Creative Financial Staffing Reviews | Glassdoor

Creative Financial Staffing Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 133 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Daniel J. Casey
77 Ratings
Pros
  • "CFS really is by far the best company I have yet to work for(in 48 reviews)

  • "The top producers and upper management will go above and beyond to be mentors(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "There was no downside as I was only employed for 2 & 1/2 weeks with CFS(in 26 reviews)

  • "The is no cons with this company(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (9)

    "Executive Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Recruiter in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Financial Staffing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company culture - no 'dog eat dog' environment. When you're first on boarded, you receive training at the national headquarters and during your tenure, you have a national network that you can call and lean on for advice and support. Everyone is supportive, cheers each other on and congratulates each other's accomplishments. In the LA office the Managing Director, Derrick Coleman, is a pleasure to work with. He...

    Show More

    Cons

    Recruiting is a tough job no matter what company you're with. It's sales so you have to get comfortable with rejection. CFS is a more boutique firm so the pipeline isn't super large compared to other agencies, but we build real relationships with our clients and work with quality companies for fill really great opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing in terms of bringing high energy to the office, providing support and guidance, being available for question and holding the team accountable to their goals and production metrics.

    Creative Financial Staffing2018-10-19
  2. "Great agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Junior Accountant in Northbrook, IL
    Recommends

    I worked at Creative Financial Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They help find a job that fits a persons qualifications Great recruiting staff Very responsive to emails Honest and give full details about each job offered before you accept it

    Cons

    No cons during the period working with them

    Creative Financial Staffing2019-06-19
  3. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounting Manager in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Creative Financial Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are very responsive and professional

    Cons

    There are no Cons. This was a great experience.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Creative Financial Staffing2019-06-18
  4. "Awesome placement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Escrow Assistant in South Bend, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Creative Financial Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They listened and gave me great opportunity to do something I wanted.

    Cons

    They were able to get me the beginning pay I wanted.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Creative Financial Staffing2019-06-06
  5. "!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Creative Financial Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Quick turn around in finding a job to place you.

    Cons

    Had a great experience with Creative Staffing so no cons for me

    Advice to Management

    Keep shinning and helping people find jobs as you guys are great.

    Creative Financial Staffing2019-05-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome and Professional Company to work with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Senior Accountant in Gaithersburg, MD
    Recommends

    I worked at Creative Financial Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People and their support from the beginning to the end

    Cons

    I did not see any things as a cons

    Advice to Management

    Please keep up your professionalism and support to those who come to your doorstep with a dream to land a job and sometimes a dream job!

    Creative Financial Staffing2019-03-27
  7. "Best Staffing Company-Employee Owned"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Financial Staffing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    CFS does many things well. Training is incredible. I didn't have staffing experience and learned the business from the bottom up. The Employee Owned(ESOP) will be a great retirement benefit. Estimates are that employees that stay with the company will accumulate a great deal of stock that will be worth a lot of money down the road. The ESOP is in addition to a normal 401K.

    Cons

    CFS will hold your hand when you start. I have read other reviews about micro managing. I didn't experience that. However, I appreciated the hand holding until I knew what I was doing.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Creative Financial Staffing2019-01-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Financial Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    CFS really is by far the best company I have yet to work for. They are a stand up company and truly treats their employees with respect. The company culture is very team based and welcoming of all staff. They provide a truly amazing one week training after you have been on-boarded. In addition, they will then have weekly training calls with top staff nationally. This provides a network that you can call and lean on...

    Show More

    Cons

    Hard work but what job isn't.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Creative Financial Staffing2019-01-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Administrator in Canton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Financial Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The leaders within the company are accessible and supportive. Creativity is encouraged. Teamwork is strongly promoted.

    Cons

    I haven't noticed any negative aspects during my time at CFS.

    Creative Financial Staffing2018-12-12
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Creative Financial Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They worked with you and found something in your pay range quickly. In less than 2 month I was hired on with the company I was temping for.

    Cons

    None, every one was great

    Creative Financial Staffing2018-11-16
Found 133 reviews