Cozi Reviews | Glassdoor

Cozi Reviews

Updated Nov 19, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Will Friedman
3 Ratings
  1. "Cozi's great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Cozi for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing level of autonomy over the project's you work on and how you contribute. You can always suggest ideas, etc. Fun people.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of

    Cozi2018-11-20
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome coworkers and a great work life balance!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cozi full-time

    Pros

    The people are kind and respectful of your time—especially after 5pm. There's work from home Fridays which can help you focus on a specific project. Incredibly kind developers and a truly innovative product team.

    Cons

    Sometimes there's a lack of communication between leadership teams, which can make it difficult to keep up-to-date with projects on a day-to-day basis.

    Advice to Management

    Check in with employees to see how they're doing on a regular basis, and keep the great Cozi culture!

    Cozi2018-02-12
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Startup Atmosphere, Large Corp Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cozi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    We make a product for families, and that extends to how the company is run. The company culture is close knit, family orientated. The work life balance is amazing, and almost unheard of in the software industry. It's a small company so there are lots of opportunities to take on projects and be empowered to think outside the box. I love coming to work and enjoy spending time with my co-workers.

    Cons

    Sometimes dealing with the corporate office is tedious. Cozi management have fought to keep us far away from the worst.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to fight to keep Cozi culture over Time Inc.

    Cozi2017-07-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "VP Advertisaing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cozi full-time

    Pros

    Was great as an independent Seattle Based start up

    Cons

    Nightmare once acquired by Time Inc., and part of their sales organization.

    Advice to Management

    Spin it off, get out from under the umbrella and burden of Time Inc, become nimble and innovative again.

    Cozi2017-05-24
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great 'family' atmosphere at Family Software Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cozi full-time

    Pros

    Small, dedicated team, very family focussed

    Cons

    Lots of turn over in recent years

    Cozi2017-04-18
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Exactly What I was Hoping For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Cozi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In contrast to other reviewers, I feel I was paid fairly, and yet the work-life balance was unbelievably good. I was skeptical at the start whether this company could really provide the family friendly environment they advertised, but they came through even better than I had hoped for. In nearly two years as a software developer, I was never once asked to work extra hours. Not once! I didn't think such a job existed....

    Show More

    Cons

    The biggest con was that I had to leave, due to a change in my personal situation. Also, Cozi was acquired by Time Inc. after I left. I don't know how things may have changed since the acquisition. Hopefully they haven't.

    Advice to Management

    You guys have made Cozi feel like a family, where people genuinely care about each other. Don't lose that!

    Cozi2015-01-02
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Cozi is an amazing place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cozi

    Pros

    The culture is like no other I've seen. The work environment is practically perfect (I love the Smith Tower and the offices are great.) The people are wonderful. The exec team (including the CEO) is transparent. I work with exceptionally smart people and I know my work makes a difference.

    Cons

    The pay is lower than market, but I give up pay for the pros every day of the week. The benefits are far above market. I love focus Fridays.

    Advice to Management

    Don't let it change!

    Cozi2014-04-23
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great people, Great work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Cozi full-time

    Pros

    - You work along side very talented people - Cozi has a superb work-life balance - The product you are working on can really make a difference. Very rewarding - You get to work in a nice office - People love the product - Unlike a lot of other companies, it is easy to explain what you work on each day.

    Cons

    - Was paid well below market rate

    Cozi2013-12-07
Found 8 reviews