Covidien Reviews | Glassdoor

Covidien Reviews

Updated Aug 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Covidien CEO Omar Ishrak (no image)
Omar Ishrak
64 Ratings
  1. "Most lucrative employer in the area."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Hobart, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Covidien full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ability to learn new equipment.

    Cons

    Do not always agree with management decisions.

    Covidien2019-08-30
  2. "Merged Medtronic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 

    I worked at Covidien full-time

    Pros

    Good company culture and well well commented

    Cons

    Unstable environment due to integration

    Covidien2019-08-13
  3. "Correct mais pas plus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Covidien full-time

    Pros

    Cantine qui est pas mal Parking gratuit

    Cons

    Isolee a Elancourt avec long voyage pour revenir a Paris

    Covidien2019-07-19
  4. "Run!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Controller in Tijuana, Baja California
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Covidien full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is a little over the average for Salaries.

    Cons

    It´s a sweatshow. Fingerpointing everywhere. Cuttroath culture. Super Toxic enviroment.

    Advice to Management

    Stpo playing games and do some actual work. Maybe if you listen to your employees, your turnover will be less atrocious.

    Covidien2019-05-29
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Covidien full-time

    Pros

    Great Company, room for growth but you will have to work for it.

    Cons

    Tough culture to work at.. High Volume with high demand.

    Covidien2019-04-22
  6. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Covidien full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people and company to work for

    Cons

    I don't have anything bad to say

    Covidien2019-03-07
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Material Handler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler in Duluth, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Covidien full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Stable Company, benefits and paid stone mountain tickets every year

    Cons

    Management at the Duluth facility was very racist towards people who did not fit their agenda whether color or work.

    Advice to Management

    Fire the management from the top at the Duluth ga Facility.

    Covidien2018-11-12
  8. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Covidien full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    innovative products products help save lives and better the lives of those hurt or sick

    Cons

    was acquired and after acquisition culture changed somewhat

    Covidien2018-09-04
  9. "Touch environment for success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Covidien full-time

    Pros

    Lots of interesting projects and good potential for new products that can make a real difference in health care

    Cons

    Challenging environment that lacks stability and commitment to projects. A lot of start and stop on R&D projects.

    Advice to Management

    Great people to work with. Need to set realistic expectations for projects in order to get through to launch on new product development.

    Covidien2018-08-22
  10. "Very Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Science Liaison -PACE Director in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Covidien full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent boss, my counterpart was wonderful, some people are very professional, funny and very good at their job.

    Cons

    Few representatives were not professional: jealousy, negatively, stealing from bills appointment with KOL art restaurants, didn’t understand that a MSL is to help them not to steal their Physicians.

    Advice to Management

    I hope that reps now understand the msl role

    Covidien2018-08-21
Found 808 reviews