Credit Acceptance "no cons" Reviews | Glassdoor

Credit Acceptance Employee Reviews about "no cons"

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Credit Acceptance CEO Brett A. Roberts
Brett A. Roberts
247 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great place to work like they preach(in 41 reviews)

  • "Amazing work-life balance in a company that values you like family(in 38 reviews)

Cons
  • "Believe the reviews that the company tells its employees to list CAC as a great place to work in its surveys or there will be hell to be paid(in 16 reviews)

  • "There are really no cons to working at Credit Acceptance(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no cons"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Best company I have ever worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Area Manager in Lubbock, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Acceptance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited earning potential Excellent Benefits Work Life Balance This company takes care of their employees!

    Cons

    no cons at this time

    Advice to Management

    Keep recognizing top producers and keep the culture that you have already created. It is the ideal workplace. Even though it is growing rapidly, it still feels like we are valued as employees.

    Credit Acceptance2019-10-14
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Great Receuiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Acceptance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I just recently was hired at credit acceptance and my experience with the recruiter Raquel was amazing !! She went above and beyond . She is very encouraging and insightful !

    Cons

    There are no cons to report

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Credit Acceptance2018-04-05
  3. "Credit Acceptance Corp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Credit Acceptance part-time

    Pros

    It's a great place to work.

    Cons

    There are no cons. Good people.

    Credit Acceptance2017-10-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Fec"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Credit Acceptance

    Pros

    Pay was awesome plus commission

    Cons

    I loved the company no cons

    Credit Acceptance2016-11-13
  5. "Best Decision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Credit Acceptance full-time

    Pros

    I could not imagine a better fit. The company, the people, just about everything, it makes me so glad I am working here. My manager is amazing and understanding and feel great coming to work everyday.

    Cons

    I have no cons and am happy to say that.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up doing a great job.

    Credit Acceptance2016-10-11
  6. "Credit Acceptance is a Great Place to Work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Credit Acceptance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love working at Credit Acceptance because we have a great listening culture. Also, the work/life balance is amazing! I don't have to compromise either.

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to the team members our company has really blossomed since this motto was adopted.

    Credit Acceptance2016-10-11
  7. "Committed to Employee Success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Acceptance

    Pros

    A lot of companies will say one thing and then do something completely different. This is not the case with Credit Acceptance! One of the most attractive points of our organization is our strong focus on employee development and promotion. It doesn't seem a week goes by that I don't read of a team member accepting a role within another department or receiving a promotion. It's such a refreshing feeling to know... that Credit Acceptance really does value team members and wants to see everyone be successful in their career!!

    Show More

    Cons

    There are really no cons to working at Credit Acceptance. If I have to comment on something, I would say it would be nice to have a little more variety in the Guestraunt program.

    Advice to Management

    The management team should keep doing what they are doing!

    Credit Acceptance2016-09-27
  8. "Overall good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Credit Acceptance

    Pros

    Solid lines of communication between management and employees

    Cons

    No cons to speak of.

    Credit Acceptance2015-11-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Southfield, MI

    I have been working at Credit Acceptance

    Pros

    People, Salary, Benefits, Flexibility,No cap on payplan

    Cons

    There really are no cons. Great company!

    Credit Acceptance2015-05-16
  10. "Great company, Great people, Abundant opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Acceptance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This is a great company where dedicated and driven people excel. Each team feels like a family and team members at all levels are committed to supporting each other and improving company performance. You come to work every day knowing that the job you do is directly linked to the company's goals.

    Cons

    There are no 'cons' for people who are willing to work hard and want to help the company succeed.

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what you're doing!

    Credit Acceptance2013-04-17
Found 10 reviews