Creative Circle Reviews

Updated May 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Creative Circle CEO Creative Circle (no image)
Creative Circle
117 Ratings
Pros
  • "Quality screening of potential gigs(in 18 reviews)

  • "Great pay and work-life balance(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "As good as freelance work can get(in 51 reviews)

  • "Anyway, she told me to apply at a lower hourly rate because I wasn't as qualified as other candidates(in 22 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Creative Circle and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      i work here

      Apr 25, 2021 - Graphic Designer in Norwood, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      they pay me nice and well

      Cons

      I'm only here as a temp

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Amazing company!

      Apr 20, 2021 - Senior Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great clients, competitive comp / commission, great culture!

      Cons

      Work / life balance can be tricky at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Place for People

      Mar 31, 2021 - Freelance 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My experience was that they were very “people focused”. I always felt taken care of and part of the team.

      Cons

      Difficulties of working remotely now which I can’t really blame on them.... seems to be something that everyone is dealing with these days.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Eh

      May 1, 2021 - Video Editor in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I get a lot of job offers.

      Cons

      They take most of your pay.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Product Manager / Project Manager

      Mar 26, 2021 - Product Manager in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Reach to large and small companies across MN

      Cons

      Long term options are limited

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Absolute WORST company to work through

      Dec 29, 2020 - Graphic Designer in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      there are no pros here.

      Cons

      For a company that claims to value their candidates/ talent, they sure do a poor job of showing it. Creative Circle only offers 3 days of holiday pay per year, and you are only eligible to receive that after you have worked for them for 1500 hours. This is the ONLY paid time off that they offer their candidates. I also was able to find out that Creative Circle charges the company that I work for through them nearly DOUBLE what they pay me. As if that's not enough, they have also stood in the way of my opportunities to be hired by companies that I worked for through them multiple times. They dragged this process on, and took forever to reply on every matter- even simple questions. I am relieved to no longer be working for them, and would strongly urge other young designers/ talent to steer clear of this company unless you genuinely have no other options!

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company

      Mar 12, 2021 - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -strong leadership -great team environment -great work life balance -pay awesome and equal to work -good amount of freedom in role -felt supported at every level to build client base

      Cons

      -not set up well for remote work

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Awesome Recruiters and Freelance Opportunities

      Jan 21, 2021 - Freelance Graphic Designer in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've worked with some recruiters at the Boston office and they are super friendly and professional! They definitely know how to be a sales person for your resume/portfolio. They never pressure you into a job opportunity unless you're interested in the role. I got the opportunity to freelance or interview with big agencies in Boston.

      Cons

      Being a freelancer means I'm not at the Creative Circle office so I can't think of any cons!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Would Recommend!

      Feb 25, 2021 - Graphic Designer in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Quick responses, recruiters are usually friendly and helpful.

      Cons

      You have to reach out to the benefits team for benefits.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Creative Circle's worked for me

      Feb 17, 2021 - Technical Writer in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They were able to find me several job and place me at Amazon.

      Cons

      I don't have anything negative

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 255 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Creative Circle Job Seekers

    Graphic Designer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Creative Circle? Share Your Experiences

    or