KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Creative Circle

Is this your company?

Creative Circle

Add a Review

Creative Circle Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Mar 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 of over 747 reviews

3.6
76%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Creative Circle CEO Creative Circle (no image)
Creative Circle
290 Ratings
Pros
  • "Quality screening of potential gigs(in 18 reviews)

  • "Great pay and work-life balance(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "As good as freelance work can get(in 51 reviews)

  • "Anyway, she told me to apply at a lower hourly rate because I wasn't as qualified as other candidates(in 22 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Creative Circle and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company, Great Culture

      Mar 11, 2020 - Operations and Recruitment Coordinator in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone on our team is dedicated and works hard to deliver exceptional service to our clients and candidates. Great compensation, good work/life balance, awesome perks and benefits, fun office environment. Leadership encourages open communication and collaboration where all of us can voice our opinions, discuss areas of improvement, and find ways to grow as individuals and as a team. Employees are constantly being celebrated and showed appreciation. Opportunities to grow within the company. We work hard and play hard!

      Cons

      No option to work remote in my role.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Creative Circle Response

      Brand Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate the positive feedback and are proud to have such a great team.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      GREAT Company to work internally for

      Feb 24, 2020 - Recruiter in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good work, life balance - No limit on commission ceiling - VERY strong base - Training was incredible - Great team leadership and organizational communication - Fun, carefree. Work Hard Play Hard!

      Cons

      - A lot of pressure to grow - Drained at the end of the day

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fairy tale environment

      Nov 30, 2018 - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *Amazing leadership and management, very flat organization, super open and everyone on the leadership team are genuine people that are approachable. *Great perks, benefits, compensation. *Great work life balance and respectful to *Company / office culture: we work hard to service clients and candidates, but laugh and giggle A LOT! A dream culture, with the perfect balance of fun and focus. Tons of celebration and recognition. Lots of support. *Great training resources, very intentional training in the first 6 months *Freedom to do my own work, I'm not micromanaged at all

      Cons

      *Not a lot of remote work options yet, but in the works to explore this

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great company with opportunity to make a lot of $

      Jan 23, 2019 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunity to make a lot of money fairly quickly Excellent and comprehensive training program so you are ready to hit the ground running Enjoy working with music in the background - keeps the energy level up Good base salary for a commission job Great benefits Good work life balance

      Cons

      a little more WFH would be nice

      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Life Changing Opportunity

      Jan 23, 2019 - Senior Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -work life balance -chance to make over 200K+ in commissions within first few years - ability to make your own success with the tools the company provides

      Cons

      -lower base salary but opportunity for no cap to comission - high stress at times - not as much WFH as most companies

      3 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      Jan 10, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay and work-life balance

      Cons

      No Leadership but the company structure is good enough but there is a lot of drama

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      I love working for Creative Circle.

      Apr 2, 2015 - Recruiter in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Creative Circle is a progressive company. A company that cares about their employees and gives back. We have full benefits, 401k with matching, numerous incentive programs, extensive and ongoing training. This is a great place to put your agency and creative skills to good use. Great work/life balance. Many of the negative reviews on this site are from people either in the email database that have never been contacted or people that have been contacted and for (some) reason weren't able to be placed. Creative Circle is one of many resources to a select group of people. As much as we'd like to help everyone and truly do try, it doesn't always happen. When you work AT Creative Circle you will be surrounded by the most ambitious, driven, positive and caring people in town.

      Cons

      This isn't a "con" but Creative Circle isn't a place for the lazy. You have to work hard in order to play hard. And, it is very difficult to manage a high volume of calls and emails from creatives that are in need of work but Creative Circle gives you the tools to manage this. You can't help every single creative person that walks through the doors, but we definitely try.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Account Executive

      Aug 6, 2018 - Account Executive in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing culture, fun environment, supportive team. This has been one of the best opportunities I have had as a young person in the workplace. Great benefits as well, and our commission structure is higher than our staffing competitors. I also admire the fact that our company promotes work life balance, and encourages us to take time off to travel and holds fitness competitions, etc. I am so thankful to be a part of the team.

      Cons

      Sitting for most of the day is always hard, but that's just what comes with an office environment. Hopefully we can get stand up desks soon.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great experience since day one!

      Apr 2, 2015 - Senior Project Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've worked with Creative Circle for over 7 years and I'm glad to be part of an amazing group of people. Every employee is passionate about what they do and always strive to get better in an industry that is consistently changing. Creative Circle offers medical, 401(k), vacation, holiday pay and most importantly a work/life balance. The best feeling is knowing that your teammates care and believe in the company core values just as much as you do.

      Cons

      The expectations set are high but why would you ever want to work for an employer that doesn't tap into your highest potential.

      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company, But Management Leaves Much to Be Desired

      Sep 7, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The money (earning potential), the office location, wonderful work / life balance and the actual recruitment work are the biggest perks in the Creative Circle Atlanta office.

      Cons

      Management at the local level specifically in the Atlanta office, turnover, and favoritism displayed by management. If the management was improved or retrained I would have loved to stay in the Atlanta office. Also, if your'e looking for growth through title changes, this is not the place for you. If financial growth makes you happy then that is what the company offers and you will likely not be disappointed.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Creative Circle Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Creative Circle? Share Your Experiences

    or