Cradlepoint Reviews | Glassdoor

Cradlepoint Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 83 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Cradlepoint CEO George Mulhern
George Mulhern
62 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Like all companies that grow at an accelerated rate, there are growing pains(in 5 reviews)

  • "Boise is a nice city, but I don't love it(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "RSM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cradlepoint for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good pay, great work culture, amazing technology with bright future.... 5G ready!

    Cons

    Not many I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the work culture intact as company grows.

    Cradlepoint2019-03-08
  2. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative 

      I have been working at Cradlepoint full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Wonderful leadership at the exec. level!

      Cons

      Communication flow is not great.

      Cradlepoint2019-05-15
    • "Life at Cradlepoint"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Shipping/Receiving Clerk in Boise, ID
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cradlepoint full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Learning new skills and keeping up with skills learned from the past.

      Cons

      Not a big enough company for personal advancement.

      Cradlepoint2019-02-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "BDR"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Cradlepoint full-time

        Pros

        Friendly, its okay place to work

        Cons

        Not fun, i wouldnt suggest it

        Cradlepoint2019-01-11
      • "Pretty Great"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Software Development Engineer-II in Boise, ID
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Cradlepoint full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Great company culture. Great work-life balance.

        Cons

        Compensation could be better, particularly with annual raises. Management spends too much energy messing with organization structure.

        Advice to Management

        If it isn't broke, don't fix it.

        Cradlepoint2018-12-16
      • Helpful (8)

        "Almost too late"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Software Development Test Engineer in Boise, ID
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Cradlepoint full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Great people, great product. Good work life balance. Free snacks.

        Cons

        Lots of cons unfortunately. Management does not listen. They are looking for answers elsewhere, ignoring everything in front of them. The quality of the product has took a huge hit in the last year or so. R&D leadership is in lala land and investing energy into offshoring and the Los Gatos location. Great talent has left the company and there was no attempt to retain them. The culture is a mess. About 3 years ago,...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Wake up. Two dozen have left this year and there are more who are getting ready to bail. Most people who left are irreplaceable. Bite the bullet and fix the culture. Get rid of toxic people.

        Cradlepoint2018-12-07
      • Helpful (2)

        "Great company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Software Development Engineer II in Boise, ID
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Cradlepoint full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        My coworkers are all great, and my managers are good communicators who set realistic goals.

        Cons

        Boise is a nice city, but I don't love it.

        Cradlepoint2018-10-31
      • Helpful (4)

        "Real talk - Cradlepoint"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Boise, ID
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Cradlepoint full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Great product, easy to sell. Channel and partner & carriers help sell / build territory

        Cons

        You actually have to work here... not for the faint of heart. Their is favoritism and the favorites get the easy territories. Another con, if there isn’t partners and carriers working your territory it is near impossible to hit quota... you need all 3, yourself driving new business plus carriers and partners. Or it just won’t happen.

        Advice to Management

        Put people who earn it in the good territories. Managers here have your back if you work hard. They don’t fire performers, unless they are stealing or doing shady stuff. Period. I’ve been here for 3+ years and I started from the bottom. Seen it all, and it’s a good place to work... Flexible hours have went away though... that sucks!

        Cradlepoint2018-10-13
      • Helpful (1)

        "Administration Support"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Administrative Support Specialist in Boise, ID
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Cradlepoint full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Fun and casual environment (I can wear jeans everyday if I want, not just on Fridays). Really friendly, down to earth, helpful co-workers and C-level staff. Great benefits and work-life balance. The company throws fun events and really cares about their employees. Awesome culture, like a cool tech start-up. Did I mention the foosball table, ping pong and free snacks?!

        Cons

        There are some growing pains, so until our team is fully staffed, it can feel overwhelming at times. Luckily, I work with a team that is very supportive and we just make it work for the time being.

        Advice to Management

        Keep being transparent, communicative and supportive!

        Cradlepoint2018-10-14
      • Helpful (1)

        "Enterprise Support Engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Enterprise Support Engineer in Boise, ID
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Cradlepoint full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Casual work environment. Self-driven atmosphere. No dress code. Fully paid for break room vending machine items.

        Cons

        Company always seems like it's in need to save money and doesn't pay at what local market average is.

        Advice to Management

        Fight for better salaries for employees and they would complain less when they are expected to do loads of work and manage a large amount of cases.

        Cradlepoint2018-10-29
      Found 83 reviews