Credit Acceptance Employee Reviews about "great place"

Updated Jan 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Credit Acceptance CEO Brett A. Roberts
Brett A. Roberts
344 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work/life balance with generous PTO(in 48 reviews)

  • "Great place to work like they preach(in 44 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I have no cons, this is a great place to work(in 19 reviews)

  • "Some new team members struggle though as CA is a hard driving company and(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "great place"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place!

      Jan 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Southfield, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Family Oriented,Your Voice Matters,Very Understanding

      Cons

      It's a great place to work I have no cons besides this Pandemic makes it a bit difficult to balance with kids.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Place To Work

      Oct 30, 2020 - Market Area Manager in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Incredible benefits, great work life balance, great pay, support teams at corporate are top notch, corporate routinely checks in with the field to ensure CAC is great place to work

      Cons

      I have no cons, this is a great place to work

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Seriously a great place to work

      Nov 24, 2020 - Title Specialist in Southfield, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great hours, great place to work

      Cons

      i cant even think of any

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Top Place to work

      Aug 27, 2020 - Recruiting 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, fair compensation, great culture

      Cons

      None, great place to work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Prospective Employees Beware!

      Aug 8, 2019 - Market Area Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you enjoy selling a predatory lending program that rewards you and your dealers for marking up the sale price and inflating the trim level while charging high interest rates on long term contracts then this is the place for you!

      Cons

      Never worked for a company in my life before that enjoys firing employees the way CAC does...yes they really do enjoy it! If you dont do this you'll be fired...if you don't do that you'll be fired...this message was delivered to our team during weekly conference calls, email or district meetings. Honestly, the drum beat never stopped. Micromanagement through the in-house CRM is extreme. Believe the reviews that the company tells its employees to list CAC as a great place to work in its surveys or there will be hell to be paid. CAC will come after you legally with the 2 yr non-compete you are required to sign. More boots on the ground is the mentality when it comes to its sales force. They state its an uncapped commission, but what good does that do if your market is so small that you can't make a decent commission. Turn over has always been a problem, but apparently its gotten even worse.

      Continue reading
      15 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I actually enjoy coming to work each day.

      Aug 18, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Credit Acceptance listens to their employees, provides opportunities for growth, and offers work life balance. My manager is the best I have ever worked for. People are happy and friendly at work, and they make it a great place to be. The flexibility offered is a life changer, and I feel like my opinions and ideas are valued.

      Cons

      None I can think of. Some areas may have a different experience than I do, as they are working with customers, but people still seem to enjoy their jobs.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Team Member Testimonial

      Oct 14, 2019 - Market Area Manager in Saint Paul, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Credit Acceptance is a Great Place to Work. They value your opinion and implement your feedback on how we can get better.

      Cons

      We use our own vehicles for outside sales.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work !

      Oct 17, 2019 - Market Area Manager in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Culture , Great management , enjoy coming to work everyday,

      Cons

      None great place to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Truly a Great Place to Work!

      Dec 3, 2018 - Instructional Designer in Southfield, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been employed at Credit Acceptance for just over two months now. My experience thus far has been wonderful. Everyone is incredibly helpful, friendly, and hard working. Everything that was promised to me in the interview process, is exactly what I have experienced. This is not a company that promises the world and fails to deliver. It truly is a great place to work!

      Cons

      I think the only downsides are the closed floor plans (including the high walls on the cubicles) and the three different locations in Southfield. This makes it a little more difficult to collaborate.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      GPTW

      Aug 15, 2019 - Front End Collector 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work like they preach

      Cons

      The people you have to call

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 59 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Credit Acceptance Job Seekers

    Market Area Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Credit Acceptance? Share Your Experiences

    Credit Acceptance logo
    or