Covisint Reviews | Glassdoor

Covisint Reviews

Updated May 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 122 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
21%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Covisint CEO Sam Inman III
Sam Inman III
43 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management make promises to customers that cannot be achieved, eventually setting everyone up for failure(in 8 reviews)

  • "Still working out the kinks of transitioning from the headquarters in Detroit to a small presence in SF(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Covisint

    Pros

    Got to work from home. Awesome manager and director.

    Cons

    growth opportunity was lacking in my area

    Covisint2017-01-11
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Nice people to work with terrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Systems Manager in Southfield, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Covisint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits are not too shabby, the people are nice.

    Cons

    Upper management (not the immediate manager) seems to not fully appreciate their employees. They pay you poorly compared to other companies and there's no clear career path in the company. Basically, if you work there, you're going nowhere.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate the talent that you have and recognize their hard work! There are a lot of people that deserve a raise and a better title in the company!!!

    Covisint2019-05-09
  3. "I was a full time Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Covisint full-time

    Pros

    Nice People, fun environment to work in.

    Cons

    Purchased by Opentext and let good people go.

    Covisint2018-10-09
  4. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Covisint full-time

    Pros

    Friendly environment, nice colleagues to work with

    Cons

    After acquisition loosing good people. Moreover, nothing new to learn.

    Covisint2018-09-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Bad culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Covisint full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    flexible working hours, pay is reasonable.

    Cons

    Bad culture, demanding, rude management

    Covisint2018-07-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Covisint full-time

      Pros

      Nice parking and food is good in the cafeteria

      Cons

      Need to communicate well and help employees to learn new skills

      Advice to Management

      Need to communicate well

      Covisint2018-04-15
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Southfield, MI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Covisint full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      you can WFH. And you work is easy to do.

      Cons

      they don't have much work to do

      Covisint2018-04-16
    • Helpful (2)

      "Leadership lacks ability to truly lead"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager in Southfield, MI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Covisint full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good Location Close to BART Close to CALtrain Great Co-workers Great SF location

      Cons

      the leadership needs serious change. when you aren't hitting you sales numbers. when we aren't adding new customers. When we lose good talent. when talented people start walking out the door. there is a problem

      Advice to Management

      not sure anything will help. They need a top to bottom change.

      Covisint2018-02-16
    • "Worth try"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Covisint full-time

      Pros

      Tech stack is good and updated.

      Cons

      Management Politics more over there.

      Covisint2018-01-16
    • Helpful (4)

      "Attention to the Product"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Southfield, MI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Covisint full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      the people were a strong team for the customer

      Cons

      Should not have IPO'd. Didn't have enough business... didn't know what they were selling. Did not focus on the product enough.

      Covisint2018-01-03
    Found 122 reviews