Creative Circle Marketing Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Creative Circle Marketing Manager Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
1.2
1%
Recommend to a Friend
1%
Approve of CEO
Creative Circle CEO Creative Circle (no image)
Creative Circle
3 Ratings
  1. "Great for Direct Hire Ops"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Digital Marketing Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Creative Circle for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Creative Circle over the years has provided contract and contract to hire services and most recently a direct hire as a Digital Marketing Manager for a company out in the burbs. What I liked about them is that if you're good in your field, which I am, they keep you top of mind and engaged. Hats off to Laura Stevens for really helping out with my current position - I love it!! More growth and opportunity than any other company, agency I have worked for.

    Cons

    Since they are a recruiter, it is important to realize they don't manage your career - the individual does and as such if you are on top of your game, you'll do fine. If you're in an industry that is less in demand, there will be less jobs available. The one strange operation they have is the automation of online job and apply. If you are applying a lot, you don't know which recruiter has that job in their jobs list to fill for follow-up - especially if a job falls on or off the books. It becomes quite confusing since there is no contact email within the job req. I'd fix that for clarity on behalf of the candidate.

    Continue reading
    Creative Circle2016-10-18
  2. "Endless submissions for jobs - have only had one interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Marketing Manager in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle for less than a year

    Pros

    I do not have any positive things to list.

    Cons

    Are the recruiters actually working ? As a registered, interviewed, referenced checked candidate, I have sent in countless numbers of emails of interest to the roles they send out when you register, and have answered the 2-3 bullet points, including strengths/skill set as they pertain to each role. I have even sent an email asking if there was something wrong with the way I was answering those bullet points. I have probably sent them answers and my resume to at least 65 roles and have only had one interview in one year. I have excellent work history and references. They are a complete WASTE of time. I would never use them if I was in a company looking for well qualified candidates, as their "recruiters" do not know what a well qualified candidate is. Don't waste your time trying to find work through them. I do not like writing negative reviews, but this has been the poorest experience with a staffing agency.

    Continue reading
    Creative Circle2020-02-13
  3. "No Communication!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Marketing Project Manager in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Creative Circle for more than 8 years

    Pros

    None that I can think of!

    Cons

    Wast of time! I went to the office for an interview, but nothing came out of it! I also replied to a lot of their job postings, but nobody has replied to my emails back!

    Continue reading
    Creative Circle2019-05-30
  4. "Great agency for marketing and creative talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Contractor - Marketing Manager in Houston, TX

    I worked at Creative Circle for less than a year

    Pros

    They did a really good job of understanding my skill set and qualifications. Therefore, Creative Circle understood which assignments would be a good fit.

    Cons

    I can't think of a con now.

    Creative Circle2017-04-06
  5. Helpful (9)

    "Unimpressed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Digital Marketing Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Creative Circle

    Pros

    I can't tell you any

    Cons

    I am looking for new job. They failed to send me paperwork on time and then didn't call me for the interview they set up! No follow up apology, nothing! Disappointed and very unimpressed.

    Continue reading
    Creative Circle2016-10-19
  6. Helpful (12)

    "Bloodsuckers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Marketing Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Creative Circle

    Pros

    There aren't any real pros.

    Cons

    They prioritize the needs of their clients over the talent. It's disorganized, low-paying and has a huge turnover.

    Continue reading
    Creative Circle2016-03-21
  7. "Helping You Isn't Their Goal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Marketing Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Creative Circle for less than a year

    Pros

    not applicable NONE There are no pros

    Cons

    -Poor and untimely follow-up -Offers very little assistance with finding employement -After a client canceled the contract due to budget issues, they offered zero assistance in finding a new position

    Continue reading
    Creative Circle2016-03-13
  8. "Marketing Freelancer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Marketing Campaign Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle for less than a year

    Pros

    Creative Circle contacted me about a position that was a good fit with my skill set. Within two weeks I had interviewed for a job, accepted an offer and started. The initial offer was lower than I wanted so they negotiated and received more. They did a great job of identifying a position that was a good fit and moving the hiring process along smoothly.

    Cons

    none, I've been very happy with them.

    Continue reading
    Creative Circle2015-10-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews