KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

CoxHealth

Is this your company?

CoxHealth

Add a Review

CoxHealth Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Dec 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 342 reviews

4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
CoxHealth President & CEO Steven D. Edwards (no image)
Steven D. Edwards
174 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, atmosphere, pay and environment(in 9 reviews)

  • "Good work environment and helpful(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low pay compared to competitor companies(in 12 reviews)

  • "well below the national average(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of CoxHealth and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      great place to work

      May 28, 2020 - Dialysis Registered Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment and helpful

      Cons

      not any that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      .

      Dec 19, 2020 - Registered Nurse in Branson, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It offers a great work environment.

      Cons

      Wish there were more aides available to assist in patent care.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Contact Center

      Aug 29, 2016 - Contact Center in Springfield, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management is open to new ideas from their employees and treat you like family. The work environment is really light and upbeat. Management and coworkers are always encouraging and there is room for promotions and improvement in this position. They also provide tuition discount and reimbursement for Cox College students which is fantastic. Highly recommend working for this company in this position!

      Cons

      I have nothing here to complain about!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Place To Work

      Nov 19, 2017 - Medical Social Worker in Springfield, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment. Staff works together very well, overall. Staff genuinely cares about the patients. Good health/dental/vision insurance.

      Cons

      When someone leaves the department, it can take some time for the position to be re-approved by HR to be filled before the position can be posted for new candidates can be considered.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Rehab Tech

      Aug 30, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very enjoyable work environment. They train you very thoroughly so that you can perform at your best ability.

      Cons

      Not much room for pay increase

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Project Manager

      May 24, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Resources for employees, nice work environment, true culture of giving

      Cons

      Locating correct resources can be difficult at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Not worth it

      Jul 26, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overall pleasant work environment, easy job, relaxed management

      Cons

      Low salary, extensive orientation that becomes redundant and time consuming

      1 person found this review helpful

      CoxHealth Response

      Recruitment Specialist

      Thank you for your comments. Our compensation team works very hard to ensure our pay structure is competitive for our region and we feel very confident our pay scales fall within market demands. It sounds like you may still be in your orientation period. As you know, our vision statement is, "To be the best for those who need us". Our orientation process gives new employees the tools to be the best.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      RN

      Jan 17, 2017 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have a great work environment

      Cons

      Many times we worked under staffed

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee

      not flexible with school schedule

      Jan 3, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun work environment where you have the ability to learn a lot of things with good people.

      Cons

      i worked in the nursing float pool and they were not flexible with nusing school.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with CoxHealth Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at CoxHealth? Share Your Experiences

    or