Credible Behavioral Health Software "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Credible Behavioral Health Software Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 121 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Matthew M Dorman
109 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "My work experience at Credible has been incredible(in 18 reviews)

  • "If you think you will be able to advance in this company per the speeches given by upper management, you are living in a false reality(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (16)

    "No job security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rockville, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Credible Behavioral Health Software full-time

    Pros

    They offer free snacks to their employees.

    Cons

    There is no job security when you work for them. There is no work life balance as you always have to work extra to meet company goals. There is no room for growth and the management does not support its employees.

    Credible Behavioral Health Software2019-05-13
  2. "Great company, great people, great mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credible Behavioral Health Software full-time

    Pros

    Extensive training, company culture is to work hard and be kind, work-life balance (for my position, at least), the company really values it's employees, stays true to its mission to improve the quality and care of those in behavioral health - extremely mission driven, awesome benefits, growth opportunities in positions

    Cons

    Some positions don't seem to have work/life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Keep valuing the employees and staying true to the mission

    Credible Behavioral Health Software2018-12-21
  3. "Amazing benefits and great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credible Behavioral Health Software full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Benefits and the way they take care of their employees!

    Cons

    Work/life balance can be tricky sometimes. I feel that the expectation to work all hours is there but it may be more self imposed than what is actually expected.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to take care of your employees

    Credible Behavioral Health Software2018-11-28
  4. Helpful (54)

    "Consistent Fake Reviews!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Credible Behavioral Health Software full-time

    Pros

    None honestly. Especially when you weigh it against the cons.

    Cons

    Too many to name: 1. Hidden but obvious relationship with #1 & #2. 2. Execs work together to make the cult following 3. No work life balance 4. Irrational work deadlines 5. Smoke screen of "employee focused" initiatives 6. Just too many more to name

    Advice to Management

    Get new leadership and start over. Rebuild the culture and stop trying to fire those who challenge the narrative. Such a bad company as it is now.

    Credible Behavioral Health Software2018-10-14
  5. Helpful (47)

    "It was ok, but I didn't stay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rockville, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Credible Behavioral Health Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, beautiful office, dedicated employees, mission focused, dedicated CEO, happy Partners, free parking, the offsites are nice and help bring employees closer

    Cons

    The training offered at the company needs to be improved (the training I received was really sub par); there are a lot of infrastructure issues and not a lot of structure to the organization, they have a good start but it needs to be improved if they expect quality employees to stay; way too much micromanagement and busy work--most of the employees I worked with complained they didn't have enough time to get their work...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Consider the reviews on Glassdoor, they're written anonymously for a reason! Be flexible with employee work hours and really listen to the complaints of your employees. They certainly feel more comfortable writing anonymous reviews!

    Credible Behavioral Health Software2017-08-02
  6. Helpful (53)

    "Be upfront in the interview process."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Implementation Manager in Rockville, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Credible Behavioral Health Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Like many other reviews stated, the health benefits are 100% employer paid and the have some other perks. They really nice staff.

    Cons

    I feel like I was bamboozle...in the interview they talked about the flexibility the company had and how great the culture was in the office. But once I started I saw this was not the case. The management is so micromanaging and the expectation of perfection is so unrealistic. I found it hard to think I could ever be successful in that environment. As I said above, they have really nice staff that works there but...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be transparent with the actual office culture and expectations. A company with such a high turnover usually tells you there's something wrong higher up.

    Credible Behavioral Health Software2017-06-22
  7. Helpful (55)

    "A Credible Christmas Carol"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Credible Behavioral Health Software full-time

    Pros

    - Healthcare benefits - Company provided snacks

    Cons

    There is so much to write. Where to start? Of the many companies I have worked for in my career, this one is by far the most personally repressing. On a superficial level, the company states that their focus is the "mission" and focuses on a healthy work-life balance. They define this by their outstanding healthcare benefits, company-provided healthy snacks, off-sites and...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I honestly don't think there is any advice that can help them. The level of arrogance exhibited by leadership has demonstrated that they don't operate with maturity or rationale. My only suggestion: If at any point in time you were humbled, try and remember that point in your life and remember that your employees are people. People who work hard for you. People who are motivated not just by money to pay their bills,...

    Show More
    Credible Behavioral Health Software2016-12-15
  8. Helpful (48)

    "Mission: To improve Mental Health, just not yours!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rockville, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Credible Behavioral Health Software

    Pros

    All the benefits have already been listed. Somehow it seems like they all come with strings. Offsite- but share a room. Employee stock plan- but few ever get their distributions. Recurring revenue- Declining sales over last 3 years. Plenty of room to advance your career, if your not fired or worn into the ground.

    Cons

    You'll put in great effort for 6 months to 1.5 years, and then either give up or get fired. You've been warned. There is no work life balance for most employees.

    Advice to Management

    No advice is needed. It would be like asking the captain of the Titanic, "We just hit an iceberg, what should be done?" there is only one appropriate response, "JUMP OVERBOARD!!!!!"

    Credible Behavioral Health Software2016-09-09
Found 121 reviews