Cpsi Reviews | Glassdoor

Cpsi Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 104 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Cpsi CEO J. Boyd Douglas
J. Boyd Douglas
56 Ratings
  1. "Clinical Systems Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cpsi full-time

    Pros

    Very stable company and very good to their employees

    Cons

    Haven't seen any. I have only been working for them 14 months

    Cpsi2018-08-20
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cpsi full-time

    Pros

    Been at the company for 10+ years. We're going through some changes and there have been growing pains associated with the acquisition of Healthland but overall still a good place to work and decent pay for the city we're in.

    Cons

    3% salary increase cap annually. Insurance used to be awesome with low copays and deductibles and now the best option is an HRA. Salaries and opportunity seem to be based o the good ole boy network.

    Advice to Management

    Consider non-club members for opportunity and have someone that is actually affected by the benefits changes be on the decision making team.

    Cpsi2018-08-07
  3. "Welcome aboard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Chesapeake, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cpsi full-time

    Pros

    A lot of benefits, nice schedule, easy task, etc. Work from home. Great salary, safe, and clean employees. Educational training, caring staff,and great future potential.

    Cons

    I can not tell you yet.

    Advice to Management

    To stay calm and offer to take care of ordering materials. Do not expect employees to have to explain your thinking.

    Cpsi2016-12-11
  4. "Implementation Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cpsi full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Promotions Encouragement from Management Family Environment

    Cons

    Not enough training during tenure, initially you're trained; however, unless you change positions that is all you receive.

    Cpsi2016-09-08
  5. "Software Support Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Support Representative in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cpsi full-time

    Pros

    Ever changing clinical applications provides opportunity to expand your knowledge base. Company has been going thru some growing pains, expanding demographics and client base. Company provides on-site clinic which is a huge plus. Meds are provided at the clinic with a $5 deduct from payroll. Company offers great 401K with 6% company matching. Cafeteria plan health benefits including vision and dental. Work environment...

    Show More

    Cons

    When I was traveling it was non-stop. 3-4 weeks out with one day at home for 3+ years. They tell you this before they hire you that travel is extensive and it is. Working with other departments isn't always as positive as it should be. Company is trying to evolve and enforce brand values of: Collaboration, Agility, Empathy, Proactive. I feel my department as a whole represents these values but I cant say that about...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for striving to create and improve a work environment where someone who truly wants to make a difference in this industry, can. Thank you for the opportunities and keep them coming. Listen to your employees. Be more transparent with company changes. Provide updates and changes to applications to support staff so we can provide knowledgeable and confident support to our clients.

    Cpsi2016-01-17
  6. "Support Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cpsi full-time

    Pros

    Fun/laid back environment. Managers that really do care. Good benefits. Good raises.

    Cons

    Forcing travel reps to work call queues while in-house.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Cpsi2015-11-27
  7. "Wonderful place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cpsi

    Pros

    Challenging, independent work environment. Great place to gain experience in this field.

    Cons

    Many changes. One must be very adaptable.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Cpsi2015-08-16
  8. "It just gets better with time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cpsi full-time

    Pros

    Great medical, dental, and other benefits. Laid back, employee driven management style. CPSI cares about it's employees to the point of overlooking small things in favor of keeping good people. Although no longer the "small family company" it once was, it is not a large corporation that has forgetten its people.

    Cons

    Because all management is from within, all new hires are in a entry level position and turnover can be quite large as they leave us to go to other companies. This also makes the incoming workforce usually right out of college with this being their first "real" job. CPSI tries to meet expectations of their employees whenever possible, but is not always able to do so.

    Advice to Management

    Look at compensation for all employees, not just raising it for new hires to try and keep them. Also, allow the training process to encompass more than one division so everyone knows what everyone else supports.

    Cpsi2012-09-10
  9. "GREAT PLACE TO WORK FOR CAREER GROWTH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Support Representative in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cpsi

    Pros

    Huge potential for career growth- can gain a valuable work exp, flexible as long you keep working hard and smart. Health info sys is a very interesting subject and take pride to be part of the improvement process. CPSI not only make their client happy but always find ways to help them to improve to make their health care sys more healthier! CPSI keeps motivatied their employees by giving them awards and rewards for...

    Show More

    Cons

    Due to expantion and mass hiring processs, we are now in the cubicals from the personal offices, but I found that we now has more profestional communication improvement.

    Advice to Management

    This is only for the implementation leads: They need to select their installment team based on qualification instead of just head counts or personal likeness- so CPSI can provide its best quality and image possible, & yes, we need headsets:)

    Cpsi2010-10-21
  10. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Mobile, AL

    I worked at Cpsi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clear management and progression structure

    Cons

    Can be repetitive and the on call work is burtal

    Advice to Management

    Nothing really. Most managers are analyst that have been promoted from within

    Cpsi2019-08-01
Found 104 reviews