Cowan Systems Driver Reviews | Glassdoor

Cowan Systems Driver Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Joe Cowan
15 Ratings
  1. "Best Trucking Job I've ever had."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in Burlington City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cowan Systems full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    They really do care about their people. You work for them they will work for you.

    Cons

    Nothing against the company but I drive mostly in the Northeast.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work...and thanks!

    Cowan Systems2017-04-22
  2. "The good its local..the pay at the bottom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Class A Cdl Truck Driver in Halethorpe, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cowan Systems full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Best fleet manager in 24 years driving ..R E MICHEAL DEDICATED.

    Cons

    Mid management thinks their god..

    Advice to Management

    THINK ABOUT THE DRIVERS WITHOUT THEM "YOU" DONT HAVE A JOB YOU DONT EVEN HAVE A COMPANY..most never been in a truck

    Cowan Systems2019-04-03

    Cowan Systems Response

    April 10, 2019Human Resources Generalist

    First, thanks for giving your feedback. I'm glad that your Fleet Manager provided you with the supportive relationship that we pride ourselves on at Cowan. With 24 years of driving experience, i'm sure that you know the importance of having a good Fleet Manager. Our relationship ...

    Show More
  3. "Rude staff on application"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Driver in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cowan Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They must be happy people pay wise

    Cons

    Wonder why management above in Corp allows attitude control issues?

    Advice to Management

    Try be Professional

    Cowan Systems2018-10-29

    Cowan Systems Response

    March 21, 2019President

    I apologize for your experience and would welcome any feedback you can offer. Feel free to reach out to me anytime. Dan Evans

  4. "It can be very challenging and requires a lot of patience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tractor Trailer Driver in Westfield, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cowan Systems full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I make good money. There are some good decent positions.

    Cons

    Poor communication from dispatch, management only care about moving loads come hell or high water no care about driver safety.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate with each other and drivers much better.

    Cowan Systems2018-03-19
  5. "Truck Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Class A Truck Driver in Arbutus, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cowan Systems full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Allow you to work independent while representing the company in a positive way.

    Cons

    Long hours and dispatch do not understand the hours of serves rules.

    Advice to Management

    Be more understanding and to get quality employee the salary should show to those individuals.

    Cowan Systems2017-12-12
  6. "Great Atomsphere!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver Recruiter in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cowan Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is always encouragement and guidance from management to reach personal and company goals. Friendly, hard-working and encouraging work environment.

    Cons

    With being a recent graduate from college, I do not have any cons for my management at this time. They are always there to support me.

    Advice to Management

    At this time I feel that my manager and surrounding team are always there to support me. I do not have any further advice for my manager.

    Cowan Systems2017-01-17
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Local Truck Driver in York, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cowan Systems full-time

    Pros

    Great company, works hard to make you happy and successful, very family oriented

    Cons

    Only bad thing about the company is that there insurance rates are TOO HIGH.

    Advice to Management

    Low the insurance rates, otherwise Keep up the great work.

    Cowan Systems2016-12-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Cowan Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Local Truck Driver in Westfield, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cowan Systems

    Pros

    Great Pay, Great Communication, Great Equipment, Family Orientated, Very Helpful, Very Honest,

    Cons

    Depending on which Terminal you work Dispatch will try to make you run your full 70

    Advice to Management

    I Love Cowan Happy To Be Here!

    Cowan Systems2016-11-09
  9. "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Burlington, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cowan Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great job. Alot of up and down but what job dont have them

    Cons

    No over time after 40

    Advice to Management

    Looking forward to working with over time pay

    Cowan Systems2016-12-12
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Cowan mule"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Local Truck Driver in Westfield, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cowan Systems full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The only reason I can think of is it is in the same town as my residence

    Cons

    You are a number , driver beware , you will be making poor wages , especially out of Westfield MA , facility , they promis you mountains of gold and raises yearly , you are not going to get them , payroll is awful, mistakes weekly , and good luck trying to prove that you are correct , don't waist your time

    Advice to Management

    Fire all the management ,

    Cowan Systems2016-12-05
Found 32 reviews