Creative Circle "full time" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Creative Circle Employee Reviews about "full time"

Updated Oct 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
46%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Creative Circle CEO Creative Circle (no image)
Creative Circle
238 Ratings
Pros
  • "Ended up with a good full-time position (which is what I was hoping for) pretty quickly(in 22 reviews)

  • "Quality screening of potential gigs(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "I was met with rudeness each time I explained to the recruiter or coordinator that I work full time and can't always pick up my phone(in 36 reviews)

  • "No cons or flags from my experience(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "full time"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Connected me with my dream job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Copywriter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle for less than a year

    Pros

    The recruiters are amazing- they are very motivated to not only find you a position, but place you in a position that is the right fit. They set me up with a contract role at Puma, which turned into a full time position. I would not have been able to break into a company like this if I didn't have the connection through Creative Circle. It made my entire job search process easier and less stressful, and gave me... connections that will impact the rest of my career.

    Show More

    Cons

    It takes time to find the right fit- but it's worth the wait!

    Creative Circle2019-03-21
  2. "Disappointment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle

    Pros

    I don't know. I get emails sometimes. The new recruiter they put me with seems to be a lot better at responding.

    Cons

    I've been with Creative Circle in Seattle for years. Had my intro interview on site, was excited about getting some jobs. Went months being unemployed, ended up finding my own full time job. Never heard anything back, even though I'd reply to jobs I was way overqualified for. When I finally called them to ask why no one was responding to my emails, turns out my recruiter left the company and I was just left in limbo.... Responding to no one. They didn't even tell me. Now I've been laid off from my full time job, I've been applying to everything under the sun (not even CC jobs.) I'm considering going to another company, as they have not even gotten me one job in the several years I've been a contractor. They have only responded to maybe 2-3 emails of mine about jobs since I signed up years ago.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Communication. If a recruiter leaves, please at least tell their clients or make sure no one falls through the cracks like I did.

    Creative Circle2019-10-23
  3. Helpful (2)

    "If you can't answer the phone when they call... good luck."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Freelancer - Freelance Writer in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Creative Circle

    Pros

    Easy automated email system for new opportunities.

    Cons

    Unless you're able to pick up the phone in the middle of the day, it will be challenging to schedule an interview. I was met with rudeness each time I explained to the recruiter or coordinator that I work full time and can't always pick up my phone. I offered my availability several times over email and never received a reply. For a company that plays the middle man between potential... employee/freelancer/contractor and employer/client, they have a pretty flippant approach to handling communication.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Improve communication practices with potential employees (at least in the Chicago office)! It's incredibly off-putting.

    Creative Circle2019-08-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Very sparse opportunities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Editor in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle

    Pros

    It works when it works I guess. You're gonna have a ton of free time if you don't get the job that they were originally trying to connect applicants to.

    Cons

    I have only been offered 3 jobs by them over the past 5 months, none of which fit the skill set that I told them I have, and none of which were full-time. I was only qualified for the position that they were originally hiring editors for, but by the time I signed up for my contract with them, they had already filled the position.

    Creative Circle2019-07-27
  5. Helpful (9)

    "Okay agency to go through when looking for creative work opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Creative Recruit in Warren, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Creative Circle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Initial contact with Creative Circle, to sending opportunities, to landing interviews is really fast. Almost overwhelmingly fast, but that's a good thing. - Forwards lots of opportunities and are hands-on with trying to find the best fit for you. - Great initial first interview with your recruiter. Also a really good opportunity to talk about your work — great practice! - Ended up with a good full-time... position (which is what I was hoping for) pretty quickly. Process moved along fast from start to finish.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Incessantly call, even if they know you currently work a full-time position. Sometimes it's not easy for a potential candidate to drop what they're doing in the middle of a work day to speak on the phone. - Really advocate for contract/freelance work when you specifically ask for a full-time position, and then try to make contract work sound romantic by saying that contract work actually gives you more freedom to... look for other positions that you think sound good. - Certain recruiters are pushy and manipulative. They will push you into an interview that you don't necessarily want to do. They'll also try and manipulate you into going to another scheduled interview when you have already accepted another position through them, saying that it will "hurt your chances to network in the future" and that they "understand that it's your choice" over and over trying to guilt you into going. They are actually worried about their relationship with the client rather than your future ability to network with people in the client's circle. - Once accepting a full-time position, all communication ends pretty abruptly. Probably because you're not freelancing through Creative Circle, but the abruptness of all communication ending definitely feels like they just wanted you for the commission (which, in the end, they do — but at least hide it).

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Ask your creative recruits when a good time to call is. I understand that when an opportunity arrises at a good time for YOU, it might be a good time for you YOU to call ME. For some individuals, it's not so easy to just pick up the phone while in the middle of an open office (with no available space to go and speak privately). Also listen to what your creative recruits want: If we specifically ask for full-time... opportunities, don't push contract work. If we don't want to go on a specific interview, don't push it and act like it's a HUGE deal if we don't go! It leaves a really sour taste in the creative recruits mouth, and doesn't make me want to recommend Creative Circle to my creative colleagues.

    Show More
    Creative Circle2019-05-14
  6. "Not the Best For Full Time Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer in Phoenix, AZ

    I have been working at Creative Circle for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy to apply for jobs

    Cons

    Creative Circle is great for finding freelance work, but not so good if you want something full time and permanent. After meeting with a recruiter, I started getting regular emails with opportunities, of which I applied to at least a dozen. Never heard back from any of them, even when I felt I was well-qualified, until my recruiter started pushing for me to interview with a company I had recently been laid off from!... I decided to do the interview even though I wasn’t keen on the company or the role, but for some reason the hiring managers were desperate for someone so they wanted to give me an offer. They never gave me an actual offer in writing or verbally, it was just implied by the recruiter that they “wanted to move forward” which I assumed meant an in-person interview. Nope. After a few days, I contacted the recruiter to say I wasn’t interested anymore and she got all upset, acting like I screwed over the client when in reality, I never committed to anything. She said she couldn’t consider me for any other positions right now so I guess I’m done trying to find a job through Creative Circle. I wish there was better communication to avoid situations like this but I wasn’t really excited about Creative Circle to begin with because they haven’t connected me with quality jobs.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be better about communicating with job seekers and don’t shut them out if they turn down an offer.

    Creative Circle2019-05-16
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Shady"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Video Production Specialist in Irvine, CA

    I worked at Creative Circle for less than a year

    Pros

    If you're lucky and get a competent recruiter representing you, you can get a job through Creative Circle.

    Cons

    I took a chance and left a full-time position for a position recommended to me by Creative Circle. It was a contract-to-hire position that sounded like a great opportunity to me at the time. During the interview process they told me the position would be $X salary. Everything was going well but on the day that I was going to be hired as a full-time employee at the client’s company, the client surprised me saying... that the position would be a non-exempt hourly position. I voiced my displeasure about the miscommunication as being an hourly employee vs. a salaried employee is a big difference when it comes to your experience at a job. I even showed them all the communications that I had documented showing them that nowhere did it say this would be a non-exempt position (the documents even showed the $X as a salary). They did absolutely nothing to fix this and, in fact, decided to just hire someone else. The days following the end of my contract Creative Circle would tease me with potential positions, which were all short-term contracts, but would never follow up. This has affected my life immensely and I would highly recommend against doing any business with Creative Circle.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please make sure your employees know what they're doing. Make sure they provide potential candidates with ALL the information about a position and make sure they provide that information in a clear manner.

    Creative Circle2019-05-01
  8. "They are great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Contractor - Contract Web Developer in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends

    I worked at Creative Circle for less than a year

    Pros

    I was a contract worker with Creative Circle for a month. With the help of my contact at CC, Kristen, I had multiple interviews with companies, as well as a contract gig with a local tech company. In the end, through them I landed a full-time position at a (wonderful) local agency that I never would have heard about if it weren't for Kristen. Otherwise, Kristen was always quick to answer questions, whether it... was through email or phone. Anytime I called CC to check in about something, whoever answered the phone was always very nice.

    Show More

    Cons

    Lots of emails, sometimes applicable and sometimes not.

    Creative Circle2018-11-18
  9. "Writer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Creative Circle

    Pros

    After the initial interview with the recruiter, the company set me up with an interview at a good agency, but it wasn't a good fit. They also continue to send me ongoing opportunities in my inbox. The recruiters seem genuine and professional.

    Cons

    After the initial interview, it felt like much of the job opportunities I received were based strictly on search engines, not on humans, similar to what you'd get from Indeed or Glassdoor. I think for this model to work you'd need to be extremely proactive and flexible. My request to work offsite is probably limiting my opportunities so it might work for someone looking for full-time, onsite employment.

    Creative Circle2018-11-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good Staffing Company for Media Jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Videographer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle for less than a year

    Pros

    - Responsive agents - Easy process to apply for jobs - Fair pay, they will advocate for you

    Cons

    - Large talent pool, so tough to get an offer - Mostly freelance, not many full time opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Be a bit more thorough creating job postings so not as many applicants will apply for positions they are not fully qualified for.

    Creative Circle2018-10-15
Found 56 reviews