KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Credit Acceptance

Engaged Employer

Credit Acceptance

Add a Review

Credit Acceptance Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 571 of over 591 reviews

3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Credit Acceptance CEO Kenneth S. Booth
Kenneth S. Booth
61 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Credit Acceptance and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years
    Featured Review

    Amazing company

    Feb 12, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent opportunities for promotion internally. This applies to growth in your department, and moving to other departments. I have held 3 positions in my 3+ years with the company. The growth and the great pay have changed my life. I no longer live check to check. I can now afford vacations, and have the PTO to take it. Very generous PTO from the start. Many positions allow work from home, which has been an absolute blessing. Co-workers are amazing. Leadership is very receptive, and provide very clear expectations. This combination of great people makes Credit Acceptance a great place to work. Our CEO, Ken Booth, has done an amazing job leading our company.

    Cons

    I have no feedback. I'm the happiest I have ever been.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    CAC is a great company.

    Jun 8, 2022 - Market Area Manager in Green Bay, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Freedom to make own schedule. Meet new people. Most people in company is positive. Great benefits. Monthly gifts, employee appreciation. Competitive compensation.

    Cons

    Drive a lot. Documenting in CRM, if its not documented it did not happen. I'm not of fan of journaling. Micromanaging

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company

    Jun 6, 2022 - Repossession Specialist in Southfield, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    PTO, PROFIT SHARING, BONUS, COMPANY PARTIES

    Cons

    There is a lot of favoritism

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Collections

    Jun 18, 2022 - Collections Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Culture, people, values & ideas

    Cons

    To easy to lose your bonus

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Place to Work

    May 31, 2022 - Director of Sales in Richland, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work, best decision I’ve made

    Cons

    No cons, great place to work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    One of the best places to work!

    May 31, 2022 - Associate Analyst in Southfield, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, cooperative team members, good work-life balance

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Stressful

    Jun 4, 2022 - Collections Specialist in Southfield, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay, monthly bonus, nice coworkers

    Cons

    micromanagement, stressful, nonstop calls, overwhelming

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good work life balance

    May 2, 2022 - Senior Developer in Detroit, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance is great

    Cons

    Growth over long term is not present

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Michigan

    May 17, 2022 - Market Area Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people, salary and benefits

    Cons

    High fees, not competitive, need innovation with products

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee

    My first job

    May 5, 2022 - Senior Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Profit sharing and bonus was decent

    Cons

    Management and favoritism when moving up

    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 571 Reviews

Credit Acceptance Reviews FAQs

Credit Acceptance has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 591 reviews left anonymously by employees. 80% of employees would recommend working at Credit Acceptance to a friend and 75% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Credit Acceptance employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Credit Acceptance. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

80% of Credit Acceptance employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Credit Acceptance 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Credit Acceptance to be career development, culture, benefits and the cons to be workplace, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Credit Acceptance Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Credit Acceptance? Share Your Experiences

or

Credit Acceptance Careers

Cover image for Credit Acceptance

At Credit Acceptance, we are passionate about what we do. Our team members are intelligent, motivated, compassionate people who work hard...More

  • Values
  • Community
  • Career Path
  • Perks
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

Credit Acceptance

1 days ago

Careers
Join the award-winning Credit Acceptance IT Team – voted as one of the best places to work in 2021 by Insider Pro and Computerworld. Apply for open positions today!
Shared image
Logo

Credit Acceptance

1 days ago

Careers
View and apply for our current open Analytics positions below. - Senior Manager of Predictive Analytics - Predictive Modeling Analyst - Director, Predictive Analytics - Analytics Solutions Analyst - Manager of Analytics Solution
Shared image
See all

Credit Acceptance Photos

+ Add Photo
Credit Acceptance photo of: Team Members celebrating the 40th anniversary in 2012
Credit Acceptance photo of: Happy New Year from Credit Acceptance