Crakmedia Reviews | Glassdoor

Crakmedia Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Crakmedia CEO Nicolas Chretien
Nicolas Chretien
12 Ratings
  1. "Nice place to start your professionnal career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Quebec, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crakmedia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lot of nice perks (activities, breakfasts, snacks, ...). Great work environment!

    Cons

    Very high staff turnover rate.

    Crakmedia2019-10-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Competitive conditions in a booming industry. Can't complain!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Affiliate Manager in Quebec, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crakmedia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very innovative, and supportive teammates. Modern work setting with all the tools necessary. Great benefits, and perks, too!

    Cons

    Can honestly say I have none that would be fair. Working remotely could be helpful sometimes, but it is not an issue, per se.

    Continue reading
    Crakmedia2019-09-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Thanks Crak!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Affiliate Manager in Quebec, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crakmedia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I learned a lot here. I learned to love again working for somebody else. I learned a lot about marketing & sales. I learned how to be productive and efficient in my work. What I prefer the most is that they let me express my ideas about everything. I manage my own schedule and I don't feel judged and controlled. I feel like I'm a part of the solution here. That I'm important. People are awesome, environment is great, free coffee & snacks, ping pong table, $200 to keep you active, vacancy, etc.

    Cons

    I'm stuck with PC Miss you Steeve :(

    Continue reading
    Crakmedia2019-09-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great team! Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development in Quebec, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Crakmedia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best team I worked with! Every employee is treated as a person. I really learned a great deal on e-marketing and cutting edge technologies. Good management process in place with regular alignment meetings.

    Cons

    Coffee and snacks are free for all employees, I took 25 pounds in the last 2 years! (at least 200$ per year are offered for a gym membership, but I am too lazy)

    Continue reading
    Crakmedia2019-08-07

    Crakmedia Response

    August 26, 2019Directrice Ressources humaines

    It's always a pleasure to read that you've learned a lot during you employment at Crakmedia. We work with very creative people that are the best in their fields, Olivier is clearly one of them! I hope you've kept on working out to lose all the weight you've gained during your years at Crakmedia. On our side, we still have cross fit training and athletic yoga every week ! We hope to see you again soon, Marie-Andrée

    Continue reading
  5. "Have weird staff rotation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crakmedia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary for people with less experience

    Cons

    Expect to be laid off

    Crakmedia2019-08-09

    Crakmedia Response

    August 26, 2019Directrice Ressources humaines

    Thank you for your review. We always try to offer a competitive global compensation since we work with people very talented ! I will honestly say that i don't understand why you say that people should expect to be laid off, especially since you worked with us for 3-4 years. That's not a usual practice at Crakmedia except for serious reason. I wish you the best ! Marie-Andrée

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Great Work Environment & Perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crakmedia full-time

    Pros

    The work environment is unmatched, especially in Quebec city. For example, the boss paid a trip to Cancun to all his employees. There are also challenges on a daily basis which is very stimulating.

    Cons

    There is a LOT of work and not enough people to explore every opportunity. This can become frustrating in the long run because we are fully aware that we are leaving money on the table.

    Continue reading
    Crakmedia2018-05-31

    Crakmedia Response

    July 24, 2018Directrice Ressources humaines

    Thank you very much for your comment! We appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts about how we are doing. We are really happy that you like our work environment; we are always on the lookout for improvements. About the training, like you said, we are investing a lot of energy in that area since we know a lot will be learned at Crakmedia and nowhere else. That’s why we now have a team of what we call “Crak Coaches” whose job it is to take care of new employees and make sure they have all the required information to reach their goals. We are still working on new ways to train employees that have been with us for a while, trying to find specific training/courses that will help them level up their expertise.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Crakmedia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Quebec, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crakmedia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Competent and energic colleagues - Dynamic/Young but strong team - Possibilities to learn - Agile workflow - Lunch and learn, social activities and trips, possibility to do yoga on lunch time with a certified teacher from ULaval, training after work with a personal trainer, English classes on lunch time with a College teacher, ...

    Cons

    N/A Usual little details like other companies

    Continue reading
    Crakmedia2018-05-14
  8. Helpful (8)

    "Amazing place !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Quebec, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crakmedia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Opportunities for professional growth - Work-life balance - Flexible hours - More than colleague, friends - lots of free stuff: breakfast, activties, coffea, tea, muffins, fruits, etc ... Did I mention that they fly the whole company to Cancun for a week? Yeah, crazy like that.

    Cons

    Nothing worth mentioning, it's been a few years since I gave up the idea of enjoying the coffee of an office. It's not about Crakmedia, and god knows they've tried (more than 30 flavors), but good coffee does not rhyme with workplaces. More seriously, I have seen some comments on the lack of experience of management and I can give my opinion on this subject. Like all other fast-growing companies, they had to adapt, and they did. They have hired a lot of experienced managers over the last 18 months, and that is paying off. I have only been there for a year, so I did not experience first hand the problems mentioned in the previous comments, but I can say something: they care. They care about creating a workplace where people can develop their careers and business at the same time. They want to give back to their employees. And they really care about what employees think.

    Continue reading
    Crakmedia2018-04-30
  9. Helpful (12)

    "Worst company in the industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Quebec, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Crakmedia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There isn't any pros to this awful place.

    Cons

    They just pressured all their employees to go write a positive review on Glassdoor. Don't trust any positive review here. Worst employer I've ever had.

    Continue reading
    Crakmedia2018-05-11
  10. Helpful (13)

    "The make their own reviews."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Quebec, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Crakmedia for more than a year

    Pros

    Any review that backs management or talk about career growth is self-made. Contact any current or former employee to get the real deal.

    Cons

    They're not afraid to lie their way out. Contact any current or former employee to get the real deal. ANYONE who isn't management will tell you how much working there messed them up.

    Continue reading
    Crakmedia2018-05-10
Found 29 reviews