Creative Circle Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor

Creative Circle Account Executive Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
80%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Creative Circle CEO Creative Circle (no image)
Creative Circle
16 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "A company that truly cares..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, great perks, amazing benefits, caring leadership. Great compensation!

    Cons

    Structured days and inflexible schedule

    Continue reading
    Creative Circle2019-08-02
  2. Helpful (8)

    "Full-time internal employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Creative Circle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers, computer and desk phone provided. Travel team that arranges travel for you. Medical, dental, and vision coverage when you start. Open workspace and casual work environment. Paid holidays and performance rewards.

    Cons

    I had to front my own money for much of my travel expenses such as bag fees, transportation to and from the airport, airport parking, and more for the first three weeks. They changed my travel dates without notice and required me to pack my things and get on a flight with only a couple hours notice. While traveling for my "informal training" I was required to complete tasks which required using a phone in which mine was broken; so were the first, second, and third pair of headphones they tried to give me. The software used to complete training tasks did not work on the computer I was told to use while shadowing and no one in the office assisted to fix the issue. I was sent to a different state to "shadow" a different office and not given the name or contact information to anyone in the office, wasn't given a time to arrive. The training girl called my manager to tell them I was late. Very disorganized and unprofessional; total lack of communication between the training office and the manager. For informal training you are to observe existing account executives and recruiters but there is no incentive for them to teach/explain what they are doing. As a result, most of them did not want their call volume to suffer because of slowing down to answer questions about processes. They only give you $50 per day total for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. When traveling in cities like D.C. or San Francisco, that was very challenging to afford before receiving a single paycheck. (Again, you do not get a corporate credit card for travel expenses) You are expected to pay for coffee/lunches with clients weekly out of your own pocket and be reimbursed weeks later. You don't begin to make commission for nearly 6 months after starting. The entire training program they sell themselves on is very unstructured for the first 2-3 weeks in which you are given a binder to work out of and told to ask people for help in working on it. No one is actually responsible for taking you through the training excercises. I was told managers give you leads on companies to call and set appointments with; however, you're actually expected to cold call these people until they threaten you to stop calling. My manager had never actually managed anyone before and didn't have much time for me. He was a great guy but more of an independent worker responsible for the fate of my career.

    Continue reading
    Creative Circle2019-09-11
  3. "Wonderful Company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Executive 

    I have been working at Creative Circle full-time

    Pros

    They respect their employees and genuinely care.

    Cons

    There are none in my book

    Creative Circle2019-06-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sales and Account Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Health benefits, females in leadership positions, great resources to help employees succeed, 30 office locations

    Cons

    If you are scared of cold calling you may not like the job, although they will help you as much as they can to be a more valuable cold caller.

    Continue reading
    Creative Circle2019-04-26
  5. "Great Agency!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Account Executive in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff is very professional and kind. Aligns skills and talent to the right positions suited for employees.

    Cons

    I've found no cons for them.

    Creative Circle2019-03-21
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Work hard, play hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 

    I have been working at Creative Circle full-time

    Pros

    We have a serious work hard, play hard mentality. Great package for PTO and holiday time off, and encouraged to take your time off as well. There is also potential for a 3 month sabbatical after 10 years of service. Uncapped commission structure with ability to earn tons of money, for a not so difficult job. Helping candidates find their dream jobs, always learning about new companies / clients and technologies in the creative space. Never gets boring.

    Cons

    Staffing takes it toll, it can be emotionally and mentally exhausting. The highs are super high, and the lows really suck. It's a female dominated office with lots of drama and side chat. First year is the hardest, lots of cold calling. Going from a private company to a public with lots of shifts in management and communication - typical growing pains.

    Continue reading
    Creative Circle2019-01-28
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Entrepreneurial freedom with corporate structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Stamford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Able to build your own book of business with a great compensation plan - Friendly competition with a supportive team - Ability to grow with no cap on pay - Good amount of PTO given with happy hours and holiday parties - A solid 401k matching program

    Cons

    - Cold calling and emailing to initially build a book of business

    Creative Circle2019-01-24
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Not ideal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Creative Circle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good amount of holidays People tend to help each other Rewarded for hard work

    Cons

    So much structure in your day - lack of trust Lots of gossip amongst managers and team on a regular basis - it feels toxic at times, especially being in an open work space VPs/Managers play favorites Highly micromanaged work environment

    Continue reading
    Creative Circle2019-01-31
  9. "Fairy tale environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *Amazing leadership and management, very flat organization, super open and everyone on the leadership team are genuine people that are approachable. *Great perks, benefits, compensation. *Great work life balance and respectful to *Company / office culture: we work hard to service clients and candidates, but laugh and giggle A LOT! A dream culture, with the perfect balance of fun and focus. Tons of celebration and recognition. Lots of support. *Great training resources, very intentional training in the first 6 months *Freedom to do my own work, I'm not micromanaged at all

    Cons

    *Not a lot of remote work options yet, but in the works to explore this

    Continue reading
    Creative Circle2018-11-30
  10. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    We have a driven team and it's a fun environment. They have a great training program with ongoing education and mentorship, and the salary potential is awesome- I'd never be able to have my current salary without working insane hours somewhere else. When you're on PTO you get to truly unplug, no working on vacation necessary.

    Cons

    All work is done in the office, lack of flexibility can be challenging.

    Continue reading
    Creative Circle2018-11-30
Found 20 reviews