Cover image for Creative Circle
Logo

Creative Circle

Engaged Employer

Creative Circle

Add a Review

Creative Circle Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 311 of over 878 reviews
4.1
80% Recommend to a Friend
88% Approve of CEO

Found 311 of over 878 reviews

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Creative Circle CEO Creative Circle (no image)
Creative Circle
149 Ratings

What people are saying about Creative Circle

Join the conversation on

Salaries in Advertising & Marketing

1y

works at 

Yum! Brands

Anyone know anything about Creative Circle?? Got an email looking to move forward for a Copywriter position. Any advice?? Salary estimate?

25

15 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Creative Circle and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    It's a Good Place

    Nov 15, 2022 - ELearning Instructional Designer in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    supportive admin staff, fast pay,

    Cons

    had some trouble getting status updated (i.e., when an assignment ended) POC on client side was sometimes not clearly identified

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Nov 15, 2022 - Recruiter in Phila, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Kind people in leadership roles - Lots of growth opportunity - Good work/ life/balance and autonomy - Lots of diversity within the company

    Cons

    -Technology could be a little better

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Creative Circle team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great placement agency

    Nov 13, 2022 - Graphic Designer in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Job postings are sent by email so you can easily see what's available. Easy to apply to temp jobs. People are responsive and nice.

    Cons

    Haven not come across any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Helping me to get a job that was perfect fit

    Oct 21, 2022 - UX-UI Designer in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    collaborating culture that helping each other to thrive

    Cons

    Nothing to say about cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company culture

    Oct 7, 2022 - Creative Recruiter in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome company culture that puts employees first. If you're conservative you probably won't fit in. Definitely very liberal atmoshpere.

    Cons

    Opportunities to make more money elsewhere. From what I've seen it's an awesome early to mid level organization and place to start your career in recruitment. It's definitely a great place to work but they try to put culture benefits over $ benefits. Still, good place to work and most offices are 50k base plus commission (uncapped). Not a ton of growth opportunities, but you can make a lot of $ as a top producer.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company Culture!

    Oct 6, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, flexibility, ambitious, good management, strong values

    Cons

    I dont have any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great sales opportunity

    Oct 9, 2022 - Corporate Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great opportunity to make money, fully remote

    Cons

    Sales environment, fast paced, tons of daily meetings

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Solid leadership and benefits

    Oct 3, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Classic staffing agency, lots of creative folks behind the scenes

    Cons

    demanding, especially during periods of growth

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    I recommend employment elsewhere

    Oct 25, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None that I can think of.

    Cons

    This company is extremely cliquey and their communication skills are lacking. To become employed, you have to follow up with the recruiters. Also, as part of the employment process, you have to enter in references, which they will contact immediately. So (even though they ask for it) I would not recommend putting in your current employer.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    TOXIC - READ THE REVIEWS

    Jul 4, 2022 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At least there are snacks sometimes?

    Cons

    Look - all you need to do is look at the most common complaint from the reviews on here - which is the TOXIC WORK ENVIRONMENT. For some reason, these people hire managers that aren't leaders, coaches, or mentors. They are simply former sales reps that were there long enough to inherit decent accounts. When it comes to managing, these people are absolute HACKS. They regurgitate the same stuff that trainers say and do not take the time to get to know your strengths and weaknesses. The managers, particularly the one in DC, are toxic bullies, and are not personable at all. Metrics, not effort or progress, is all they care about. I remember that I stopped asking for help from my manager because my issues would always be turned back on me. Any time I told them I was struggling, there was no advice, just gaslighting and told that if I continued to struggle, I'd get written up. It's a great place to ruin your self confidence. ALSO - what they don't tell you is that they expect you to get there early and stay till 6 your first year. Every day. Just to stay afloat. Absolutely crazy...

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    Creative Circle Response

    We're sorry to hear you had these negative experiences while working with us. Creative Circle is a people-first company — supporting and empowering our employees is always a top priority. We're concerned about the interactions you've described. Can you please email us at humanresources@creativecircle.com to discuss your experience further?

Viewing 1 - 10 of 311 Reviews
</>Embed

Creative Circle Reviews FAQs

Creative Circle has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 878 reviews left anonymously by employees. 80% of employees would recommend working at Creative Circle to a friend and 76% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 10% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Creative Circle employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Creative Circle. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

80% of Creative Circle employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Creative Circle 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Creative Circle to be workplace, career development, coworkers and the cons to be management, benefits, culture.

Popular Careers with Creative Circle Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Creative Circle? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Creative Circle Photos

+ Add Photo
Creative Circle photo of: Creative Circle Art Installation
Creative Circle photo of: New interview room layout
Creative Circle photo of: New kitchen layout
Creative Circle photo of: New lobby layout
Creative Circle photo of: Creative Circle Values
Creative Circle photo of: Creative Circle Lobby
Creative Circle photo of: Creative Circle Interview Rooms
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

ASGN Incorporated

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Creative Circle Job Seekers Also Viewed

Aquent Talent Logo
Aquent Talent

4.4

233 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 878 Creative Circle reviews submitted anonymously by Creative Circle employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Creative Circle is right for you.