there or what your numbers were in the past. They care very little for their employees and have a very high turn over rate.

      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      No integrity

      Sep 23, 2017 - Outside Sales Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Base salary, insurance, coworkers, training, travel.

      Cons

      Crappy comp plan, no communication between departments, culture. They screw franchise owners to pay themselves and you, can't work here If you have any integrity. It's like steeling from farmers who are doing all the work.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Coverall Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Coverall? Share Your Experiences

    Coverall logo
    or