Crawford & Company Reviews

Updated May 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
44%
Recommend to a Friend
Crawford & Company Chief Executive Officer  Rohit Verma
Rohit Verma
0 Rating
Pros
  • "The company has very good time flexibility, and it has the availability to work from home(in 29 reviews)

  • "Great work/ life balance, flex time, great managers(in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "Some adjusters are working over 9hours a day just to catch up(in 19 reviews)

  • "Low pay (most adjusters making less than(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Organized new hire process"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster in Sunrise, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crawford & Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy peasy new hire experience

    Cons

    None at this time; I am a new hire, and looking forward in working for this company.

    Continue reading
    Crawford & Company2020-02-08
  2. "Great company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in Peachtree Corners, GA

    I have been working at Crawford & Company full-time

    Pros

    Company really cares about their employees.

    Cons

    Limited work from home opportunities

    Crawford & Company2020-05-01
  3. "ijjininjni"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Busineess Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crawford & Company full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture and benefits

    Cons

    No work from home options for certain roles

    Crawford & Company2020-04-12
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Top leadership running company into the ground."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Crawford & Company

    Pros

    Some great employees are still around.

    Cons

    Serious'brain drain'. Too many skilled employees are being let go and being replaced with low salaried inexperienced people. Is causing too much of a stain on the few people left with actual business knowledge. The stock prices are an accurate reflection of many poor decisions being made.

    Continue reading
    Crawford & Company2020-03-03
  5. "Excellent Place to Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Estimate Reviewer in Peachtree Corners, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crawford & Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training from fellow colleagues and team collaboration to achieve desired results. Excellent management and training materials to prepare you for your role in the organization. Competitive starting salaries, and great opportunity for advancement.

    Cons

    None. Very friendly and welcoming co-workers.

    Continue reading
    Crawford & Company2020-01-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Best Job Ever"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Field Case Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Crawford & Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, Autonomy, Quality of Training and Mentor-ship, Team Players, Manager is very supportive but does not micromanage. Everyone that I have encountered, has been tenured there for 10 plus years.

    Cons

    Haven't found any. I plan on being here till retirement.

    Continue reading
    Crawford & Company2020-01-07
  7. "Claims Processor"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Claims Processor 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Crawford & Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment nice workers

    Cons

    A lot of unnecessary overtime

    Continue reading
    Crawford & Company2020-01-09
  8. "Great Benefits, Advancement Opportunities & Training"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Property in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crawford & Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work environment and hours. Exposure to executive/senior leadership, and support from direct managers. Basic Property Training Class was an excellent introduction to residential construction and xactimate training.

    Cons

    Currently I have no negatives to report.

    Continue reading
    Crawford & Company2019-10-02
  9. "Not the best"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Disability Benefits Specialist 

    I worked at Crawford & Company full-time

    Pros

    Team mates and work colleagues

    Cons

    Management needs training on how to lead and work together with the employees

    Crawford & Company2019-10-11
  10. Helpful (11)

    "Does not support diversity/inclusion"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crawford & Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    You can negotiate a decent salary.

    Cons

    Women and minorities are not treated well here. You are better off going somewhere else. There is a culture of misogyny . HR department is there to prevent lawsuits from mistreatment of employees but upper management and not to protect the actual employees, but instead the stock value.

    Continue reading
    Crawford & Company2019-10-24
Found 361 reviews