Cpsi Software Support Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Software Support Representative

Cpsi Software Support Representative Reviews

Updated Aug 7, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
15%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Cpsi CEO J. Boyd Douglas
J. Boyd Douglas
6 Ratings
  1. "Software Support Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Support Representative in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cpsi full-time

    Pros

    Ever changing clinical applications provides opportunity to expand your knowledge base. Company has been going thru some growing pains, expanding demographics and client base. Company provides on-site clinic which is a huge plus. Meds are provided at the clinic with a $5 deduct from payroll. Company offers great 401K with 6% company matching. Cafeteria plan health benefits including vision and dental. Work environment...

    Show More

    Cons

    When I was traveling it was non-stop. 3-4 weeks out with one day at home for 3+ years. They tell you this before they hire you that travel is extensive and it is. Working with other departments isn't always as positive as it should be. Company is trying to evolve and enforce brand values of: Collaboration, Agility, Empathy, Proactive. I feel my department as a whole represents these values but I cant say that about...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for striving to create and improve a work environment where someone who truly wants to make a difference in this industry, can. Thank you for the opportunities and keep them coming. Listen to your employees. Be more transparent with company changes. Provide updates and changes to applications to support staff so we can provide knowledgeable and confident support to our clients.

    Cpsi2016-01-17
  2. "Rewarding work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Support Representative in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cpsi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    When working in town, I enjoyed the Monday through Friday work schedule. The people I worked with were nice and helpful.

    Cons

    Very low pay. Travel was too much and you were away from home too much. Office work was extremely mundane.

    Advice to Management

    Look at paying the front line employees more and cut out some of the middle managers. Too many management positions that don't seem to be needed.

    Cpsi2017-08-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "No where to move up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Support Representative in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cpsi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good entry level job.

    Cons

    No where to advance your career.

    Advice to Management

    Create opportunities for people to advance their careers.

    Cpsi2016-10-27
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Software Support representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Support Representative in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cpsi

    Pros

    Great training. Yearly raises. increase in PTO every year.

    Cons

    Highly under paid. Management is not properly trained for management positions When travelling, there is no consideration to get you home early. Most flights are late Friday, then you must be on site on Sunday. Sometimes, you will work weekends and holidays.

    Cpsi2016-08-27
  5. "Every job has pros and cons."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Support Representative in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Cpsi full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Personal relationships due to team-based working conditions. Airline and hotel points accumulated due to travel. Challenging work due to ever-changing software.

    Cons

    High volume of travel. Management struggles with growth/decline of market.

    Advice to Management

    More balance between experience versus charisma in managers.

    Cpsi2016-01-21
  6. Helpful (3)

    "It's a decent starting point"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Support Representative in Saraland, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cpsi for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Able to get foot in the door with a software company, and someone have ability to travel to interesting places.

    Cons

    They pay very low salary, they are notorious for micro managing, they provide dated software and customer service that is a bit lackluster and the managers, for the most part- are generally not management material and give raises based on friendship, rather than ability.

    Advice to Management

    Management could use a complete tune up. Must are not able to effectively manage employees and keep personal life or of the equation. How far you get generally depends on who you know.

    Cpsi2015-09-07
  7. Helpful (4)

    "HORRIBLE COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Support Representative in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cpsi for more than 3 years

    Pros

    cheap BC BS health insurance

    Cons

    terrible work environment, start off pay is around $26,000, Chinese overtime pay means about $5 an hour, poor outlook on future opportunities for expansion in the company, software is a working nightmare. No wonder they have the highest employee turnover rates in the industry

    Advice to Management

    pay employees what they are worth

    Cpsi2015-09-04
  8. Helpful (2)

    "This company has a very high turnover rate due to very low pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Support Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Cpsi

    Pros

    I cannot think of any real pros of working for this company.

    Cons

    Poor management. Low salaries. Extensive travel. Poor benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Hire from an educated pool of candidates. Increase pay scale. Eliminate nepotism.

    Cpsi2015-02-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Fun place to work, but doesn't pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Support Representative in Mobile, AL
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cpsi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is fun place to work. Things change often enough to keep it fresh and new. Teams are taken to lunch once a quarter.

    Cons

    They expect you to live on the bare minimum. They pay in absolute peanuts. Don't look for that to change unless you can live on it for at least five years.

    Advice to Management

    Compensate your employees.

    Cpsi2014-11-04
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Worst company I have ever worked for in my professional career!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Support Representative in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cpsi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can no think of any. I was miserable the entire time I was there.

    Cons

    Training for the job is horrible, pay is low, and management rules by fear. The middle management I worked with, withheld vital information that could have been used to help the customer quickly. Instead they make you spend hours searching for an answer only to make fun of you and gossip behind your back. I've witnessed it more than once! Our job as a support rep at CPSI is to teach the customer how to "work around"...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management there does not seek advice. It's their way or no way.....even if it doesn't work.

    Cpsi2013-10-25
Found 11 reviews