Covidien Reviews | Glassdoor

Covidien Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 807 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Omar Ishrak
63 Ratings
  1. "Sr product manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Covidien

    Pros

    Great place with a great mission.

    Cons

    Experienced some of the typical big company bureaucracy

    Covidien2016-09-14
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Covidien full-time

    Pros

    Great Company, room for growth but you will have to work for it.

    Cons

    Tough culture to work at.. High Volume with high demand.

    Covidien2019-04-22
  3. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Covidien full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people and company to work for

    Cons

    I don't have anything bad to say

    Covidien2019-03-07
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Material Handler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler in Duluth, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Covidien full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Stable Company, benefits and paid stone mountain tickets every year

    Cons

    Management at the Duluth facility was very racist towards people who did not fit their agenda whether color or work.

    Advice to Management

    Fire the management from the top at the Duluth ga Facility.

    Covidien2018-11-12
  5. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Covidien full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    innovative products products help save lives and better the lives of those hurt or sick

    Cons

    was acquired and after acquisition culture changed somewhat

    Covidien2018-09-04
  6. "Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Covidien full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Focused on success, clinical efficacy of products and being massively trained on the ins/outs of each ~~

    Cons

    A lot of 1st time surgical device reps - coming from ADP, copiers, and such brought an arrogant attitude at times. The seasoned reps with a company or 2 prior on resume where more pleasant to work with and compete against.

    Covidien2018-08-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Lpn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Covidien

    Pros

    Flexibility to continue my education

    Cons

    Short staffing and limited opportunity for growth

    Covidien2018-08-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "VP General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mansfield, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Covidien full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    big company many opportunities

    Cons

    very poor comp packages

    Covidien2018-07-16
  9. "Good benefits but low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Covidien full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good, low cost health insurance. Paid holidays off or double time holidays if working Paid vacation time Sick days Awards program Stock options Appreciation dinners

    Cons

    Changed to 12 hour shifts Moved company overseas to save money Pay is not competitive in comparison to other companies Raises were inconsistent and very low in comparison to other companies I filled in for a supervisory position, temporarily, but when I applied to make the position permanent I lost out to someone with far less experience only because they had a BA (a BA that was completely unrelated to any job within...

    Show More
    Covidien2018-06-04
  10. "Decent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Covidien full-time

    Pros

    great benefits and pay is fair

    Cons

    Management staff is totally chaotic

    Covidien2018-04-26
Found 807 reviews