Creative Circle Designer Reviews | Glassdoor

Creative Circle Designer Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
55%
Recommend to a Friend
22%
Approve of CEO
Creative Circle CEO Creative Circle (no image)
Creative Circle
43 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (27)

    "Great company that cares about their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Creative Circle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Passionate about finding you a job -Gave me multiple options -Paid very well -Took my interests and talents into consideration

    Cons

    -Not a lot of smaller, short term, freelance opportunities

    Creative Circle2019-02-19
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Creative Circle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to get work, great experience builder, cool clients

    Cons

    Percentage of pay goes to agency, agents can be inconsistent with sharing your resume

    Creative Circle2020-01-15
  3. "LOVE THEM!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Freelance Graphic Designer in Austin, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at Creative Circle for more than a year

    Pros

    -The recruiters are amazing - The communication is on point

    Cons

    -Sometimes you are competing with 30 other designers for one position

    Creative Circle2020-01-02
  4. "Excellent company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Senior Graphic Designer in Tampa, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Creative Circle for less than a year

    Pros

    Having a designer as a point-person means they understand your skill level and can place you in roles that suit you.

    Cons

    I've really enjoyed working for them so far.

    Creative Circle2019-12-27
  5. "Great staffing agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Graphic Designer 

    I worked at Creative Circle

    Pros

    Interesting work. Not micromanaged. Holistic. Good reputation in the industry.

    Cons

    Compensation is not as high as some other staffing agencies but it's a trade-off.

    Creative Circle2019-12-18
  6. "Highly Recommend CC to Anyone!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The entire Creative Circle team has exceeded my expectations! Julia, Kim, and Emily have contacted me with several opportunities and have been very gracious with their time. They are full of support, resources, and encouragement when it comes to placing you with the right fit. I would highly recommend CC to anyone looking to explore different creative fields and shop around for the perfect fit. It’s allowed me to explore different careers without having to be fully committed. Thank you, CC team!

    Show More

    Cons

    It can take a few weeks to get hours from a company once a company has chosen to work with you.

    Creative Circle2019-12-10
  7. "Work for yourself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Freelancer - Senior Designer in Kansas City, MO

    I have been working at Creative Circle for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You set hours, rates, and get to work remotely

    Cons

    Work is not always consistent

    Advice to Management

    Continue to find more work

    Creative Circle2019-11-29
  8. "Creative circle blows. So much duck."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Graphic Designer in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle for more than a year

    Pros

    Literally none. They bring you in for a face to face to waste time and that's it.

    Cons

    Everything. Waste your time with an interview. Then send HUNDREDS of emails telling you to respond if your experience matches up (mine has, exactly, numerous times) and nothing. They have to be the least responsive, worst agency I've ever dealt with.

    Advice to Management

    Stop hiring 'recruiters' that will email trying to get people to apply for jobs if they'll never respond to emails. What the hell are you thinking.

    Creative Circle2020-01-05
  9. "Good Source for Creatives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Freelancer - Freelance Graphic Designer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Creative Circle for less than a year

    Pros

    Creative Circle is a great source for creatives looking for opportunities to gain additional income or exposure to different companies.

    Cons

    There is a lot of competition in the creative space, so opportunities are sometimes far and few between, especially for jobs in the suburbs.

    Creative Circle2019-11-04
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Bait and switch - stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Contractor - Graphic Designer in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Creative Circle for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing positive about working for the Minneapolis branch.

    Cons

    Creative circle is another temp agency specializing in placement of people in creative fields (art directors, designers, writers, etc). Once they have a position which they need to fill, they advertise it on their website and if you think you are a good fit, you contact them and ask to be considered for the work. My problem with this company is they ALWAYS advertise the hourly pay higher than they actually will pay you. When you contact them about an open position, they tell you it pays $5 to $7 less per hour. This happened EVERY SINGLE TIME. I've asked about this discrepancy and the person looked at me sheepishly like they had some big secret and said "that's just what this position pays". At best, they are falsely advertising the positions to get more people to apply. At worst, their case managers have been told if they can fill the position for less than the client is willing to pay, they can pocket the difference for themselves. That's harsh to accuse them of, but my gut tells me that is what is going on. Sad.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I don't know how your other locations are run, but the Mpls office comes across as incredibly unprofessional and untrustworthy. BE honest and upfront with your workers.

    Creative Circle2019-11-05
Found 119 reviews