Covidien Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Covidien Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Sep 9, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
Covidien CEO Omar Ishrak (no image)
Omar Ishrak
0 Ratings
  1. "Customer service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Customer Service Representative in Mansfield, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Covidien for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, people, helping others in our job

    Cons

    Scheduled breaks, not direct help from management when beeded

    Advice to Management

    More direct help on floor or better training to find answers

    Covidien2016-07-30
  2. "Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Mansfield, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Covidien full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and vacation time. At one time a great company but has lost it's reputation.

    Cons

    Terrible upper management.

    Advice to Management

    They need to work on their skills. Need alot of work on interacting with people and being honest and not secreative.

    Covidien2015-04-11
  3. "Not long term job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Boulder, CO

    I have been working at Covidien full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay and benfits and good opportunity for advancement

    Cons

    not a place where you can stay 10 years or more

    Covidien2014-11-06
  4. "Great overall experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Mansfield, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Covidien full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, great people, management works with you to get exposure.

    Cons

    Pay is a bit low, but most like commensurate with job function.

    Covidien2014-04-01
  5. "Great diversity and corporate culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Covidien for more than a year

    Pros

    - Diversity of employees in the workplace - Good Team Collaboration

    Cons

    - One-to-one interviews should revolve more about the employee's motivation and ambitions rather than strictly focusing on company goals

    Covidien2017-09-10
  6. "Customer service order entry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Covidien full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and people, great canteen

    Cons

    bad salary, too many controls

    Covidien2017-03-07
  7. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Cabinteely, Dublin

    I worked at Covidien full-time

    Pros

    Please note, the department where I was working has been made redundant, so the review I am giving only reflects a previous situation. Nice company culture in friendly atmosphere with good facilities. Work shift gives possibility to avoid the worst of traffic, spacious desk, nice colleagues. Good benefits such as healthcare, pension scheme and good salary

    Cons

    Some possibilities for career growth, but not too many. Colleagues that don't contribute are not always reprimanded, which is frustrating for those who really try to do their best.

    Advice to Management

    Listen more to employees that work on the floor and are in direct contact with the customer. Please also be more transparent in communications

    Covidien2016-07-25
  8. "OK, but not more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Covidien full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice work collegues, I enjoyed the international atmoshpere

    Cons

    At that time, very bad management. Lots of organisational restructuring which was badly managed and created a lot of stress for employees.

    Advice to Management

    Luckily the management already changed since then and seems to be a lot better.

    Covidien2016-04-22
  9. "Recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Covidien full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice environment to work in,

    Cons

    location is quite far away from city centre, only customer service dept located in Cherrywood, so little chances to move to other dept or change role

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Covidien2014-12-15
Found 9 reviews