Creative Circle Freelancer Reviews | Glassdoor

Creative Circle Freelancer Reviews

Updated Jan 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
48%
Recommend to a Friend
7%
Approve of CEO
Creative Circle CEO Creative Circle (no image)
Creative Circle
12 Ratings
  1. "LOVE THEM!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Freelance Graphic Designer in Austin, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at Creative Circle for more than a year

    Pros

    -The recruiters are amazing - The communication is on point

    Cons

    -Sometimes you are competing with 30 other designers for one position

    Creative Circle2020-01-02
  2. "Good Source for Creatives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Freelancer - Freelance Graphic Designer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Creative Circle for less than a year

    Pros

    Creative Circle is a great source for creatives looking for opportunities to gain additional income or exposure to different companies.

    Cons

    There is a lot of competition in the creative space, so opportunities are sometimes far and few between, especially for jobs in the suburbs.

    Creative Circle2019-11-04
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Waste of time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Freelance Writer in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Creative Circle for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros at creative circle unless you’re desperate and have all the time in the world with no other life obligations

    Cons

    Interview process was a waste they didn’t even look at my portfolio. Then they “matched” me with a company way outside of my scope of expertise, I jumped through hoops to interview at the company they set me up with and to apply, and was told by creative circle I would hear back either way in two weeks. This was almost 2 months ago. Don’t even waste your time. Their “emails” of jobs are also a complete waste. Don’t even bother.

    Continue reading
    Creative Circle2019-09-13
  4. Helpful (2)

    "If you can't answer the phone when they call... good luck."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Freelancer - Freelance Writer in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Creative Circle

    Pros

    Easy automated email system for new opportunities.

    Cons

    Unless you're able to pick up the phone in the middle of the day, it will be challenging to schedule an interview. I was met with rudeness each time I explained to the recruiter or coordinator that I work full time and can't always pick up my phone. I offered my availability several times over email and never received a reply. For a company that plays the middle man between potential employee/freelancer/contractor and employer/client, they have a pretty flippant approach to handling communication.

    Continue reading
    Creative Circle2019-08-20
  5. "Mediocre Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Freelance Designer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Creative Circle for less than a year

    Pros

    Aces to some prominent companies

    Cons

    Recruiter was incredibly pushy and aggressive, never felt like she had my best interests in mind.

    Creative Circle2019-07-17
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Creative Circle is the Comcast of creative recruiting agencies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Freelancer - Freelance Graphic Designer in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Creative Circle for more than 8 years

    Pros

    You got to be kidding...

    Cons

    A computerized system that conveniently emails jobs to prospective candidates asking for resumes and bullet points about why said candidate would be a good fit only to never hear from an actual recruiter. If you are a white male over the age of 35 with limited management experience, forget it, you are considered old and incompetent by recruiters. If their recruiters call and you cannot answer, good luck getting back in touch with one. It's sadly a numbers game. The supposed "great opportunities" are never as advertised. Usually gigs that you are way overqualified for and ones that your hourly rate is less than competitor agencies. Gigs that are short-term. Hardly ever Freelance to FT. They also take a larger cut of your hourly rate (sometimes 50% instead of 30%). If you ever work for other agencies and receive better treatment, you more than likely will be blackballed. Their clients usually lack professionalism, are cheap and will not give good references.

    Continue reading
    Creative Circle2019-07-29
  7. "Alright at first but not worth it long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Freelance Video Editor in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Creative Circle for more than a year

    Pros

    Connect you to some good clients

    Cons

    At first they offer you lots of freelance jobs but then stop after a while. Ended up working lots of jobs at only a few companies, but then that's not even them finding you work, it's the companies requesting you again and then CC just gains money time and time again. BTW - they charge the company double what you're getting paid - really not a fair ratio.

    Continue reading
    Creative Circle2019-06-26
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Are they even there?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Freelance Graphic Designer in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle for more than a year

    Pros

    None. To be frank, communication has been nonexistent, so there's been no chance to build any "Pro" opinion.

    Cons

    Non communication, repetitive RFP system. So, they send out, or post, job 'offers'. You respond. Every time, you must include reasons you fit the role, and attach your resumé and portfolio. Every time. And there is no response. Zip, zero, nada. You would THINK that there might be something along the lines of… you need to supplement this part of your resume, or your portfolio, or whatever, but nothing. You are assigned a 'handler'. If they ARE 'handling' you, it is entirely remote, and without communication. E-mails are unanswered. Phone goes to voice mail. Do they even exist?

    Continue reading
    Creative Circle2019-04-06
  9. Helpful (5)

    "They simply don't respond!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Freelance in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle

    Pros

    None. I'd like to add more here, but the issue is that they don't respond, so I haven't had the opportunity to actually give a PRO opinion.

    Cons

    Pretty simple. They post jobs, you apply for jobs, they don't even respond. No question that I'm more than qualified since I wouldn't apply for a role I couldn't perform or didn't have the experience to be successful. / What's the point?

    Continue reading
    Creative Circle2019-04-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Freelance Graphic Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Freelance Graphic Designer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Creative Circle for less than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible - Easier for job hunting without a strong network background

    Cons

    - Usually for short term purpose - Unstable

    Creative Circle2019-01-31
Found 41 reviews