Creative Werks Reviews | Glassdoor

Creative Werks Reviews

Updated Nov 7, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
2 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Werks

    Pros

    Diverse culture, work/life balance, company events

    Cons

    Cannot think of any Cons

    Creative Werks2018-11-07
  2. "Great place to work and build your career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Creative Werks full-time

    Pros

    creative werks is a happy place to work with great people and a solid company culture. The leadership team is very supportive and passionate about the company's success. Everyone is honest and open-minded to all employees of different cultures.

    Cons

    It is a small company, so there are challenges that come with small teams and lots of work.

    Creative Werks2018-11-07
  3. "Great people to work with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Elk Grove Village, IL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Creative Werks full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very flexible company willing to work with you to accommodate your needs. Everyone is really friendly and easy to work with.

    Cons

    Heavy workload at times.

    Creative Werks2018-11-07
  4. "Production Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Manager in Bensenville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Creative Werks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work! I was employed with cw for one year as a Production Manager. It was a great experience. Young leadership team who are open to change and welcome ideas to make improvements in all areas. I would definitely recommend seeking empluwith cw!

    Cons

    There’s always problems or chalking any company or any position, the good thing is you are able to correct these by working as a team.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing! Continue to challenge employees and allow them to grow in the organization.

    Creative Werks2018-10-08
  5. "Very Positive Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering, Safety and IT 
    Recommends

    I worked at Creative Werks

    Pros

    Really friendly and open-minded environment. They let me choose what projects I was most interested in, while also helping me learn a lot about each topic. The professional development assistance HR headed was also incredibly helpful for future job searching and growth as an individual.

    Cons

    Maybe the only downside was I could have used a little more direction at times throughout the internship.

    Creative Werks2017-11-13
  6. "A Positive Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Coordinator in Bartlett, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Creative Werks for less than a year

    Pros

    The group at cw is a very positive group. We are very respectful of one another. We focus on improving things constantly.

    Cons

    Some of the upper management can get stuck in their old ways. Also, we aren't fully at the leading edge of technology across all departments, but this might be a positive thing from someone else'es perspective.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to listen to your subordinates and consider that you might be wrong.

    Creative Werks2017-11-13
  7. "Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering Intern in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Creative Werks for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, people are extremely friendly, they give you the opportunity to improve and work with others. Really great experience.

    Cons

    The only con is that you work with candy so if you eat a lot of it your stomach will hurt.

    Creative Werks2017-04-18
  8. "Great work place with lots of friendly people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Industrial Design Intern in Bensenville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Creative Werks for less than a year

    Pros

    • Developed packaging design concepts including research, sketch ideation, product renderings, design specifications, and presentations for prospective clients: Wrigley, Wonka, and internal packaging designs. • Got to attend the Sweets & Snacks Expo at McCormick Place. • Creative environment, new projects every week, great resume builder.

    Cons

    The office was located far from down town Chicago, traffic can be rough near the airport.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Creative Werks2015-10-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Maintenance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Mechanic in Bensenville, IL
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Creative Werks

    Pros

    Awesome employer to work with. Cares about the employee and quality of life. Good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Limited or no chance for overtime.

    Creative Werks2015-09-03
  10. "A place for growth, learning, creativity and fun."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Creative Werks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    From executive management to temp workers and everyone in between creative werks is an upstanding organization. It's a transparent culture and everyone has access to knowing how well the company is doing on a monthly basis It's an open door culture where associates are encouraged to share ideas, take initiative, challenge and be growth minded It's also has a socially responsible mindset and cares about the supply...

    Show More

    Cons

    The commute and location are not ideal.

    Creative Werks2015-05-05
Found 11 reviews