Crawford & Company Reviews

Updated May 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
54%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Crawford & Company Chief Executive Officer  Rohit Verma
Rohit Verma
38 Ratings
Pros
  • "Leadership, paid courses, opportunities to work from home(in 34 reviews)

  • "Great work/ life balance, flex time, great managers(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Adjusters are overworked and denied overtime pay consistently(in 22 reviews)

  • "Low pay (most adjusters making less than(in 19 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      none

      May 3, 2021 - Claims Adjuster Trainee in San Juan, PR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent , trainer with a lot of knowledge in claims . Any doubt was clearly answer by the professor .

      Cons

      I will like little more time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Toxic workplace.

      May 10, 2021 - Project Manager in Peachtree Corners, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some training is provided. Health benefit is comparable to other companies.

      Cons

      1. Toxic environment. 2. Lack of support from immediate and upper management 3. Consciously bias 4. Repetitive condescension 5. Diversity & inclusion is a joke

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Crawford Claims Review

      May 8, 2021 - Claims Specialist in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company culture is diverse and friendly

      Cons

      Management can use a lot of improvement

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good

      Mar 9, 2021 - Software Engineer in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      positive managent and work life balance

      Cons

      Work may not be so challenging

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      No investment in me

      Mar 1, 2021 - Adjuster in Allen, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no pros to this company

      Cons

      I feared for my job everyday

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great opportunity

      Jan 28, 2021 - FP&A Analyst in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of resources and opportunity to pursue projects of interest. Talented managers in a stable, large business. Perfect execution of plans to address COVID.

      Cons

      No significant committment of resources to training or onboarding. No uniform experience for new hires.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Feb 12, 2021 - Property Field Adjuster in Birmingham, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I enjoy the quality of training, the benefits, and the opportunity for advancement.

      Cons

      I don't have a con to report at this time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Getting better

      Feb 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company position seems to be changing for the better.

      Cons

      Still kinks to work out. Including management of CAT events and the people hired to work such events. Direction seems all over the place. Should really streamline to develop quality employees with quality product.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Crawford & Company Response

      HR Manager

      We appreciate your candid feedback. As a company we are always learning and growing, with that there will be kinks to work out but we have implemented some great training lately that will help improve the quality of our employees and products we deliver. We are keeping our ear to the ground and listening to those in the field. Thank you for your tenure to Crawford and Company, hang in there, it's only getting better!

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Experience

      Feb 22, 2021 - IT Service Delivery Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People I worked with were supportive and experts within the field

      Cons

      Never met anyone in person due to Covid

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Crawford CAT Training

      Feb 12, 2021 - Property Field Adjuster in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Crawford & Company has great training programs and management, Lots of opportunities to learn and grow

      Cons

      There are no downsides of working at Crawford

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Crawford & Company Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for your great review! Crawford and Company is proud of it's positive culture and innovation. We're happy to have you on our team.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 452 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Crawford & Company Job Seekers

    Claims Adjuster
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Crawford & Company? Share Your Experiences

    Crawford & Company logo
    or