Covidien Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Sales

Covidien Sales Reviews

Updated Mar 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Covidien CEO Omar Ishrak (no image)
Omar Ishrak
2 Ratings
  1. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Covidien full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people and company to work for

    Cons

    I don't have anything bad to say

    Covidien2019-03-07
  2. "Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Covidien full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Focused on success, clinical efficacy of products and being massively trained on the ins/outs of each ~~

    Cons

    A lot of 1st time surgical device reps - coming from ADP, copiers, and such brought an arrogant attitude at times. The seasoned reps with a company or 2 prior on resume where more pleasant to work with and compete against.

    Covidien2018-08-16
  3. Helpful (3)

    "field sales rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Field Sales Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Covidien

    Pros

    brand recognition flexible work schedule company car

    Cons

    Poor management with terrible marketing. The company is not price competitive and they lie about your salary potential.

    Covidien2016-10-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company, Work-Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Covidien full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work-life balance, family oriented company

    Cons

    Covidien culture was eradicated in Medtronic purchase

    Advice to Management

    Pay people fairly, and avoid massive layoffs

    Covidien2016-08-12
  5. "Surgical Device Specialist (MITG/AST)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Surgical Sales Representative in Midwest, WY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Covidien

    Pros

    Excellent work/life balance, great people, enjoyable job

    Cons

    No Cons come to mind, fabulous company

    Advice to Management

    No suggestions come to mind

    Covidien2016-07-04
  6. "Inside Sales and Customer Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service/Inside Sales in Mansfield, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Covidien full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great team player atmosphere and the on campus culture wa amazing

    Cons

    There were no downsides to the actual job itself, just a bit of a commute

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work motivating the entire team, as well as the recognition that went with it!

    Covidien2016-06-24
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Regional manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Covidien full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Big company so has pull with hospitals. On most contracts. At least they are big enough to not get bought out. Oh wait...

    Cons

    It's a lot like going to a circus and seeing clowns continuing to pop out of the car. Revolving door. Turnover is absurdly high.

    Covidien2016-05-31
  8. "Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales in Austin, TX

    I worked at Covidien full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company. Set you up for success. Long but great training. Team and family oriented culture.

    Cons

    The challenging, unpredictable ever evolving Medical Sales industry that does not have anything to do with the company.

    Covidien2016-03-23
  9. "Disorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Operations Intern 

    I have been working at Covidien for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed Atmosphere Nice coworkers Nice office space

    Cons

    Poor organization and goalsetting within team

    Covidien2016-01-27
  10. "Great experience and have grown a lot although very disappointed in my raises and pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor Sales Training, Digital Systems in Mansfield, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covidien full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Close to home, flexible work week, fast paced and always going to workshops and trainings to broaden my knowledge and leadership.

    Cons

    Don't seem to get market fair pay or raises for my responsibility and know that I am underpaid and not consistent with the market rate currently for my role.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to encourage and praise your team, it goes a long way.

    Covidien2015-11-23
Found 44 reviews