KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Creative Channel Services

Engaged Employer

Creative Channel Services

Add a Review

Creative Channel Services Sales Representative Reviews

Updated Mar 31, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 of over 149 reviews

4.2
75%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Creative Channel Services President and CEO Andy Restivo (no image)
Andy Restivo
4 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

3m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

24

18 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work

    Mar 31, 2021 - Assisted Sales Representative in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for. I have been working here on and off for the past year. Great management!

    Cons

    None to mention or complaint about

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Creative Channel Services Response

    Manager, Talent Operations

    Thank you for the review, we appreciate your dedication to Creative Channel and are happy to have you as part of the team.

  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Sucks

    Jan 27, 2021 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some of management team are awesome!

    Cons

    Missing pay!!!!!!!!! Refused to pay, even after I showed documentation proof

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Creative Channel Services Response

    Director of Talent

    Hello, here at Creative Channel we always like to get additional feedback from our teammates, both current and past, to hear about what is working and what is not. It sounds like you have some details to share. You can provide us with some additional feedback by simply sending an email to tm@creativechannel.com. We will definitely read everything that you have to say and get back to you at our earliest convenience. Thank you.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Righteous Company

    Nov 10, 2020 - Assisted Sales Representative in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good management personnel Decent pay Good training Easy to work with Open to feedback

    Cons

    Not enough opportunities to work as a gig worker

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Creative Channel Services Response

    Manager, Talent Operations

    Thank you or sharing you positive feedback and thank you for your commitment to Creative Channel for our seasonal programs. Please keep an eye out on our company page as we post all of our openings and hopefully something will come up so that you may continue to work with us throughout 2021.

  4. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 5 years

    Fun work but not regular

    May 14, 2019 - Assisted Sales Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interesting work, many times you get to keep the product you are demoing.

    Cons

    Unless you get on a long term program, work is hit or miss.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Creative Channel Services Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with CCS. We're working hard to bring forward more opportunities for our teams, in both project and long term programs, so keep an eye on our careers page: https://www.creativechannel.com/careers.html. We're working on fun new tools to ensure that our very best talent is getting notified, so your point is well taken. Thank you again for taking the time to share your review!

  5. 4.0
    Current Contractor, more than 3 years

    CCS

    Nov 15, 2016 - Assisting Sales Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is good, Good interaction with management.

    Cons

    Incentive programs don't always go to plan. If you have a slow store, you may not earn any extra pay or may be dropped from program.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Don't waste your talent or your time with them!

    Jul 29, 2016 - Canon Assisted Sales Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's a job. It pays the bills (unless you live in a high-cost area such as New York or San Francisco).

    Cons

    (In no particular order): 1. Outsourced HR/recruiting means you don't have an 'advocate' if you're trying to get re-hired by CCS if your program ended. 2. Too much turnover from middle to upper management along with the aforementioned outsourced recruiters means nobody will remember you for the excellent job you've done with them in the past, so don't bother going 'above-and-beyond'. 3. Concentrix, the online reporting/scheduling database is the worst, most unorganized and inefficient database ever conceived. The time it takes to do the most simple tasks is aggravating especially after a long day (if you do your reporting at home instead of on a smartphone in the store). 4. Promises from management upfront turn into lies and excuses in the end. 5. They're the type of company you work for if you don't value your time, your talent, or anything else in your life. And finally... 6. I am forced to actually give a 'star' as a rating, because they deserve none. *** Before you think I'm just 'bitter', I am not. I have worked for CCS off and on since 2002 and I've seen them change for the worse just a few years ago and they have gone downhill ever since. The professional organization I once knew and loved working for no longer exists except for their name: Creative Channel Services.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    sales rep

    May 16, 2016 - Sales Representative in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the pay is acceptable for the position.

    Cons

    Term assignment are were short me.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Webroot sales rep.

    Jan 17, 2016 - Sales Representative in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The hourly pay is good.

    Cons

    The length of week days work are few.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Canon Assisted Sales Representative

    Oct 13, 2015 - Canon Assisted Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great schedule for a PT job- I know exactly what my hours are going to be and there are no surprise shifts. Expectations are made perfectly clear during the interview.

    Cons

    I wish the campaign went a little longer, but I know that if I do well I could potentially be invited back. Communication can seem spotty.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Assisted Sales Rep

    Aug 31, 2015 - Assisted Sales Representative in Boardman, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great management, they pay you for all you do, decent pay

    Cons

    part-time, the training program could be better

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews

Popular Careers with Creative Channel Services Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Creative Channel Services? Share Your Experiences

or

Creative Channel Services Photos

+ Add Photo
Creative Channel Services photo of: International Women's Day
Creative Channel Services photo of: CES
Creative Channel Services photo of: Team Event
Creative Channel Services photo of: Team work
Creative Channel Services photo of: Community Service
Creative Channel Services photo of: Rewards & Recognition
Creative Channel Services photo of: Sharing with Best Buy employee
See All Photos