Cpsi Reviews | Glassdoor

Cpsi Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 106 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Cpsi CEO J. Boyd Douglas
J. Boyd Douglas
57 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Backbiting and Lying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Analyst in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Cpsi full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Company employs a lot of people

    Cons

    Salary slow to advance, lots of cronyism causes all sorts of issues, unjustified terminations, etc.

    Cpsi2019-08-22
  2. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Mobile, AL

    I worked at Cpsi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clear management and progression structure

    Cons

    Can be repetitive and the on call work is burtal

    Advice to Management

    Nothing really. Most managers are analyst that have been promoted from within

    Cpsi2019-08-01
  3. "changing corporate culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cpsi full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I worked at CPSI for many years and out of the blue my position was eliminated. It was a great place for me during those years but recent acquisitions and blending of companies/management affected the loyalty to employees. I had figured to retire from CPSI but was displaced as an older worker.

    Cons

    Health insurance after the acquisitions was not as good.

    Cpsi2019-07-30
  4. "best dept to be in there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Learning and Development 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cpsi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great managers, not micro-managed, easy to do

    Cons

    Training servers not reliable; tired of telling customers "it should do this"

    Cpsi2019-05-23
  5. "I would recommend CPSI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cpsi full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity to learn; teamwork environment; opportunity for advancement in some cases

    Cons

    High stress; conflicting objectives; troubled market in rural healthcare; reduced benefits and low salary increases

    Advice to Management

    Don’t beat your employees up; do what you say; minimize time wasting work

    Cpsi2019-04-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Would not go back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainer in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cpsi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Travel is a plus sometimes

    Cons

    Unprofessional culture, which management encourages

    Advice to Management

    Managers should not participate in inappropriate behavior.

    Cpsi2019-04-01
  7. "Not a bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SSR - Support Services Representative in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cpsi full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Co-workers, benefits, the company was growing when I left

    Cons

    Travel but I believe they offer more non-traveling positions now

    Advice to Management

    Stay impartial

    Cpsi2019-03-13
  8. "Was a great company, now it’s a corporate machine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cpsi full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Peers are top notch. Couldn’t ask for better coworkers.

    Cons

    Benefits are being taken away each year causing many great employees to seek employment elsewhere

    Cpsi2019-02-25
  9. Helpful (3)

    "CPSI has Changed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cpsi full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Chance to meet a lot of people -Travel opportunities if you are looking for that -Relaxed culture

    Cons

    -Pay well below industry standard - hire very low and have now capped annual and promotional raises -Company terminated profit sharing program -Health insurance used to be incredible but it now very average -Only hire for entry level positions, virtually no outside hires for higher positions -Upper management has no advanced degrees or industry experience outside of CPSI

    Cpsi2019-02-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "An ok place to work but needs work at the mid manager level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cpsi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free coffee, nice colleagues

    Cons

    Frequent strategy changes. Communication is poor.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate with workers. Get rid of dead weight management. Make a plan and stick with it.

    Cpsi2019-02-21
Found 106 reviews