Cpsi Reviews | Glassdoor

Cpsi Reviews

Updated May 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 102 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Cpsi CEO J. Boyd Douglas
J. Boyd Douglas
55 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Software Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Cpsi full-time

    Pros

    Willing to work with you and your family situation Upward mobility opportunities Great health benefits

    Cons

    Often promote people based on seniority, not accomplishments and achievement Plenty nepotism High turnover due to travel (in some cases) Noncompetitive nationwide pay

    Advice to Management

    Promote based on achievement.

    Cpsi2018-09-27
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cpsi full-time

    Pros

    Been at the company for 10+ years. We're going through some changes and there have been growing pains associated with the acquisition of Healthland but overall still a good place to work and decent pay for the city we're in.

    Cons

    3% salary increase cap annually. Insurance used to be awesome with low copays and deductibles and now the best option is an HRA. Salaries and opportunity seem to be based o the good ole boy network.

    Advice to Management

    Consider non-club members for opportunity and have someone that is actually affected by the benefits changes be on the decision making team.

    Cpsi2018-08-07
  3. "Financial support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cpsi full-time

    Pros

    The paid time off is amazing.

    Cons

    There are constant changes within the company

    Cpsi2018-07-19
  4. Helpful (3)

    "A great career starter and stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cpsi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My immediate team Got my foot in the door of healthcare

    Cons

    Pay is WAY below industry norm. Left for a competitor several years back and was offered 2.5x my salary for an identical role. Management hung out with lower level employees and gossiped. Technology is absolutely awful and I’ve heard it hasn’t changed. Still on COBOL, seriously?!

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Cpsi2018-07-12
  5. "Customer Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Cpsi full-time

    Pros

    Chances to advance with Company

    Cons

    Sometimes environment is a Little Streesful

    Cpsi2018-05-04
  6. "I was always treated fairly at this company, although I didn’t realize it sometimes due to issues outside of work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Support Representative in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cpsi full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    There are plenty of great people to work with. This company has a great benefits package and offers opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    One of the divisions in this company travels to train hospital staffs across the country. This can be challenging for those in a relationship or with children.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to take care of your employees & they will take care of your clients.

    Cpsi2018-04-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Stable but no upward mobility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cpsi full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    stable company, good people, good insurance

    Cons

    good ol'boy network of leadership

    Advice to Management

    utilize the talent you have or you will lose it

    Cpsi2018-03-26
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Don’t bother, Run far away from this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cpsi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cheap insurance, Healthland division & people

    Cons

    Stuck in the 80s, internal software is very old, makes it hard to do your job. The same could be said about the products they sell. Cant believe prospects actually buy it. The are definitely stuck in their ways. After CPSI bought Healthland we went backward in so many ways.

    Advice to Management

    They need management from outside of cpsi to come in there and show them what they are missing in today’s world... it’s a good old boys club. Need to start investing in technology and people. Most of the knowledgeable Healthland people are gone, very sad, feel sorry for ones remaining.

    Cpsi2018-04-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Third tier company at best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Happy in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cpsi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They hire anybody. Is that a pro?

    Cons

    The pay is below industry standards. CPSI's main application platform is based on COBOL. Inbred management.

    Advice to Management

    Make room for good people. Update your technology stack.

    Cpsi2018-04-03
  10. "Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Cpsi full-time

    Pros

    Cheap health insurance, Good ETO

    Cons

    low pay , Not much room to move up

    Cpsi2018-03-16
Found 102 reviews