Creative Circle Reviews | Glassdoor

Creative Circle Reviews

Updated Mar 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Creative Circle CEO Creative Circle (no image)
Creative Circle
99 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture, Full-filling Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great and supportive team that makes it easy to come in each day. I genuinely enjoy my job and the people I interact with on a daily basis.

    Cons

    The schedule could be a little more flexible.

    Creative Circle2018-12-27
  2. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Recruiting in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Applied online. Quick phone call from someone in LA and schedule an in-person interview. Went pretty quick

    Cons

    Doesn't pay for parking.

    Creative Circle2018-12-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Creative Circle full-time

    Pros

    Good money if you bring or build a book of business

    Cons

    Cold calling worked twenty years ago

    Creative Circle2018-12-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Some of the best people I know work here. Overall every recruiter and sales person cares deeply about doing what's best for our clients and candidates. I've been here over 8 years and consider myself a "lifer". We offer great benefits and "perks" that sometimes go unnoticed but compared to all my previous jobs CC is heads and shoulders above the rest!

    Cons

    We're developing a lot of new offerings and that comes with some growing pains along the way.

    Creative Circle2018-12-13
  5. "Fairy tale environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *Amazing leadership and management, very flat organization, super open and everyone on the leadership team are genuine people that are approachable. *Great perks, benefits, compensation. *Great work life balance and respectful to *Company / office culture: we work hard to service clients and candidates, but laugh and giggle A LOT! A dream culture, with the perfect balance of fun and focus. Tons of celebration and recognition. Lots of support. *Great training resources, very intentional training in the first 6 months *Freedom to do my own work, I'm not micromanaged at all

    Cons

    *Not a lot of remote work options yet, but in the works to explore this

    Continue reading
    Creative Circle2018-11-30
  6. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    We have a driven team and it's a fun environment. They have a great training program with ongoing education and mentorship, and the salary potential is awesome- I'd never be able to have my current salary without working insane hours somewhere else. When you're on PTO you get to truly unplug, no working on vacation necessary.

    Cons

    All work is done in the office, lack of flexibility can be challenging.

    Continue reading
    Creative Circle2018-11-30
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Really good company, with really good people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Creative Director in East Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very quick at responding to jobs that fit your desired role and coordinating rates and interviews with clients.

    Cons

    Senior Level & Leadership roles aren't communicated well. The salaries say DOE so it's difficult to know what jobs are at your experience level without actually attending an interview.

    Continue reading
    Creative Circle2018-11-30
  8. "Fun creative environment to work internally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been an Account Executive in the Seattle for almost 2-years and I this is definitely the most fun place I've worked culturally in my professional career! The team, management, and executives are all so encouraging and supportive. The company cares about their employees success and has an amazing training system in place to get new employees off to a good start. Pay-wise it's a much better base pay than most sales-type roles offer, and the commission structure is fairly ample as well - There is unlimited growth potential for producers to earn money. Creative Circle also has great benefits and they also match the 401(k). In our office we typically have "Wine Wednesdays" and everyone works hard, but isn't afraid to joke with one another and keep a fun, light ambiance in the office. Wins are celebrated daily and everyone roots for one another's success here.

    Cons

    The daily work structure is identical from day-to-day and it involves a lot of outbound calls which can be frustrating when you're continually getting voicemails. Unfortunately, there isn't any flexibility to work from home, but I'm hopeful that the company will realize the benefit of increased flexibility in the near future.

    Continue reading
    Creative Circle2018-11-29
  9. Helpful (10)

    "Metric-driven, not employee friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Creative Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great camaraderie within team internal incentives, set by city manager were generous decent benefits

    Cons

    Upper management does not treat employees well by any means, you are just a number, not a name Terrible CRM software, based on Filemaker, woefully outdated

    Continue reading
    Creative Circle2018-11-14
  10. Helpful (8)

    "No follow through on jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Creative Circle

    Pros

    I do not have any reasons to work for them

    Cons

    After about two years of being listed with Creative Circle, I finally gave up. They promised me at least two jobs that never came through. Do not work for these people!! They do not follow through on there promises.

    Continue reading
    Creative Circle2018-11-06
    Previous
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • Next
Viewing 41 - 50 of 216 Reviews