Creative Circle Reviews | Glassdoor

Creative Circle Reviews

Updated Feb 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
63%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Creative Circle CEO Creative Circle (no image)
Creative Circle
119 Ratings
  1. "GREAT Company to work internally for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good work, life balance - No limit on commission ceiling - VERY strong base - Training was incredible - Great team leadership and organizational communication - Fun, carefree. Work Hard Play Hard!

    Cons

    - A lot of pressure to grow - Drained at the end of the day

    Creative Circle2020-02-24
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Creative Circle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to get work, great experience builder, cool clients

    Cons

    Percentage of pay goes to agency, agents can be inconsistent with sharing your resume

    Creative Circle2020-01-15
  3. "Highly Recommend CC to Anyone!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The entire Creative Circle team has exceeded my expectations! Julia, Kim, and Emily have contacted me with several opportunities and have been very gracious with their time. They are full of support, resources, and encouragement when it comes to placing you with the right fit. I would highly recommend CC to anyone looking to explore different creative fields and shop around for the perfect fit. It’s allowed me to explore different careers without having to be fully committed. Thank you, CC team!

    Cons

    It can take a few weeks to get hours from a company once a company has chosen to work with you.

    Creative Circle2019-12-10
  4. Helpful (2)

    "A company that truly cares..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, great perks, amazing benefits, caring leadership. Great compensation!

    Cons

    Structured days and inflexible schedule

    Continue reading
    Creative Circle2019-08-02
  5. "Awesome company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, transparent, fast-paced & no ceiling on earning potential. Love that everyone is genuinely interested in the goals of our candidates and clients.

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Creative Circle2019-07-25
  6. "Wonderful Company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Executive 

    I have been working at Creative Circle full-time

    Pros

    They respect their employees and genuinely care.

    Cons

    There are none in my book

    Creative Circle2019-06-25
  7. "Excellent experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This has been fantastic so far. The people here are extremely helpful and patient with learning their system. I informed them of my desire for this to become permanent and they had me apply and are going to setup an interview. I love it here and can't thank Laura enough for finding this job for me. It took us a couple years in between placements but I think she found me a home. I can't express my thankfulness to her for how much she put up with me as this placement came to be. Children's is a great place to work and would recommend everyone to get on board over here.

    Cons

    None come to mind at this time

    Continue reading
    Creative Circle2019-05-23
  8. "Great company / team to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Focused on making the best possible career matches - Dedicated and hardworking internal team focused on growth - Huge financial potential

    Cons

    - A bit of a learning curve

    Creative Circle2019-05-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Sales and Account Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Health benefits, females in leadership positions, great resources to help employees succeed, 30 office locations

    Cons

    If you are scared of cold calling you may not like the job, although they will help you as much as they can to be a more valuable cold caller.

    Continue reading
    Creative Circle2019-04-26
  10. Helpful (28)

    "Great company that cares about their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Creative Circle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Passionate about finding you a job -Gave me multiple options -Paid very well -Took my interests and talents into consideration

    Cons

    -Not a lot of smaller, short term, freelance opportunities

    Creative Circle2019-02-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 261 reviews