KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Cradlepoint

Is this your company?

Cradlepoint

Add a Review

Cradlepoint Reviews

Updated Nov 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 123 of over 128 reviews

4.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Cradlepoint Chairman and CEO George Mulhern
George Mulhern
91 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits and work-life balance(in 8 reviews)

  • "Small company feel, sales team feels united when doing well, casual work environment(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Not everyone loves a small town like Boise, maybe(in 5 reviews)

  • "Like all companies that grow at an accelerated rate, there are growing pains(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    675

    214 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      incredible company

      Nov 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Tremendous career growth potential. The company culture is supportive and amazing.

      Cons

      Rapid growth can be challenging.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Values Employees | Promising Future for Cradlepoint

      Jun 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Servant leadership from my Manager, as well as others in leadership positions. -Feel supported in my role by the team I work with, as well as colleagues I work with across various departments within the organization. -Hard work and great work are recognized by leadership. Always expressing gratitude for our efforts, which makes employees feel valued. -Hold employees accountable for their work.

      Cons

      -Still growing in headcount at a rather fast rate, which is NOT A BAD thing by any means, however, this has presented some small growing pains. Again, not necessarily a negative, as growing pains usually indicate the business is moving in a positive direction. -Move at a "startup pace," which I like, but makes employees more prone to mistakes. Management understands this and offers solid coaching, you have to be open-minded to accepting your areas of improvement and taking them on!

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Inspiring work - every day

      Sep 26, 2021 - Human Resources 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cradlepoint cares about its employees. Trust and transparency are major tenets of the company's culture, and it's evidenced with the open-door policy, regular company All Hands meetings, and openness at all levels of management. I’ve never worked for a company that cares this much about every single employee. Cradlepoint also offers a good work/life balance, great benefits package, amazing growth opportunities, and a fast-paced work environment where every day is exciting, challenging, and inspiring. It's an environment where you'll be rewarded for hard work and empowered to be your best and most authentic self.

      Cons

      Cradlepoint is growing at an incredible rate in the US and beyond and there are times the company's infrastructure can be stressed with the ambitious plans for growth. You have to be ready and willing to jump in, lend a hand, and make a difference. That involves adapting to change as the company continues to evolve.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cradlepoint Response

      Thank you for sharing your feedback on Cradlepoint. Your review embodies our values and it is great to hear an employee describe our values as part of the employee experience. Thank you, Jennifer Erfurth Chief People Officer

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Na

      Nov 8, 2021 - Sales Executive in Boise, ID
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The place is great work from home

      Cons

      None I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent place to learn and grow, great culture, mgmt and coworkers, stagnant pay

      Oct 3, 2021 - Enterprise Support Engineer in Boise, ID
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Collaborative team, great culture, opportunities to move, good management, decent benefits, many resources, and abundant networking equipment, given a good laptop and desktop, with ample access to upgrades and IT assistance.

      Cons

      Sometimes stagnant pay that is behind the industry. Increasingly restrictive regulations. Has a few growing pains that makes it hard to maintain the culture and ethos.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      Oct 19, 2021 - Vice President Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, people and environment, growth opportunity

      Cons

      None to speak of, acquired last year by Ericsson, should help growth

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      THE BEST JOB

      Oct 20, 2021 - Shipping and Receiving Clerk in Piedmont, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Exciting, Fun, Successful, Easy to Learn, & Great Employees/Bosses

      Cons

      I can say it not anything thing bad I can say about the company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The most genuine company I've ever worked for

      Sep 8, 2021 - Human Resources 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Incredibly down to earth leadership, humble and kind, focused on employees and work life balance. We are all in it together mentality, no finger pointing. This environment provides a safe space for creativity and innovation.

      Cons

      A little behind the times with process and technology but plans to build and scale.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cradlepoint Response

      Our value of trust, respect and transparency creates psychological safety for our employees, which allows them to so the best work of their careers including providing space for innovation and creativity. I am pleased to hear you have experienced this value in your tenure at Cradlepoint. We have a lot of work to do together to build our infrastructure with streamlined processes and a better technology stack. It is a high priority for the HR team. Thank you, Jennifer Erfurth Chief People Officer

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Company - Big Goals

      Oct 11, 2021 - Senior Manager in Boise, ID
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great products and services - Great leadership - Vision and values are accepted across the org. - Good Healthcare

      Cons

      - No parental leave for when you have a child (have to use time-off) - Lower than usual salaries - Growing faster than they should - many growing pains

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company to work at

      Sep 10, 2021 - Software Engineer II 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary Breadth of topics Teamwork Good people

      Cons

      Big company A lot of teams working simultaneously

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cradlepoint Response

      Your feedback is appreciated and I am pleased to hear you recognize the teamwork we have built at Cradlepoint. As we grow, we need to continue to focus on building teams that live our values of collaboration and empowerment. Thank you, Jennifer Erfurth Chief People Officer

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 123 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Cradlepoint Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Cradlepoint? Share Your Experiences

    or